We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, good service. Ribs are huge!”
Review of Coral King

Coral King
Ranked #30 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very nice, good service. Ribs are huge!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really nice evening, had by 6 of us on a family holiday in Coral Bay. All of us had different meals and everyone enjoyed the food and service. Not the cheapest in Coral Bay or Paphos but good quality of food. In particular my wife had the ribs and they were absolutely huge so I ended up with half of them and they were really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seandaytona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    158
    53
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great authentic food and entertainment ”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely - lively - evening with some great authentic Cypriot food and music and dancing. Ideal for family groups, prob wouldn't go for a romantic couples evening. I had the kleftiko which was superb and everyone else had kebabs and ribs. Be warned ladies: you will be asked up to participate so if you're shy, don't sit too close to the traditional dancing guys! It's all just a bit of fun and I was happy to join in - would definitely recommend it for a fun, group evening meal.

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont Be Fooled”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Enticed into this place from the side walk, however i deeply regretted it!!
The food was average, in fact on par with poor. For the price it was indeed not a good experience or good quality food. I ordered a steak medium to well done, of which i was unable to cut, yet alone chew.
The atmosphere was good, all be it why the enticement is so effective, with live Cypriot entertainment.
If you enjoy a good eating experience then this is indeed not the place for you, despite what others are saying.
The restaurant is in competition with its counterparts across the road, and i had to endeavor the noise from the both establishments. Oh please don't consider me not a fun loving person, as i am, however i could not tolerate the noises from both venues at the same time, even one of the waiters stated that it was intolerable!!!

It appears cheap and classless in comparison with other restaurants within Cyprus, or indeed Coral bay such as La Vigna.

Don't be fooled by appearances folks!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Loved the menu and the set 3 course meal good value service excellent - Gary the waiter good job very impressed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and huge portions”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Coral King at Coral Bay and had the suckling pig whilst my partner had the kleftico. The food was great and really attentive service from all if the staff.
The only downside was that it due to it being Greek night, the restaurant was competing with an Olly Murs tribute across the road so the music was mixed at times which made it hard to talk

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral King also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 

Been to Coral King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing