We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
191
268
182
83
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
268
182
83
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop long stay three star breakfast and evening meal municipal beach reception desk within easy walking distance the hotel is clean cleaned daily lots of choice meal times plenty of sunbeds harbour hairdryer pafos greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 812 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Pleasantly situated with a pool location reminding me of an oasis. The Hotel was clean and generally quiet and of a good value. The Bar was pleasant, but I only tried the breakfast buffet which was included in the price and none of the other meals. The breakfast was basic and presumably aimed at the Russian holidaymakers who were predominant in this late spring time slot. Wifi is limited to the lobby area

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Hello Marc! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Veronica Hotel in Paphos. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant vacation experience with us and that you had found our services of a good value for money. We would like to wish you a marvelous summer time and we hope to see you again in the future. take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Thought it was time to write a review about this hotel . Have holidayed at this hotel for 9 years now and have enjoyed every trip . Friendly welcome at reception on arrival and at any time during our stay , Room , restaurant and bar staff efficient and considerate making us feel appreciated as customers rather than just persons with a room number adding to the enjoyment of the holiday . Excellent location for walking to the beach , harbour and shopping area of Paphos . Have met and made some good friends during our holiday time there . Looking forward to going back in September..

Room tip: Depends on your own likes.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Hello Alan! Thank you so much for sending us this wonderful review about Veronica Hotel. It really means a lot to us as it comes for a guest that he is coming for 9 years in the row! We would like to assure you that we are going to make your holidays very special. Have a nice time and we are looking forward to see you in September. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, not too expensive. Very Nice hotel with good food. Beautiful garden. Great place to just unwind and relax. The owners stay in the hotel and keep an eye on everything which is great. Eating dinner in hotel garden it was the best part .

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angelika Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Hello angelka842. Thank you for your kind and flattering review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your vacations with us. Yes the owner and the general manager are always around making sure that the hotel is operating smoothly. We would like to wish you a wonderful summertime and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

My husband & I have stayed at the Veronica,for the last four years for one month at a time. It's a happy atmosphere the minute you step through the door, not only from staff but management also.
Denise Butterfield xx

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Hello Denise! We are so excited to read your review! Thank you so much. We are looking forward to see you at the end of June. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is worth 3 stars, good location, close to amenities, comfy rooms, all have a balcony. What the brochures don't tell you is that unlike previous years the hotel now caters for the Russians. We spoke to people who come year after year that were so disappointed with how standards have dropped. We'd booked half board through Mercury Direct, after two days of complaining about cold breakfast, and poor evening meals we ate out for the rest of the holiday. Reception and bar staff were spot on if your already booked say hello to Dianna in the main bar, oh and the cats. One plus the Wi-Fi is free, One minus they charge €2.50 per day.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank davjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Hello davjohno and thank you for giving us your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. It's true that the Russian market has increased the last couple of years and as a business we can't exclude any customer from our hotel I trust you understand our position. As the hotel manager I am taking very seriously your comments about the food for immediate improvement. We are taking our business very seriously and we want our guests to have a wonderful vacation experience. We would like to wish you a joyful summertime. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews