We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* holiday”
Review of Veronica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Veronica Hotel
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5* holiday”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

we stayed at the veronica hotel from may 5th to may the 12th arrived late on the sunday night (10 o clock) after reading comments on here we decided not to get the transfers which is a waste of money as a local bus from paphos airport drops u right outside the veronica hotel so that was a £80 saving straight away as cost us 4 euros on the bus! first impressions of the hotel was great the photos on here don't do this hotel justice the room was clean and comfy balcony and air con couldn't fault it! the all inclusive light is great 6 vochers a day per person and they do happy hour on cocktails each night too which we took great advantage of and the other 28 group of wedding guests but Diana the bar maid was fantastic nothing was every too much trouble! we travelled to attend a wedding at a near by hotel and I would say the veronica is perfectly located with a bus stop outside which takes you to anywhere for one euro! the harbour is great plenty of bars and places to eat which is just a short bus ride away the hotel is quiet and the pool is private and comfy would definitely vist this hotel again food was great even though we only made it up for breakfast one morning (our choice as we are a young couple and was out every night til the early hours) but the lunch and tea was a good choice to eat even if you was a fussy eater you wouldn't go hungry lovely place but not really a hotel for children as no entertainment on a night but Avanti hotel which is next door but one welcomes non staying guests and they have childrens and adults entertainment would recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nikkiandrob80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    198
    145
    71
    71
See reviews for
134
254
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got back from a holiday at the veronica hotel Paphos very good as a base clean and tidy food was good should be a bit more choice for the younger children, All Inclusive lite excellent idea 6 vouchers was more than adequate, staff were very friendly nothing was to much trouble as.we were celerbrating our 30th wedding anniversary the management arranged a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine in our room very thoughtful, and the waiting staff were all very friendly especially to our granddaughter.Verana, Magdalana and Diana were really nice would defintley go back. kath and roy .Shropshire

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just returned from another visit to the Veronica Hotel, Pafos and as always we have had a wonderful time. The management and staff of the hotel are very friendly and hard working.
The location is perfect - 5 minute walk to the beach, with a bus stop just a few yards away.
The food is good and varied and the drinks in the bar, served by the lovely Diana, are of a good price, also a happy hour is available most evenings.
The rooms are ideal and cleaned thoroughly every day.
Every time we visit there has been some improvement/investment made to benefit the hotel.
The grounds of the swimming pool are beautiful with lovely trees and vegetation offering good shade if you want to have a break from the sun.
We cannot fault this hotel at all, especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice Hotel, My husband and I were very disappointed, the holiday was sold as All Inclusive it clearly wasn't the case, you were given 6 vouchers each per person per day for all your drinks there was no snacks no afternoon tea just the basic three meals, this is not what I call all inclusive, pool view room overgrown with bushes, room next to kitchen woke up at 06-50 to crockery noise every morning.
Be careful on choosing All Inclusive we won't be going back

Karen Bristol

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mervyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

Shanklin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

all inclusive lie, twin room same size as a double but with an extra bed squshed in , room on ground floor next to the car park over looking sorry excuse for a garden , bed room door next to maids broom cupboard woken up 6am in the morning, 6 tokens per day per person which you even have to use for water so they dont last long , 2.50 euros per day if you want to use the fridge. wont be going back

Room Tip: try not to get a room in the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family of 4 were booked into the Veronica for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding. First impressions were good and the receptionist was helpful and explained the AI light package. We were pleasantly surprized at the rooms, basic but nice and clean with all that we needed for our short stay. We arrived late so after a quick drink we retired to bed, next morning we had our first meal, what a shame the food was as described by other reviews "poor". We didn't starve but by the eveing meal we dreaded looking on the buffet and there was nothing at all for two fussy teenagers to eat......Veronica please get some pizzas in and some chips for the younger guests. All staff were pleasant and the service at the bar and poolside bar was good, pool in shade a lot of the time but i am sure mid summer you would be in need of a cooler spot to read a book. We would not return to this hotel however it is good value for money and there are plenty of places to eat if food is not to your taste.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chukotski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My mum and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Veronica which we chose for its price and location - we went out for a wedding in the Louis Phaethon. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and the local buses are fantastic value - For a 3 euro day pass you can travel to the harbour, Coral Bay, Aphrodite's Rock, the old town and market and the airport - we did it all and the buses run every 10 minutes and are spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The hotel was far better than I expected after reading a lot of the reviews on here - ok a bit dated, but on the whole it was very clean and comfortable. The service from restaurant and bar staff is second to none, the food is ok, the pool is a good size and very clean with enough loungers to go round.
People were complaining about the drinks voucher system - and, in all fairness this should be better explained beforehand - the "all inclusive" allows 6 drinks tokens per person per day, apart from breakfast drinks. This didn't bother us, but annoyed some people.
To put things in perspective, Cyprus is not cheap, and we paid 22 euros per night for a room, 3 meals a day and 6 drinks a day - absolute bargain!!!
If you are looking for a holiday in Paphos with freeflowing drinks, a party atmosphere, entertainment and burger and chips all day, then this is not the hotel for you - you get what you pay for, however I believe we got a great deal for our money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomarkjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#39 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#68 of 88 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Property: Veronica Hotel
Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing