We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here for 1 week in September. We were allocated a 1 x bedroom apt which was fabulous - very spacious, extremely clean and quiet. Our balcony overlooked the waste ground but no road noise was experienced at night. Air conditioning was a bit dated and noisy , but a must for those hot nights. The shower goes hot and cold but not a real problem.

The staff were fabulous - night receptionist shown us to our room as arrived early morning. Room cleaned every day and first class job was always done. Bar staff and reception staff very friendly and always helpful.

Pool area was also lovely fabulous and always clean and tidy. The sunbeds were made of concrete with extremely comfortable cushions.

Hotel is just a few minutes from bars and restaurants etc and a 15 minute walk to the Harbour which is fine. Bus runs outside hotel every 15 mins and buses extremely cheap and frequent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAZ9996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 374 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

My best friend and I have just returned from our Paphos visit where we stayed in the Tasmaria. Our friend was getting married but we didn't want to be on their package. The Tasmaria was perfect! No screaming kids, no ott entertainment, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms with more than adequate facilities. We would definitely return here and probably will do so next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galaxygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Just got back after a week at the tasmaria and it was brilliant. Room was lovely, staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful,pool was great and there was lots to do during the day and evening. Overall we were really impressed, missing it already :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tasmaria Hotel Apartments for 10 days in June of 2011. We were both 18 at the time, and eager to enjoy lots of good nights out as well as a relaxing couples holiday.

If you're coming to Paphos for a boozy lads/girls holiday, we wouldn't recommend this hotel sheerly due to its distance from the harbour and the main nightlife area of bar street. Both of us enjoy our own boozy lad/girly holidays, but we chose this hotel as it was far away enough from the noisy parts of central Paphos, but not so far that it was a mission trying to return in the early hours of the mornings. (In a taxi, it's about a 10-15 minute drive in rush hour...not ideal for those of us who've had one too many tequila shots)

We had to get a bus everywhere, which wasn't a problem at all, as the bus services in Paphos are IMPECCABLE, a single is just €1, and a return...€2, it doesn't matter how far you have to go, it's so cheap! They also come regularly, usually every 15 mins, so it was ideal if we wanted to go to Coral Bay, or to the harbour. If all else fails, there's a huge taxi rank just next to hotel!

On the same road as the hotel, there is anything you could possibly desire during the day, from a multitude of bars, cafes, restaurants...be it Sushi or a good hearty fry up, news agents, McDonalds, Activity booking centres and supermarkets. All within a 10 minute walking distance! A WARNING FOR THE PRUDES AMONG US (nobody told us) but there is a small strip club roughly opposite the hotel, it is fairly discrete though, so it shouldn't be a worry.

Now on to the hotel. It's a lovely hotel, the reception being clean and equipped with a loo, and the pool area being STUNNING, very plush, clean and modern, considering our room (we'll come back to that later). We arrived at about half 3 in the morning, and there was someone waiting for us at the front desk. He was very helpful, and check in was fairly smooth and quick. The problems, however, commenced when we arrived at our room door. Firstly, we couldn't open our door, and we had to fetch the man at the desk to help us, and once we turned the lights on the room's redundant 'buzzer' was broken and incredibly loud, so he came to help us but realised he couldnt, so he fetched the manager who came in his pyjamas to help us out. Further problems with the fridge and air conditioning unit tested the customer service at Tasmaria, as it was clear that booking our room so late (March) we received the worst apartment. However, the staff went over and above to fix our problems the next day, giving us a free air con unit for our full stay! The staff are hands down, brilliant, and some of the best we've ever come across in our travels.

I hope you were able to sift through my lengthy review to find what you wanted :)

Room Tip: Book well in advance so as to increase your chances of being assigned a better room, (also make a fu...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We arrived late on a Sunday night and were checked in quickly. The girl asked if we wanted air con. We already knew that we would have to pay extra for this and were prepared to do so. When we arrived in the room we could not get the air con to work. We rang downstairs and the girl came up, she too was unsure how to work the air con. As it was late we wanted to get something to eat and said we would sort it out the next day. During our 10 day stay the engineer was called three times to fix the air con and l have to say he never managed it any time! After several complaints to the mananger we got 45euro back and a fan to cool the room - a complete waste of time in the temperatures. Would not recommend these apartments in the summer months when air con is vital!The rooms were cleaned every day in a half hearted fashion - but clean sheets and towels were readily available. Eating out - plenty of great restaurants in the area. The set menus are very good value - neither of us managed to finish any of the meals! "The Outback," cheapest breakfasts and cocktails around, all served by friendly staff. In Paphos the best value was a restaurant called "Amore" near the Dioynus Hotel excellent value for money and a fantastic selection on the menu. All in all a great holiday, would not return to Tasmaria as we feel that we didnt get value for our money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

i holidayed here with my daughter she's in her 30s, on arrival we had a few problems, there was one person trying to do the job of three and struggled well with our immediate complaints. the room wasnt very nice or spacious my towel had a brown stain on it,, air con was expensive and didnt work properly, i did after much complaining get one nights refund but this wasnt what i wanted i wanted it to cool the room which it didnt. my daughter was fed up of trying to dry her hair with sweat running down her face
the hotel had a theme each night karaoke bingo roulette etc but no one played and they openly admitted not having any dice etc as no one ever played any way ! laughable but our hard earned cash was disappearing here.
there was a menu on the bar so on our last day we thought we would order breakfast but they didnt serve food and hadnt done all week, i asked for a latte but they didnt do those either. the tap came off the kitchen sink and soaked me through we laughed again as what else can you do? i slipped in the water and hurt my knee and the door handle came off in my hand an luckily didnt drop on our toes...
we had bats residing in the rafters of the balcony, and we sat again laughing rather than cry saying '' the bats wont come back with us sat here with the light on '' and hey' one flew right by us and we screamed.
the staff are trying really hard with what they have to work with but after saving up for our jolly we want better value than what they offered. everything at the tasmaria is expensive, and the sun beds are awful cemented to the ground in pairs, so you have to lie together and cant move your bed around, the canopy pulls across for shade but this is claustrophobic,.
i'm sorry tasmaria but people need to know what is on offer here for their money, and we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: stay some where else
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank dorothea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

lovely spacious rooms,very clean and lovely statt particularly in reception and bar.a pity there was no restaurant on site.hd a super time nd hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewtownardsAli_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#34 of 85 in Paphos
767 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 85 in Paphos
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasmaria Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasmaria Hotel Apts.

Address: 50 Tomb of the Kings Rd, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Paphos
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $48 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasmaria Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tasmaria Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasmaria Hotel Paphos
Tasmaria Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing