We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant

Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #131 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went here after seeing that the people outside weren't nagging people to go in - always a good sign when on the main strip in Paphos, I HATE having to dodge everyone!

Went in over a little bridge with Koi Karp underneath. Very nice restaurant decor, not your typical neon lights and signs. Very quiet, cool establishment.

We sat outside and shared steamed prawn dim sum and some ribs for starters. Both were fantastic. Prawns more like pot stickers than whole prawns but very good, and the meat basically fell off the ribs - yum.

Ordered chicken satays, sweet and sour chicken and sweet cantonese beef. All were very good however some of the beef was a little fatty. That said, both the chicken dishes were lovely, and the sweet and sour had a good range of veg with it.

Both too stuffed for a pudding so cant comment on that. Would definitely recommend this place if you ever fancy a chinese/thai in Paphos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tishtoshtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    86
    42
    37
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

One friend of mine suggested to visit this Thai and Chinese Restaurant when in Pafos.
I am a big fun of Asian cuisine and i always try new restaurants specially when they are suggested by friends. Unfortunately we where very disappointed from this restaurant. First of all the restaurant lacks of atmosphere. The staff where friendly i must say but the worst part was the food. We ordered sweet and sour Chicken, shrimp carry, noodles, egg fried rise, chicken with cashews and another dish with pork. Chicken was hard, nothing interesting with noodles and generally not a tasty food. We where 6 people and we all share the same opinion about this restaurant. I will not recommend this restaurant. With the same prices you can eat at much better Chinese restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, well presented”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

On the tourist strip, but clean and well maintained. The food was good and decent portions. No problems in recommending a visit and will always try and visit when in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EvilTauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Phuket is a Chinese/Thai restaurant on the Tomb of the Kings Road, The quality of the food is excellent and the restaurant itself is very up market in appearance. This is definitely one of the best reastaurants on the strip

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley,uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“had takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

lovely restaurant, good green chicken thai curry and pad thai noodles. fast service even with busy restaurant trade

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexnfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing