We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dine here every time we visit Paphos and never disappointed”
Review of Tweedies

Tweedies
Ranked #107 of 554 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dine here every time we visit Paphos and never disappointed”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went in October and as usual the food, wine and service were excellent. Hilary & Craig are always changing the menu to take advantage of what is seasonal but mostly to entice your taste buds.
May not be a restaurant for families but they will always try. But for couples and friends who want to enjoy something special with the sometimes exorbitant prices of some chefy restaurants Tweedies is the place to go.
If you get the chance don't miss their tapas is is absolutely outstanding.
Generally need to make a reservation, as it is a small restaurant and is popular particularly over the weekends

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidgray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“you must go here”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very friendly, excellent food, faultless service
only down side? so good it's always booked.
best restaurant in the area

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant & intimate restaurant off the beaten track.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Dined here with my wife and 2 kids (12 & 17) on 31st October 2013 following a recommendation from a friend and also having read the trip advisor reviews. Restaurant is small but cozy, seating approx 30 people. Menu changes daily with a good selection of starters, mains and deserts (probably not ideal venue if you have fussy kids who only want chicken nuggets and burgers)
One thing that let the place down a little, was the fact we were shown to our table but then not offered a drink for 15 minutes !!! They really missed a trick there, as they lost out on a round of drinks in that time. If we'd been asked if we'd like drinks as we took our seats, we would have been ordering another round by the time we gave our order. Not a major issue as I've said, it was their loss rather than a major problem for us, although I do think that and restaurant should offer to take drink orders ASAP. Other than that little issue, we had a very nice evening with some lovely food. My 12 year old loved the snails and my duck was delicious. The staff were pleasant, chatty but not intrusive, all in all a pleasant little restaurant away from the typical tourist spots, we would happily visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RochesterDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and superb food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Visted this restaurant while holidaying in Cyprus and could not fault the service and the quality of the food, so had to return the following week with friends and again not disapointed. A must visit if in paphos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeyiaKid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“"Foodie Haven"”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent the evening here for my husband`s birthday (not known to them) , front of house very friendly, good selection of wines, everything that was presented to the table was excellent, well presented with great flavours a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Would definately return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celtictaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tweedies also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tweedies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing