We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunny Cyprus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunny Cyprus”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

There were 3 of us in Cyprus for a wedding so this hotel was in a great location and within our budget. Lots of really nice places to eat and drink within walking distance with an easy bus ride (No 615) to the harbour or a short walk to the Tombs of the Kings. The rooms were very clean and bigger than I expected with a small kitchen, fridge and a separate tap for drinking water and we had a pool view with a small balcony. The drinking water never gets really cold but tastes OK and the fridge had a small ice box so we either added ice cubes or froze bottles of water for the following day. I slept in the lounge as friends had the bedroom. Because it was so hot I left the balcony doors open at night and despite being near a busy main road the hotel was fairly quiet. There are plenty of loungers by the pool and they have canopies which pull over so you can regulate shade and sunshine. The pool bar serves snacks, drinks and ice creams, breakfast is at the front of the hotel but serves a good hot and cold choice of food (cooked breakfast, toast, cereal etc). The staff are really friendly especially Louis (Mr Toast). Be prepared to pay extra for a key to the room safe and an Air conditioning unit and double check late check out as they charge 25-30 Euro until 6pm and 60 Euro from 6 until midnight. Also air con is on when the room key is placed in a unit by the door so only works when you're in the room. We all had a great time and I would definitely stay there again if I ever went back to Paphos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krazykat649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    103
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
160
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very well kept, rooms, pool area and walkways are very clean. Great staff, would do anything for you.
It is a budget hotel, but for the price, it's well worth it. Location is great, lots of places to eat and drink without being in the middle of everything, it's a nice 10 minute walk to the harbour so not too far. Great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rovster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were staying in paphos for two nights at the end of our 2 week adventure in Cyprus. I booked the Tasmaria as it was fairly cheap and had great reviews. The reviews are wry accurate. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The pool area and bar are modern and have a chilled vibe. Initially we were put in a dated room with an old air con system. It was very noisy. I went to reception at midnight to advise the manager. He was very helpful and gave me the key for a newly refurbished room with a quieter air con system. He let us leave the bags in the original room until the following morning. There was no argument or hassle and I got a good night sleep. I thought this was excellent customer service!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmcvittie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond north yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time in Cyprus a great success good location for harbour and old town with lots of bars and restaurants nearby sunbeds were lovely and always plenty of availability, staff were extremely helpful and rooms good with good room service definitely recommend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Pros - Clean, tidy, large and well equipped room. The pool area was excellent with plenty of sun loungers and relatively quiet....very very relaxing! Location was also good as you can use the excellent and cheap bus service to get into the harbour area

Cons - Having to pay for Air Con. Not a major gripe as most hotels/apartments do the same, however I just dislike paying for Air Conditioning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcgrant31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a short stay in Paphos and booked the hotel for 3 nights. It is a small hotel with 5 blocks so it is never noisy. Our room was at the 5th block so we did not hear any noise from the main road. The room was clean, spascious and comfortable. Although there was a kitchenette in perfect condition, we did not use it. The pool area is clean and relaxing. The pool is not very big but it is clean and there are always sunbeds for eveyone. Also, the pool bar's prices were not high. The hotel's location is very convenient. It is very close to the Tombs of the King and a 10 minute drive from Harbour and Coral Bay as well. There is a LIDL 2km away. We were on a BB basis. The breakfast is served in a restaurant in front of the hotel. It was adequate, but if you consider the price of the room its just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlou_Pers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Like last year, also this year we had excellent holidays in Paphos due to our stay in Tasmaria!
The rooms are very clean and quiet, the pool area is very relaxing, and the staff very friendly!
A great location, with everything you need just on the road.
Tasmaria Hotel Apts. has proven to us for another time, to be the perfect Hotel Apts. in Paphos!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#36 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 88 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#41 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Property: Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing