We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly What you need!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #50 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exactly What you need!”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

The hotel is approximately 20 minutes drive from the airport if travelling direct. It is set back from the main road with a car park at the front. You have to enter reception and pass the bar and pool to access the rooms which makes them a little more secure. There is always someone either in reception or the bar area at night/early hours of the morning. The rooms are kept clean and you can see the maids at all times during the day, sweeping the hallways and pool area when they are not cleaning the rooms. air-Con is 6 euros a day which is the cheapest i have come across for a self-catering establishment.

The pool area is immaculate except for a few falling buds off the trees which made me jump more than once! The sun beds are cemented to the floor and are very comfortable, there are plenty to go around even when the hotel is fully booked but you may need to do some bed hopping throughout the day to catch the sun at certain times of the day. If you’re a sun worshipper the beds at the end of the pool are best for all day sun. The beds have shades which can be pulled over and secured at the poles at the end. The pool bar prices were reasonable and the staff are amazing. Taz who runs the hotel is a star working all day long and so friendly and helpful – he will do anything to make your holiday special or fix anything he can. We had a slight problem with our booking due to the cheap holiday operator we used and Taz sorted this out within minutes of our arrival. We also had a bust light which was fixed within minutes of us reporting it. Nick from Bulgaria works the bar during the day, he is lovely although you may get a little lost in translation but he is happy to help and very polite. Then you have Brian and Marios in the evenings, who are just the funniest and friendliest people ever. Brian will put on entertainment (karaoke, bingo, tournaments etc) if people want it, but there is no pressure to get involved unless you want to. Likewise there is no pressure to stay within the grounds of the hotel as we have found with other places we have stayed. Sam no longer works at the hotel but can be found at Flair’s on Bar Street and is a really lovely girl. Brian is slightly OCD and is forever wiping down the bar, emptying ashtrays and turning labels so everything is always clean and neat and tidy. Look out for Edwardos who is the loveliest and craziest man ever!

The hotel is on the tomb of the king’s road with restaurants and bars nearby such as Fat Mama’s, Tea for Two and Tramps. Fat Mama’s food is nice but the service is brilliant, friendly waiters and food brought to you within ten minutes and they lay on entertainment which of course isn’t for everyone but is brilliant for kids. Tea for Two is very English and again the service is excellent, food is very good too – I highly recommend a ham and coleslaw roll and the bangers and mash! I also had a lovely Mousaka at Tramps. I also highly recommend Martelli’s the Italian restaurant just past Fat Mama’s. I had the lamb chops with rice, fresh veg and potato wedges and it was amazing.

A bus services runs on the main road outside the hotel it is 1 euro to get to Coral Bay where the beach is lovely (5 euro’s for 2 beds – 7.50 if you want an umbrella), they have toilets and showers and you can buy drinks and food – usual prices you would expect at a beach bar. There are also some bars and restaurants close by.
The bus goes in the opposite direction to the Harbour which is just behind bar street. There are lots of souvenir shops, cafes and some restaurants at the harbour. Bar street is the usual pr’s pulling you in but they were all friendly – we liked Flair’s which offered 2 -4-1 and free shots all the staff are very nice and quick to provide a service. There is always someone wiping the tables, mopping the floor and emptying ash trays. The Rainbow girls come round with flyers for free entry to the club so keep an eye out for these.

All in all I had a thoroughly brilliant time at the Tazmaria and would highly recommend it to everyone and I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sho26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
160
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

on arrival initially thought 'oh no' but once inside the complex was well presented, clean, tidy, staff fantastic. the atmosphere was friendly, fun and relaxed. rooms cleaned daily, fresh towels every few days. unfortunately, unable to keep room on last day but we had access to a basic shower room-towels not provided. had to dry hair in the ladies toilets disappointing end to a fantastic holiday. location: immediate access to vast selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydee37York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Just returned from 2 weeks in Paphos. Great apartments. Clean and well equipped. Cooker, fridge and all utensils provided, but no TV - so bring your own entertainment or visit the poolside bar. Plenty of sunbeds, so no need to be up early. Great selection of restaurants within 5 mins walk (we liked the Zeus Greek restaurant over the road), or nearby good value supermarket should you want to eat in. Local car hire also good value at 25 euro per day for weeks hire. Town centre and harbour 20 mins walk or 1 euro busride. Only downside is you need to budget an extra 6 euros per night for that essential extra of air-conditioning in the bedroom. Thorougly recommended and will definately look to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainOrShineTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

we have just returned from our 2nd stay of the year to the tasmaria,after having had such a great stay in may we booked again.
i am a travel agent and in the case of the tasmaria i think you will be more than happy with the services and hospitality you receive it is 1st class.
the studio room we had is the biggest i have stayed in and the facilities in each more than you'd expect as i've not stayed in 1 yet that has a full cooker.
i was normally the 1st 1 down each morning to the pool and even though they were full there were plenty of sunbeds to be had.
it's situated in a good position on the tomb of the kings road with plenty of bars,restaurants and supermarkets around and about and is within walking distance to the harbour area.
there is entertainment in the evening but they aren't pushy with taking part but after a drink or 10 i could normally be persuaded to have a go.
the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble especially tassos the owner and brian behind the bar in the evening at the end of your holiday you're sorry to leave.
i would highly recommend this accommodation to anybody looking for a holiday in paphos.
my rating for this holiday 10/10
thanks again tassos and brian for a great stay x

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heiddi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I must start by simply saying that just remember you're not booking into the Hilton so if that's what you want, don't book here! As holiday apartments go, it is a very good venue. There are about 50 rooms, all painted outside in a typical (yet lovely) blue and white. Great pool area and bar. There's a pool table and I guess about 30 to 40 sun beds (that cannot be moved since they're built into the pool surround). I would say it’s perfect for families and people who want a relaxing time.

The rooms are extremely clean. They are given a once over every day, with a thorough clean with change of linen and towels every two. You pretty much have everything you need for a self catering stay. The rooms are basic, but well maintained. There's a fella going around constantly touching up the place, painting, gardening etc. There wasn't one mark on the walls. The air con costs 6 euros per day and the safe is 10 euros per week with a 10 euro deposit.

The pool is fab. Very clean and deep. Not huge but it’s not an issue. The bar has one great asset... Brian the Scottish barman. Brian makes you feel very welcome. I say that, they all do! Tas, the owner goes the extra yard to make you feel comfortable. They are not pushy, expecting you to join in their activities; just allowing you to be involved if you want of on your own if you don't.

There is only one down... the location isn't perfect. Its right on the Tomb of the Kings Road (coast road). Its busy with traffic and bars. If you have problems sleeping with noise then ensure you book a room further back where it is quiet. If you want real quiet and tranquillity or breath-taking views, then don't go. That said, I feel the atmosphere created by the staff will ensure you have a fab holiday. it's a good base for the main areas of Paphos... harbour, old town and coral beach.

Staying on location... the hotel is about 8 minutes walk (stroll) to the nearest beach and about 20/25 to the harbour. The taxis cost 8 euros (which is too expensive for the distance) or 1 euro each on the bus which runs every 20 mins. There's a good supermarket near but don't use the one opposite... quite a lot more expensive than the one Tas will recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

after reading a few bad reviews about the tasmaria hotel, i was a little apprehensive. on arrival, i couldn't understand what people were moaning about!? the staff were really friendly, and helpful. took our bags to our room for us - after we had settled in we went down to the bar for a drink. and myself, and my partner both had a drink brought for us by a member off staff! we stayed in a twin bedroom, which was clean. we brought aircon for the week we stayed - which really kept the room cool. we had a big baloncy that didn't really overlook anything other than some other hotels. the sea was in the distance, but then again i was there to sit and look at the views from my balcony all day!

bar is a bit pricey, three euros for a pint - and the restaurant also. but, still really nice food. theres plently of places to eat/drink or buy food shopping anyway. over all, we both enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

After seeing some early reviews we were a little nervous about what to expect of the Tasmaria apartment, however, from the moment we got there we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, especially Brian the Scottish barman who really made the holiday a great experiance - challenge him to a game of dominos or cards and he will happily ablige. The apartment room was clean and perfect for what we were after. The only down side is that the air con in the room was an additional 6 euros a night - highly recommended for this time of year. The apartments are a good 25 minute walk along a busy road from the harbour or a 5 minute bus ride. The buses are cheap at 1 euro per trip and are at regular 15 minute intervals. Last bus back being around 11pm.....Taxis were 8 euros per trip and plentyful. There are lots of good places to eat along the very busy main road, with many given good deals on set meals....these ranged between 11 and 15 euros for a 3 course meal. (Local beer being 2-3 euros a pint) The harbour and along the front is a great place to eat, drink and watch the world go by. Paphos is a great place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyTShedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#37 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 88 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#40 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Property: Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing