We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$308
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$71
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$176
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$676
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
579
156
15
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
156
15
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinelarge supermarkettumble dryerpizza expressfridge freezerbus stationglass fronted balconyapartment numberself cateringwould highly recommend these apartmentsfull size cookerstayed at these apartmentsequipped apartmentfull ovenlate flighttable chairssuperb location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 763 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2007

The best thing about this Apartment Block is the location. very close to Paphos Harbour.

The Hotel is in a square above pizza express. The Hotel rooms could do with some refurbishment, however for space and location they can not be beaten. the rooms have huge balconies the biggest i have ever seen, probably bigger than some hotels rooms. The air conditioning was fantastic and the remote was left in the room, so we did not have to pay. The sheets and beds were all clean no dirty matresses here.

The view from the room was excellent and there was no noise from the cafes or restaurant below the apartment.

Debenhams was behind the apartment block and there was a nice pool at the Bassilica Hotel next door to Debenhams which was better than the one offered by the hotel.

Stavros the receptionist did his best but he was ready for retirement the hotel could do with investing in younger more enthusiastic receptionist. he did mean well though!

Paphos was full of time share touts who needed to be told impolitely to go away otherwise they did not leave you alone!

Paphos old town not really worth the visit, the market was full of tacky pound stalls.

Tomb of the kings interesting shame some people thought they were urinals.

Mosaics very intersting apart from that not much going on bar street like the usual touristy strip of bars, beaches none existent, currents in sea very dangerous!! BEWARE !

Usual macdonalds and pizza hut and many restaurants selling set menu priced food.

Excellent prices for spirits and tobbaco products, if your partial to a cigar great selection in paphos, and spirits so cheap to bring home, this end of cyprus is so much cheaper than Ayia nappa and Protaras .

Airport small and unstate of art ,like something temporary put up in the war, needs some investment, however cyprus likes to take our cash and give no investment back, Take some food and lots of water to the airport, very limited faciliities here!


Easy internet cafe right below hotel very cheap internet access!

To summarise, hotel great location, dated but spacious and clean, no noise from surrounding facillities, pool ok but better at Basillica hotel_ poor beaches _ swimming in sea a no!

Nothing much for children , i think for a week paphos is ok , for 2 weeks you will be struggling.

Stayed: April 2006
8  Thank pj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Stayed at the Paphinia Sea View Apartments and have mixed feelings. The apartments themselves are great. They are spacious, clean, well equipped but they dont all have the stunning sea views. We paid for a superior apartment expecting (sea view) and was overlooking a shopping / cafe square which was quite lively in the evening until around 1am. We could just about see the sea from our huge balcony.

On booking the the apartments we requested a travel cot and air conditioning as we have 2 young children and knew that the heat would be very overpowering. However, on arrival (at 3am) there was no travel cot, no air-con and no reception to solve the problem (it was around 80oC in the apartments at 3am!). We had been left a telephone number for a man called Stavros who said he wouldn't do anything until the following day and then hung up on us!!. We had no sleep the first night which was a major issue as we were in Cyprus for a wedding the following day.

We managed to get the air-con and travel cot sorted out the following day but was charged an extra £35.00 (£42 sterling) for the air con to be switched on. We also had some other minor gripes with Stavros and his attitude towards our problems and found ourselves trying to avoid him by the end of the week.

I hope this an isolated problem as the apartments and location are excellent value for money.

I would recommend these apartments for somebody looking for a base but nothing more. Cyprus is a lovely place, not much to do for the kids and extremely hot in the summer months. It is extremely expensive and found ourselves paying around £5.00 for 2 coffees in some places. There are many set menus on the sea front offering 3 course meals for £6.95 nut you do get what you pay for!!

Overall, good value for money, poor service....if your not fussy, you will enjoy it!!

Stayed: August 2006
8  Thank Jonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Me and my family loved staying here at the Paphinia Sea View Apartments the rooms where very spacious and clean! Our room was overlooking the road and sea which was brilliant if you wanted to watch the world go by. The air-conditioning is the best we have ever had it was so cool and you wanted 2 b indoors more than out. Because the Paphinia Sea View Apartments is located directly in the harbour there is about a 5 min walk to Bar Street where you can find millions of bars, pubs, club and restaurants all in one line. As we were taking teenagers to the Paphinia Sea View Apartments it was an extra bonus that our apartment was right next to McDonalds which stayed open till 2am! Many small bars close at 12am or 1am but all the major places are open till around 3am and the clubs about 6am which is fab for young couples or friends.
Overall i think you should give Paphinia Sea View Apartments a good try as we enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Leicester UK
116
Reviewed February 7, 2006

Location of the apartments is superb, views tremendous, facilities very good. Service is good when needed.

Perhaps in need of a lick of paint in places and a little maintainance (window lock was broken).

The plusses far outweigh the minusses and I would thoroughly recommend these apartments to anyone.

I am sure they have the biggest balconies in Paphos with one of the best views. Great for a bottle of wine and a quiet evening in or a great sun tan during the day.

Summary:

Location 10/10
Facilities 8/10
service 8/10
home comforts 5/10
Cleanliness 7/10
value for money 9/10
Would I go back? :try and stop me!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
West Yorkshire, England
180
Reviewed November 22, 2004

The Paphinia Sea view are in an ideal location, right on the sea front. There is a relativley busy road in front of the apartments. They are 10 minutes walk to the harbour area, 10 minutes walk to bar street which is a little like a small Blackpool,in the imediate area is the anything with chips tourist restaurants, for local and better quality cuisine take a 5 minute walk past St Paul's Pillar and the church where the Windmill and Deep Blue Restaurants are excellent cuisine, service and value.

Just accross the raod is a small pier which is excellent for diving, swimming and snorkelling. There are showers and wc's there too. There is a small man made beach next to the Porto Paphos Hotel with loungers and parasols for hire. Next to here almost is a good local restaurant called the Seagull familly run since 1935.

For a larger better beach try Coral bay on the bus about 15 minutes drive out of Paphos. There are loads of little coves with watersports and loungers a popular one is bellow the Alexander the Great hotel. Another quieter beach is at Gerospikou 1o minutes drive South next to the Phaethon Beach Club. It a mixure of sand and pebbles but is really warm and shallow. Avoid Riccos beach bar unless you are simply buying a few cans to take away. The hygene in there was less than desirable!

A couple of minutes walk to the rear of the apartments is Woolworth (not as we kno it) its like a tiny Debenhams with a bakery that opens at 8am and a mini market.

The bus stop is outside and cost fixed fee 50 cents anywhere local to include Geriskipou Beach, Coral Bay an Ktmina Paphos Market. The buses are every 10 - 15 minutes and are really fully air conditioned coaches. There are taxis accross the raod also.

For a quieter, superior bar with stunning harbour views and excellent food and drinks visit Okio Bar, (up the lilac walled staircase at the end of the crescent shaped shopping centre.) Andreas the owner is very friendly and a perfectionist, the prices are reasonable and the menu varies includes crepes, dips, cocktails and fantastic icecreams! Initially it looks like it might cost you a small fortune but it wont ! The loo's are spotless too.

All apartments are on the 2nd / 3rd floor above shops and cafes they all have stunning sea views. Thet are spacious and well equiped if a little tired in areas. the linen and the towels were spotless and were changed 2/3 times per week. The cleaner came around 2/3 times per week also. The apartments in areas were a little grubby but nothing major.

The windows did no have fly screens but have shutters and curtains so you could keep the windows open on a night. We hired a fan locally. Some of the apartments have air conditioning they do plan to install it in all eventually.

Like any hot country take you mozi plug and repelent for bedtime then they wont get you! We encountered one of our crawly friends Mr Cockroach. It was our own fault we were sat out on the balcony and had left the door open without the screen accross and the light was on. So Mr Cockroach thourght he would say hello! A quick spray with some local stuff and he was no more!

There was plenty of storage space and mirrors in the apartments.

The kitchen had fridge/freezer, full gas oven and cooker, toaster and kettle.

The balcony's were larger than average and were furnished with table and chairs. Some had hige wrap around balcony's. Botht the living area and one of the bedrooms opened up onto it.

We rented a safety deposit box locally in the main reception which was accessable between 8am and 9pm.

As all the apartments all face the sea, the pool is a minutes walk to the rear, its rectangular and clean. It is open between 8am and 7pm. There were loungers with matresses, tables, chairs and ashtrays. There were showers and clean wc's. The pool get the sun all day so was lovely and warm. There are hige terracotta pots filled with pretty flowers and plants. The pool is big enough for the amount of apartments there are. There seems to be provision for a bar but it wasnt in use whilst we were there. There is plenty of choice within a stones throw away! There is a small mini market which offered commision free foreign exchange and also had a supply of cool drinks and snacks.

Our apartment 214 to our initial horror was above Pizza Express under a huge neon blue sign. Once night fall arrived we were releived to find due to its positioning it did not invade us. On Sunday and Monday night they had excellent live band on - very slick! At around midnight the noise piped down. Alos the Paphinia Rest bar in the plaza below had authentic entertainment on 3/4 times per week. At first we thourght it horrendous as it was a chap singing in Greek, playing a local guitar type instroment as he sounded awful. But, he grew on us and it didnt annoy us just made us laugh! Again it piped down at midnight. So dont panic you arnt in the nightclub zone!

the Paphinia sea view are basic, clean, comfortable, well equiped apartments in an enviable sea front position, everything is at hand. They will suit couples and families with older children who can swim, who dont require childrens clubs etc. We found we wernt kep awake by traffic or cafe noise and there were no un pleasant smells! The only thing we found did disturb us were the bin men, but hey thats no change n a hot country!

We wouldreturn and reccommend as the location is great, we have stayed in many 4/5* hotels all over the world. The Paphinia arnt plush but have everything you could need at hand.We were pleasantly suprised at the standards and facilities considering their Cypriot rating of Tourist Class. The position in prime and enviable.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
80  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews