We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”
Review of Veronica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veronica Hotel
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have returned from this hotel and what an experience that was, the first room i was given was infested with ants and had a lizard as well living in there. There was a Health Hazard in bathroom in the shape of a standard light switch located above the bath, a broken glass light shade above the bed. If you should have the unfortunate experience of staying here then look out for the dead Cockroachs who made quite a few appearances in the corridors and our bedroom also forget all chances of a decent meal, the breakfasts consist of a tea urn with one tea bag for a hotel full of guests, under cooked bacon and tinned hot dogs. The evening meals were not much better a selection of meat dishes and Frozen Vegetables in a country that prides it's self on good fresh food. In my opinon this is a hotel in decline with very dated fixtures and fittings in the rooms that i was given. The table cloths were not changed even when there was food spilt on them, they were just brushed clean and left ready for the guest to use. The staff that i came into contact with were friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrGrumpyKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 681 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited this hotel for the first time because we we re looking for something cheap at the last moment and Veronica was offering the best prices by far; also it was exactly opposite the Neapolis University, which was exactly the reason we had to spend the weekend in Pafos.
So we went and I was suspicious because whenever I visited a cheap 3-stars i was extremely dissapointed.
All this disappeared upon arrival :-)
In general, is among the cleanest hotels with many staff for this working all day.
They gave us a quite comfortable room which was recently renovated and at very nice condition; not all furnitures were new but even the old ones matched with the rest.
Especially the frigde is the best I ever met in all hotels I have been regardless category, it was actually freezing drinks exactly as mine at home! Finally the a/c was brand new and fully functional.
Also I would like to speak about breakfast which was probably the biggest surprise, we didn't expect much but after all it was really nice, even better than many 4-stars I've been.
Hotel's pool looks also nice, unfortunately I didn't have the chance to try...
As closing, I would really like to thank reception staff for being so kind and friendly-and always willing to help.

Room Tip: Ask for double bed-on their website mentions only twin bedded rooms but they can find for you! Is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank 280776George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After reading the previous reviews I was very worried about going to this hotel These were quickly dispelled. We had an upper room which was clean and tidy, recently decorated with a good view of the pool area (226). The cost of the fridge was 2.5 Euro a day, room safe 3 Euro a day. Bedding chaged regulary along with the towels. Towels were not provided for the pool. The food was of good quality and plenty of it, there was nothing that you would or could not eat, there was not a huge choice but it is a small hotel, perhaps a larger toaster would help at breakfast time. The evening meal was usually a fish or two meats as a main course and a pasta as well as salad. The bar area in the main hotel was excellent, very spacious and the bar staff extemely helpful and very polite. The pool area was quiet perhaps a little background music would not go amiss but it did not worry us. There is plenty of shade and the trees were being trimmed as we left. The pool is cleaned every morning but you need to be up early to see it being done. The prices are a little on the dear side, but the hotel has to make money and the prices are generally in line with other hotels. There is a bus stop on the opposite side of the road for returning to the hotel and about 200 metres to the left on the hotels side for going into town. The bus service was fantastic, a bus about every 10 minutes for a remarkable 3 euros for a day ticket which you can use all day as many times as you like up until 2300 hrs or single trip 1 euro. (If you go to the international bus station near to the market you can get to Nicosia for 9 Euro return. or Limmasol for 5 Euro return Bargain)(Organised trips tio Nicosia are around 49 Euro). On our stay the majority were Russian and hardly a child to be seen.

Room Tip: 200 series seemed to be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We got moved to this hotel as our hotel was over booked ( Pafian park) what a dump! We arrived at about 11pm to be pointed to our room which reminded me of a dirty American motel our room was round the back facing on to trees.they had left 3 mankey sandwiches and apple and orange as we were all inclusive

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Alisonyelland5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have stayed in this Hotel twice in 2yrs and cannot complain about the service that I have received on both occasions. The Staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are cleaned daily with clean bed linen. It has all of the basic amenities that a 3* Hotel should offer, so do not expect 5* Accommodation. I shall certainly be staying here again as it suits all of what I require when on holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower level poolside can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was suggested by a friend of mine. The price is affordable
the food delicious and the room was clean.
I had a nice time. Aldo the staff was very pleasant amd always ready to help. I will come back next year. I had a really nice time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Celia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for one week and didn't have a good time what so ever... We were half board and the food was so bad we only ate one in the hotel, the room was a mess blood was found on the bed sheets on arrival ... Cockroaches were found in the room ... Air con unit was hanging off the wall and a fused spur was on the tiled wall next to the bath (major health and safety risk) ... Most of the staff I found to be rather rude and blunt and not accommodating towards guests ... I wouldn't go back there even if you paid me!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celica90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#48 of 85 in Paphos
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paphiessa Hotel
Paphiessa Hotel
#64 of 85 in Paphos
774 reviews
1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#32 of 85 in Paphos
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
1.7 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veronica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $34 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing