We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Meal”

Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #138 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
glossop
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice food and a good service. Nice mix of Thai and Chinese food , well presented and of a good standard. Good choice of local wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billboy1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    87
    42
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmmm! :(”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice website but very deceiving! The food was very disappointing, none of us enjoyed our meals and we love Chinese food. The food was nicely presented but the fried rice for one tasted and smelt burnt although it didn't look it! Also since i'm on the rice subject, the rice they use is not your usually Chinese or Thai restaurant rice, its this long thick grain rice that was quite soggy which spoilt the meal, but to be honest we have noticed this same rice being used in Chloe's Chinese's also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JeepersCreepers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm! :(”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice website but very deceiving! The food was very disappointing, none of us enjoyed our meals and we love Chinese food. The food was nicely presented but the fried rice for one tasted and smelt burnt although it didn't look it! Also since i'm on the rice subject, the rice they use is not your usually Chinese or Thai restaurant rice, its this long thick grain rice that was quite soggy which spoilt the meal, but to be honest we have noticed this same rice being used in Chloe's Chinese's also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeepersCreepers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"FAIRLY AVERAGE"”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

visited here may 2013, chose set menu for 2 which consisted off spring rolls and deep fried wanton with a strange dip to start, then the main courses of sweet and sour prawns, chicken curry and beef satay all tasted very nice but had better back home. also had 2 drinks total bill was 44euro which was a little expensive in my opinion. service was ok but not fantastic. probably would not go back if visiting paphos again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 186394Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reccomended for Thai food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been going to the Phucket for most part of my life .... maybe 20 years. The food is always very good and compared to Thai restaurants I have been overseas (some very good and awarded) the standard and flavors are pretty much the same. Its very very good!!! Only thing I can complain is the complacency of the staff. Some of the older staff look disinterested and tired at times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregoris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Phuket Thai and Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing