We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely holiday, cant wait to return =)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veronica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veronica Hotel
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, cant wait to return =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

After reading a few of the reveiws on the veronica hotel we were a bit woried about what to expect...However we found the hotel to be very plesant, very clean, extrealy friendly staff, gorgeous pool, wonderfull breakfasts with so much to choose from, the locaton of the veronica couldnt be any better, so close to absolutly everything.....,
Yes its rooms are basic but its a 3* hotel not a 5*, so for a cheap holiday its jus wonderfull after all ur on holiday, why do you want to spend so much time in ur hotel room???
Myself & my husband cant wait to book up our next holiday here, & a week was just not enough, defo 2 weeks next time =))

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnson121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    191
    140
    70
    69
See reviews for
129
247
71
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

recently stayed this hotel for our daughters wedding in paphos we were half board but could not face the food it was horrible half cooked sausage bacon was full of fat the food at evening meal was the same meat over cooked/ ?or under cooked could not cut the meat with the knive hotel room was basic no views only trees bathroom was disgusting bath was full of scurvey all round the bath and drain plug was even worse needs complete renovation wouldnt let a dog stay there

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
10 Thank rabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Just back after a 10 day trip with partner. Being a 3* hotel we expected adequacy no more, but holiday nights spoilt by air con timing. Weather was great, just how you want it - nice and hot. Alas getting a good nights sleep was near impossible as the management have the air con on a timer - this goes off at certain times during the day, most notably in the night until it kicks in at 5.15am. How do I know? - lying awake all night in a humid bedroom is how, until you hear the whirr of the air con start up again on the roof (in the meantime your air con unit just pumps out warm air * only when key is in slot). How many breakfasts did we see because of it? 2! too knackered to go down until a long sleep in. Complaining to a very nice chap on the desk told us that from Sept they put it on a timer to save energy - thanks a lot - it didnt save ours, and we're the paying guests.

A shame too as this problem just aggravated the other little gripes we had that added up - they charge you 3.5Euros p/day for a fridge if you want it switched on, dirty towels were left to dry out on the balcony every other day...this is penny pinching and does not endear you to your guests.

A positive & negative on the food. It is hot and reasonably tasty, one of the better evening meal deals we've experienced abroad - the only downside is it does get a little repetative for a long stay. Good service from the hard working staff in the restaurant by people like Katia (Forlan?) and Felice on the desk. Pleasant friendly cleaners doing what they are asked no doubt.

We found the pool pretty nice actually, good looking enclosed area with decent pool, most beds getting plenty of sun. The hotel is as stated a 20min walk to harbour, top tip would be cocktails at the Black Rose - only 2.5Euros each or 2Euros pint of Keo lager.

Would we stay again at this budget hotel - no. No need to cut corners on air con, fridge, cleaning etc.. On the other hand - if you find a very cheap deal, then I wouldnt tell you not to stay, Basic livable accom, decent enuff food and a good pool, certainly not a 'nightmare hotel' I just hope they listen to the justified criticisms and strive to improve.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilJRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Firstly let me start by saying that The Veronica is a two star hotel, and if you want a five star hotel in Paphos pay nearly £2,000 and book the Alexander the Great. If you want a cheap hotel then accept that is a budget hotel.. That said, the Veronica could easily improve it's self by having a more varied menu, it was very repetitive, the air conditioning could work during the night. (It appeared to be fine during the day.) also evening entertainment may have kept guests in the nice bar, instead of going next door to the Avanti in the evening. But above all the Room cleaning needs to be improved. The sink and bath wern't cleaned very wel,l and the towels being only changed once in a week is very poor service.
On the plus side, the pools is very nice, I liked the palm trees surrounding it, and the satff were all very helpful and friendly, Would I go back? Probably not..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

just returned from 2 weeks at hotel veronica first time here and paphos not very impressed by either after many holidays in protaras we wanted to see what all the fuss was about we were booked on a allication on arrival with this hotel being one of about six to eight this being last on list and can understand why . arrived 5/9/10 from front reception area and down stairs toilets looked impressive but that is where it ended dining area, pool bar, and rooms very very disappointed we were only b&b and so glad we were. breakfast very poor almost inedible cereal was soft as if been out for a long time tea in a tea urn and luke warm toast just warm bread and no way of adjusting settings knob missing cooked breakfast consisted of rubber eggs bacon either undercooked or frazzled luke warm beans fried bread done to a crisp ,boiled eggs like bullets & frozen cooked potatoe squares. freash fruit freash out of a tin & yogurt which you had to taste first to make sure it wasn't salad cream after 3 days of this found nice bar that did a proper breakfast .after listening to other guests were glad not half or full board not many people very happy . pool not bad but very overshadowed by very mature garden area ,pool bar very dark at best of times by large canopy ,dining area always seemed dark & dismal,as for the rooms started in 137 which was broucher photo but possibly taken many years ago now hardly a view of pool due to palm trees allowed to over grow making it very dark ,all though moved to second floor we had unrestricted views of carpark ,also no external light on balcony ,so unable to sit outside at a night time, bed linen we found later should be changed every 3 days ours lasted 10 days before change .could sit & write about many more things wrong about this place but would be here to long. on a positive note staff very pleasent & helpful & friendly .as you can tell will not be going back & certainly would not recommend to any friends or family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bigsteveo-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We were a little worried after reading some of the reviews. but we were pleasantly suprised. there was nothing we could complain about. The food was really varied & plenty of it. The staff were incredibly friendly & polite. The location was great, near to the main town, in fact we would stroll down to the harbour & it would only take 20 minutes.
If you want a relaxed quiet base for your holiday you can't go wrong with this hotel. We would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MousePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

Got back yesterday 8th September after a week's stay at Veronica. This was was a last minunte booking at a good price.
I just think some people just like to complain!!!! The hotel was clean ,staff friendly, food ok. You do get what you pay for which was a three star hotel. so don't expect a five star because you will not get one.
We would go there again for the price we paid.

Claire & Mark
Leicester

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claire200366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#38 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#67 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#46 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Property: Veronica Hotel
Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing