We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

if you want to go back to these apartments .
the owner can not take critisim or complaints.
we complained about builders out side at 6am waking us up
within our rights. was told it was the council ,fair enough.
that was that.
then booked again for another time to be told we were blacklisted
the owner and elena should of said to our face do not come back .
if you can not take complaints should not be in business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bunnyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

This couple stayed with us for two weeks in January this year. They spent much of the time complaining and moaning about their apartment.
We considered all of these complaints to be meaningless and unjustified. The final straw was when we received a hand written letter from this couple asking for their money back because somebody else had been making a building noise at around 6:45 in the morning. Nothing to do with us.
Because of this behaviour this couple was put on our stop list just in case they should try and book again. Believe it or not, despite all the moaning and complaining, they wanted to come and stay at Paphinia again!
Frankly we are not surprised but we put our foot down and said no. If they complained that much the last time they were here why did they want to come back?.
We discussed this with Hotels 4U and they totally agreed with us.” Teach them a lesson” they said. “If they complained that much about Paphinia the last time why were they so adamant that they wanted to return”?
This couple then sent grovelling, begging emails to us and to Hotels 4U telling them how much they loved our apartments, how much they wanted to return and how sorry they were that they had been blacklisted.
If this couple begged us to return why did they just give us a score of three? This is just sour grapes and a mini tantrum!
Yes, we are most certainly in business and doing rather well, thank you. However, we are not in business to put up with continuous, groundless complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 712 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at this property. for those who did not read my last review, these apartments are ideally situated on the sea front at Paphos. The apartments are spotlessly clean, beds freshly made and air conditioning if required ready for use.The very efficient cleaners do a fantastic job almost on a daily basis. this property well deserved its 2113 tripadvisor award. I would highly recommend this property to anyone

Room Tip: apartment 101 has a double balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tonybxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our superior deluxe sea view apartment (121) was very spacious with a well equipped kitchen, full sized cooker, fridge, microwave, washing machine, tumble drier and iron/board.
The bathroom has a full sized bath/shower and a hair drier.
The very pleasant cleaner came in 6 times a week and changed beds and towels regularly.

Aircon is extra €5 for each bedroom and €6 for lounge, we just had it for the bedroom and bought a large fan from supermarket (€12.95) which we used for the lounge and balcony, well it was 37C.☺

On our first day the shower was leaking badly so we reported it to reception on our way to the supermarket, I also mentioned that there was only one sunbed on the balcony, by the time we returned from shopping the shower had been fixed and a new sunbed had appeared.

There are great views from the balcony which faces south so gets all day sun, if you want to swim the municipal beach is across the road with showers and changing rooms and if you want a nice beach just walk further along past the Alexander the Great Hotel, the beach there has sunbeds, showers, and changing rooms (each room has a shower also) and a beach bar.

These apartments are in a great location close to bars (pubs),shops and restaurants and yet still quiet at night, the road is closed to traffic 18:30 to 01:00.

On our last day we were given another apartment to keep our luggage in and get washed and changed ready for our late flight, there was no charge.

These are excellent apartments and the photos don't do them justice, we will certainly book here next time.

Room Tip: Room 121 has balcony to the front and side with access from 1st and 2nd bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david7aylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Paphinia Seaview Apartments 5 - 12 September. We were greeted by friendly staff of which nothing was too much trouble. These apartments are very well equipped with fantastic sea views. We have stayed at many apartments in Paphos over many years and these are by far the best. Keep up the good work, hope to come back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the Paphinia Seaview Apartments in Paphos, which we can highly recommend. We had a 2 bedroom apartment (No 109) with a huge lounge/kitchen with every appliance including 4 ring cooker/oven microwave fridge/freezer washing machine and tumble dryer ironing board and iron ( not that we used them) bathroom has a bath with power shower over and a hairdryer they have a huge double balcony overlooking the sea about 30m away and promenade. The apartments were cleaned most days and towels and linen changed a couple of times a week, air con is 5 euros a day per unit. The staff are all very friendly and helpful with nothing being to much trouble. Loads of bars and restaurants close to the apartments and bar street for more lively entertainment about a 500m walk away ideal for the youngsters or young at heart oldies. Late flight home so were given another apartment to change in FOC we couldn't fault a perfect holiday at the Paphinia.

Room Tip: We stayed in 109 (2bedroom) and got changed prior to the flight home in 107 FOC both absolutely love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mawsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just got back from staying at the Paphinia sea view apartments. We stayed in room 205. The room was clean, tidy and very spacious. We had a problem on the first day (leaking tap) which was fixed within the hour. The location was fantastic, very close to bars, restaurants and shops. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would recommend the Paphinia

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 10 days September 2013.
We have stayed in many hotels and apartments in cyprus but never had the space or a view like in the paphinia We stayed in room 119 and the balcony was very spacious, a table with 4 chairs and a sun bed. Excellent location overlooking the sea. How some people can complain is beyond me. There is a emergency number to call when office is closed which we had to use once and Nico was there within 10 mins and problem fixed right away. We had a late flight home and were allowed to stay in our own room at no extra charge. Amenities in room were just like home, cooker, washer, microwave etc even a tumble dryer not that we needed it. Rooms were very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, we would defiantly recommend the paphinia sea view apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggieshep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $49 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing