We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Martelli

Martelli
Ranked #24 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We're a family-style Italian restaurant known for our value-for-money, tasty food, friendly service and lively atmosphere. Our large portions are the talk of the town and satisfy both single diners and large groups of up to 200 people. Our homemade pizzas are cooked in our Wood-Fired Brick Pizza Oven. Our chef is preparing freshly made bread for all customers every day. We always give pre-food breads to ALL customers. Our food is prepared from fresh produce. we offer gluten free pasta. We have a special offer 15% off from 5:00pm - 7:30pm. Also we offer complimentary drinks to our customers. See our menu on our Facebook website We're open for lunch and dinner seven days a week, including holidays. Our sitting areas offer smoking and No smoking section. We are located next to KFC and a half mile away from Kings Avenue Mall on Tombs of the Kings Ave. Due to the road works that are being carried out on the tombs of the kings road, we would like to inform you that we are open for business as usual and there is ample parking at the back of the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you. - TAKE AWAY AVAILABLE -
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Fantastic every time we visit this restaraunt,always looked after by our favorite waiter.Make sure your hungry when you vist,because the portion sizes are huge.See you sept Pauline and Dave

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pauliner437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    77
    18
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza 's I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

If you love pizza this is the place. Great choice of set toppings or make your own. Thin base beautifully cooked. Also loads of other dishes on the menu apart from pizza which looked really good when I saw what other people had ordered. Two sizes of pizza I went for the large and just managed to finish it. Bolognaise topping which was superb.
Staff are attentive and friendly , place is spotless. All in all a great place to eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Martelli's for the first time this week following good reviews on TA. We shared a stone bake pizza which was lovely. We had tiramisu and a cherry cheese cake for dessert; great presentation and tasted delicious.
Reasonably priced and an enjoyable evening.

Helpful?
Thank Joey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nights out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a lovely eating place we found but later into our holiday. If you read this we would have been back many times!

The menu is varied, offering fish, meat, pasta, pizza and snacks at lunchtime. It has a brilliant relaxed atmosphere and is surrounded by hanging baskets and shrubs which give it a private screening from the traffic on Kings Road. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, attentative to needs without being over the top. We even had a complimentary drink served by the management after our meal as a thank you for custom, a nice touch.

This place has to be visited, nothing is too much trouble for the staff and I am sure they would cater for anyones needs. They go above the usual standard of just serving you, they really do care about what you think and are genuinely pleased to see you. Don't overlook this little gem and visit if you are nearby.

Well done
kind regards from your friends Rosemary and Geoff (Kissos Hotel)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Giving the best qaulity with sevice and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went to Martelli an a few occasions for lunch and sometimes dinner. As always the quality and service was very good and was nice to see and speak to the management team and staff once more. I look forward to our return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dannmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martelli also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Martelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing