We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #50 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

we moved from kefolonitis apts because of disgusting conditions. the tasmaria was excellent. staff professional helpful and welcoming. pool beautiful clean and a pleasure to lie around. sun beds were clean and available. apts average but i think air con should have been inc in price. i wouldn't return to paphos because found it dirty run down and desolate. but if i change my mind wwould def stay at tasmaria.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycee388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    104
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
160
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice, quiet and beautiful place. Hotel-like organization and professional staff. The apartments are clean, big and very modern. The location is perfect to visit the main historical sites. Apart from the scarse evaluation of the surrounding “concrete” panorama, I consider this accommodation excellent, the best I have found during my holidays in Cyprus. I fully recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfild
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We only booked the Tasmaria Hotel Apts. because our first choice King Louis Jason was unavailable. There was a 10 euro extar charge for the air con, but otherwise we where slap back in the middle of all the bars and restuarants on the Tomb of the King Road, five minutes bus ride from the harbour where other bars and restuarants could be found. The pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: one off the main road would be good to avoid the traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my parter have just returned from 10days at the Tasmaria. We wouldn't normally travel in August as it so much more expensive, however we were meeting up with family members and didn't have much choice. We chose the Tasmaria as it seemed the best out of what we could afford - defonately learnt to spend abit more in the future.
The location of the hotel is Tomb of the Kings road and the hotel is over looked by Mc Donald, Strip Clubs and KFC - great if it's a young group of girls/boys.
We booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was big, very basic ( beds were hard and our apartment door wouldnt open fully as it was getting stuck on the floor) and over looked a dumping ground. We paid 6euro per day for air con which was aporling, but we couldnt have coped with out it. The air con was in the bedroom which ment the rest of the apartment was ridiculously hot, and you can only have it on when your in the room so after a long hot day in the sun you are returning to an equally hot room. I was strongly suggest you look for an alternative hotel unless you are as I say and young group of girls/boys. It was horredous and we will NOT be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NRHJLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Can't say enough about the Tasmaria, didn't know much about it when we booked but a real gem of a hotel. Value for money was incredible, the room was clean, airy and spacious and the location was perfec, out of the madness but close enough to everything we could possibly need.

The one thing that sets this place apart from the rest though is the staff. From the moment we arrived George, the recepionist, greeted us warmly and made us feel right at home and he already knew our names! Hugely knowledgable about anything we asked and really went above and beyond to find us a nice place to eat every night. Chris the barman also deserves a mention, really friendly and really added to the atmosphere of the place.

All in all I would happily recommend the Tasmaris to anyone, and really hope to visit again sometime soon - thanks guys

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGreenSurfSchool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I read the reviews for this appartments and booked it since it was good rated.I expected it to be at least clean!But it looked as it was not carefully cleaned,we found small hair on pillow,maybe maids but stil gross to look at,bead sheets and pillow cases were stained from previous stays,please people throw them away if stains dont leave with washing!!Bathroom had a bad smell,dont know why and there were some ants in the kithcen.I put my beach towel to sleep on that bed since i became discusted with the whole appartment.Had much greater expectations,wondering what are all these people with the good reviews talking about..Air conditioner was from the seventies!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyp303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked this hotel through booking.com, we arrived in Paphos to one of the hottest weeks of the year, checked in around 6pm we booked a pool view room but was given one overlooking the back of some buildings phoned to reception and this was soon changed, no problem, we also paid for aircon at 6 euro a day the "TASMARIA" is basic but well kept, we went out to look around and have a bite to eat, when we returned to our room and put the aircon on it was a poor output it was just like a fan blowing, the heat was torturous and we struggled to stay cool that night the aircon is located in the bedroom , so we decided in the morning we would remove the key from the aircon fob and leave it in so that when we came back in from the morning walk it just might be cooler, on return from the walk we had a guy come to the door saying he was there to fix the aircon we didn't even know it was broken he then went to reception and the manager phoned me and said is your aircon broke or not i said we did not even tell anyone it was broken but now he mentioned it it could have been cooler.we went to the pool and on return the fob was missing from the switch. I called reception and was greeted by a very abrupt manager "that my fob was at reception" and he put the phone down before i could say anything too him. My husband went to get the fob,, and from my room i could hear the manager raising his voice and then proceeded to follow my husband out of reception to the pool area shouting saying he would put the key back on the fob and this was not acceptable, people were watching the whole scene, this was very embarrassing and uncalled for, The manager Tas who we then found out was the owner and had phoned booking.com to get them to call us and get the key back so that he could weld it back on, A total over reaction i could not believe it I phoned down to the owner/ manager and asked him would he come to the room so that i could give him the key, and explain to him why we left the aircon on when we where out of the room,, he came up and was saying to us he had to pay 300 euro to fix all the aircons and what kind of system it was ???? we were only on holiday and couldn't care less what kind of system it was,
This was the first day of our holiday and it was ruined by this over reacting manager who was under pressure he told us as he was doing so many jobs at once !!! not really what we wanted to hear either !! he did say sorry for being abrupt on the phone he also said we could keep the aircon on for 24 hours but we would have to stay in the room 24 hours,, what a joke !!

Also the price of the drinks was very expensive 2 euro for a coke and this was poured out from a can and then the rest was put in the fridge !! Also a whisky was 4.50 euro,, no wonder the bar was empty.

The two bar staff Chris and Nico were excellent and so was George on reception they keep the whole place running and only for them, but the whole Tasmaria experience was a let down due to the lack of decorum of the owner manager.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcoyle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#37 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#46 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 88 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#40 of 88 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Property: Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing