We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First visit to Paphos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First visit to Paphos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My parents, partner and myself stayed at the Sofianna from May 25th for a week. When we first arrived by coach we didn't know what to think as they drop you off down the road in what looks like the middle of nowhere. It's a short walk to the entrance of the hotel which is in fact in the centre of the action. Weather was hot for our stay but the air conditioning system in apartment was fab! We had room 121 which was very spacious. Big lounge and kitchen area with 2 big bedrooms. The balcony was in fact a rooftop with five loungers on it which was great and such a sun trap! The rooms are a bit tired but fit their purpose. The maid service is fantastic. They were in cleaning everyday and left fresh towels practically every day. The pool is lovely although a bit cold which is why I think not a lot of people used it. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool. Pool bar is nice too and staff are friendly. Loved Paphos and would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: As I've said in review room 121 is fab. Not much noise even though faces the corner of bar stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeordieGirl504060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    139
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
98
134
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our second visit was as pleasant as our first. The place did look a bit more tired than last year..but Cyprus is suffering with the rest of us in terms of the recession.
On our arrival we did not like the location of our room...no fuss..we were given an immediate change of room.
Wi-Fi could be cheaper

Room Tip: If you have a hire car make sure your room has adjacent car parking...lots of ramps and stairs at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shearwater2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

wondeful holiday during greek Orthodox Easter!!!
a magical church of Theoskepasti only down the road from hotel so we could be there all throw the holy week,weather just great in Paphos not too hot and that what made the hotel a good choice!
clean rooms and pool , nice staff ready to help in everything we needed ,
bus system also very good since with a day ticket you can use the bus all day long!!!!!! , saint George chaple in sea caves is a must!also Agios Neophytos monastry in Tala is very nice place for a day out!
only thing we did not like was the fact that the supermarket across the road closed down,so we had to walk down the front for shopping not a long walk thought ,
mini market across the road next to closed supermarket was not a help and the old cloths and shoes outside for sale put us off to use it,
in totall very nice stay and we will be back next Easter in same hotel!

Room Tip: rooms 101 or 102 and 103 good if you can walk up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tery w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Doors of the hotel can be opened with a creditcard. Waterpressure is poor. Cleaning was good. Kitchen was well equipped. I had problems with the electric plugs(adapter needed) because i had a million machines that needed electricity

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuukerinnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here may 13-20th.. our accommodation was a studio for two which was at the back but very quiet with no noise. It was spotless and kept spotlessly clean by an army of friendly cleaners. If you wanted an extra towel or pillow nothing was too much trouble for them to give you one. Yes the kitchenette and bathroom are looking a bit jaded and could do with refurbishment. But as we only slept and showered in the room it didn't bother us. We were on a B and B basis, the breakfast was very repeditive same old things day in day out and sometimes the cooked food was only lukewarm. As for the rest of the complex, I cannot really fault it all.plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for all although the practise of towels on the sunbeds and bagsy the best position is rife..
The sofianna is ideally placed with plenty of bars and eating places around, the George and dragon pub is owned by the sofianna and adjoins it. Good hospitality and sports channels in abundance if you can miss that crucial match! . Only a five minute walk brings you to the seafront which is full of bars,eating places and shops.
Lots to do when your out and about. An excellent public transport system. And yes plenty of ruins and historical places to see and visit.
Would stay here again.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binladywakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a pleasent stay at this place. Furniture is bit old, but we everything worked well. Location is peacefull and everything we needed was not far away. Markets, restaurants etc. We had 2 year old kid with us. For kids they had some playground and nice small pool to play in. Bus station was not far away. And it was only 1 euro / trip. Much to see near at the area near by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qmmitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After we booked the Sofianna apartments we took a look at Trip Advisor reports and were very worried that we had made the wrong decision. All I can say is thank goodness we didnt cancel. The apartments were spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and couldnt have been in a better spot. I agree that maybe a bit of an update is due but then I didnt want to pay 'updated' prices and I consider we got fantastic value for money. We are definately going back. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Operatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#30 of 92 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#54 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 92 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofianna Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofianna Hotel Apts.

Property: Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Address: 9 Agamemnon Street, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#44 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofianna Hotel Apts. 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sofianna Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofianna Hotel Apts
Sofianna Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing