We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfild
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We only booked the Tasmaria Hotel Apts. because our first choice King Louis Jason was unavailable. There was a 10 euro extar charge for the air con, but otherwise we where slap back in the middle of all the bars and restuarants on the Tomb of the King Road, five minutes bus ride from the harbour where other bars and restuarants could be found. The pool was clean with plenty of sunbeds. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: one off the main road would be good to avoid the traffic sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    102
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
71
153
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my parter have just returned from 10days at the Tasmaria. We wouldn't normally travel in August as it so much more expensive, however we were meeting up with family members and didn't have much choice. We chose the Tasmaria as it seemed the best out of what we could afford - defonately learnt to spend abit more in the future.
The location of the hotel is Tomb of the Kings road and the hotel is over looked by Mc Donald, Strip Clubs and KFC - great if it's a young group of girls/boys.
We booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was big, very basic ( beds were hard and our apartment door wouldnt open fully as it was getting stuck on the floor) and over looked a dumping ground. We paid 6euro per day for air con which was aporling, but we couldnt have coped with out it. The air con was in the bedroom which ment the rest of the apartment was ridiculously hot, and you can only have it on when your in the room so after a long hot day in the sun you are returning to an equally hot room. I was strongly suggest you look for an alternative hotel unless you are as I say and young group of girls/boys. It was horredous and we will NOT be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NRHJLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Can't say enough about the Tasmaria, didn't know much about it when we booked but a real gem of a hotel. Value for money was incredible, the room was clean, airy and spacious and the location was perfec, out of the madness but close enough to everything we could possibly need.

The one thing that sets this place apart from the rest though is the staff. From the moment we arrived George, the recepionist, greeted us warmly and made us feel right at home and he already knew our names! Hugely knowledgable about anything we asked and really went above and beyond to find us a nice place to eat every night. Chris the barman also deserves a mention, really friendly and really added to the atmosphere of the place.

All in all I would happily recommend the Tasmaris to anyone, and really hope to visit again sometime soon - thanks guys

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGreenSurfSchool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I read the reviews for this appartments and booked it since it was good rated.I expected it to be at least clean!But it looked as it was not carefully cleaned,we found small hair on pillow,maybe maids but stil gross to look at,bead sheets and pillow cases were stained from previous stays,please people throw them away if stains dont leave with washing!!Bathroom had a bad smell,dont know why and there were some ants in the kithcen.I put my beach towel to sleep on that bed since i became discusted with the whole appartment.Had much greater expectations,wondering what are all these people with the good reviews talking about..Air conditioner was from the seventies!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyp303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked this hotel through booking.com, we arrived in Paphos to one of the hottest weeks of the year, checked in around 6pm we booked a pool view room but was given one overlooking the back of some buildings phoned to reception and this was soon changed, no problem, we also paid for aircon at 6 euro a day the "TASMARIA" is basic but well kept, we went out to look around and have a bite to eat, when we returned to our room and put the aircon on it was a poor output it was just like a fan blowing, the heat was torturous and we struggled to stay cool that night the aircon is located in the bedroom , so we decided in the morning we would remove the key from the aircon fob and leave it in so that when we came back in from the morning walk it just might be cooler, on return from the walk we had a guy come to the door saying he was there to fix the aircon we didn't even know it was broken he then went to reception and the manager phoned me and said is your aircon broke or not i said we did not even tell anyone it was broken but now he mentioned it it could have been cooler.we went to the pool and on return the fob was missing from the switch. I called reception and was greeted by a very abrupt manager "that my fob was at reception" and he put the phone down before i could say anything too him. My husband went to get the fob,, and from my room i could hear the manager raising his voice and then proceeded to follow my husband out of reception to the pool area shouting saying he would put the key back on the fob and this was not acceptable, people were watching the whole scene, this was very embarrassing and uncalled for, The manager Tas who we then found out was the owner and had phoned booking.com to get them to call us and get the key back so that he could weld it back on, A total over reaction i could not believe it I phoned down to the owner/ manager and asked him would he come to the room so that i could give him the key, and explain to him why we left the aircon on when we where out of the room,, he came up and was saying to us he had to pay 300 euro to fix all the aircons and what kind of system it was ???? we were only on holiday and couldn't care less what kind of system it was,
This was the first day of our holiday and it was ruined by this over reacting manager who was under pressure he told us as he was doing so many jobs at once !!! not really what we wanted to hear either !! he did say sorry for being abrupt on the phone he also said we could keep the aircon on for 24 hours but we would have to stay in the room 24 hours,, what a joke !!

Also the price of the drinks was very expensive 2 euro for a coke and this was poured out from a can and then the rest was put in the fridge !! Also a whisky was 4.50 euro,, no wonder the bar was empty.

The two bar staff Chris and Nico were excellent and so was George on reception they keep the whole place running and only for them, but the whole Tasmaria experience was a let down due to the lack of decorum of the owner manager.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcoyle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in July. The room was spacious with high ceilings and well equipped with all the bits you need on a self catering holiday(safe, fridge, air con, etc). Massive bathroom and main studio room and its balcony was ample space. This is the first place where I've been for self catering where the fridge was really clean at the outset. The room was tidied and beds made each day and kept very clean as was the rest of the apartment complex. Bed linen and towels were changed regularly.
The staff were very friendly and always willing to help in any way what so ever, nothing was too much trouble. George the daytime manager was a gem.
The pool was brilliant with fixed sun beds, that had material pullover canopies. This area was washed off and cleaned early every morning and there was no litter. The sun beds looked peculiar at first, but they really were a splendid idea, plus plentiful in supply so never any rush to put your towels on one. The pool bar was open until you wanted to finish drinking in the early hours. Whilst reception was maintained for 24 hours. One of the most pleasant things about the place was the music was kept to a comfortable level both day and night time, so you could actually talk with people around the pool and in the bar. Chris the head barman has a great local Knowledge which is invaluable if you have not been to a place before, and always a good story. Entertainment is light, but provided at a level of fun and allows you enjoy your drink, chat and participate with no onerous obligation to do so. This is organised by Kinga a delightful Hungarian girl whose enthusiasm is infectious and makes the whole bar experience a real pleasure.
Location, location, location. Ok, so the Tomb of Kings Road isn't the most attractive view in Pathos, but close to the apartments are at least 12 of Pathos's well rated restaurants and because they are not on the harbour they are exceptional value, because of the competition. The harbour centre can be reached in less than 10 minutes on the bus and walkable in 20 minutes. The old town about the same walking time. Round the corner or 200 yards across the undeveloped plot next door is one of Pathos largest supermarkets with better prices than the small Kiosks(local shops) on TOK road. Two bus stops up there is a Lidl! The buses from the apartments can take you to the harbour or 8 km up the coast to Coral Bay, single fare 1 euro, amazing.
Go to the main bus station in the Old Town and you can get a bus up to Polis and Aphrodites Baths again 1 euro, bargain. Buses run from the bus station to Nicosia and Limosol, again at great prices 5 and 8 euros respectively return. Thats a bargain compared to the trip prices. The apartments are in a good location to take advantage of all this tripping, restaurants, night life, beach. Which is within within 10 minutes strolling distance.
Loved the place and will go back again. Soon I hope.

Room Tip: We had a room on the shady side of the complex. Those with direct sunlight from early morning appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wolstonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

my husband and i stayed at the tasmaria june 21st to july 4th this year 2012 .we found the whole place beautiful and clean .the staff were so friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them . just one problem my husband is disabled and it would have been a great help if there were handrails to help going up and down steps to reception .we would reccomend the tasmaria to anyone going on holiday to paphos .mr and mrs cooke from nottingham

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 90 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.7 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Property: Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing