We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comprehensive Review of Paphinia Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my other half, in June 2013.

I emailed the apartment's main email address in advance as we were arriving late at night (the reception is open Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm). The nice lady Elena emailed back with details on the apartment we were staying in, as well as a map of the complex. She advised our key would be on the window ledge of our apartment.

When we arrived, the taxi (30 euros from Paphos Airport) drove down a dark, narrow alley way which brings you to the back of the apartment complex. The entrances to the apartments are at the back of the complex, and it can be a bit dark at night. as some of the exterior lights don't seem to work. There are also back entrances to a number of shops here, so you will find a lot of staff on their breaks lingering around.

We were booked into an apartment on the first floor, overlooking the sea.We had great views over the main promenade area, across to Paphos and along to the harbour area.

The apartment came with a good sized balcony, with 1 sun lounger (although the balcony got the sun slightly, it was quite enclosed so not much chance to sun bathe) and a table with 2 chairs. There was a decent sized kitchen, with a fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine. The 26 inch flat screen TV came with a good number of channels, including news, a few movie channels and Fox and FX (in english).

The apartments are all fitted with Air Con, but this comes at an additional charge. For a studio, it is 6 euros per day for the single air con unit. For apartments with bedrooms, it is 6 euros per day for the living room and 5 euros per day, per bedroom.

The location was great - a 2 minute walk to a massive supermarket round the back. There were also a number of restaurants, bars and pubs within a 2 minute walk.

My only gripes with the apartment: the bed - it was without a doubt, the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever came across. We used the spare quilt from the cupboard to overlay on the mattress, to soften it slightly. Also - it took us about 5 minutes to get in for the first time, as the locks on the front doors are quite old and require a fair bit of pulling and pushing to get to open.

We had to call the emergency contact number once outwith the 8-4 office hours due to an issue with the apartment, After speaking with Nicos (the contact), we had someone at the door within 5 minutes to investigate the problem. This was great, however someone on site at reception 24/7 is always more welcome than a contact number.

All in all, the apartments are in a fantastic location and come with everything you need. I would stay again.

Room Tip: See my uploaded map with a copy of room numbers to show which face the sea
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuroTravxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Happy to hear that these guests enjoyed their stay and would consider returning. We now have our own comments to make.

Their taxi driver may well have driven down the back of the complex but he could equally have approached Paphinia from the waterfront. “Dark, narrow alley” sounds unnecessarily ominous.
That is definitely not the case. There is powerful outside lighting all around the complex which stays on until 4:30 in the morning. Each stair case and landing has its own lighting on a time switch. Did the guests find these?

It is only natural for shop staff to take a break at the back of their shop when they are not working inside. What are they supposed to do? “Lingering” is rather unfair.

These guests booked one of our spacious studios (400 sq. foot) so the balcony is not as large as the balconies on the front of our one and two-bedroom apartments. The balcony directly overlooks the sea and there is sun virtually all day.

The lock on the front door of this studio is not old. It is simply a matter of the guests getting to know how to open a front door which is new to them. No other guest has complained about the door lock on this studio door before or since.

We are delighted to hear that a call out was dealt with within five minutes. How many other hotel apartments can claim such a thing? We know how to run our business in a cost effective manner. Having a receptionist fast asleep in the reception all night is not a good idea!

Finally, we simply have to bring the price into the equation. These guests were paying £14 per person per night for a huge superior deluxe studio with fully equipped kitchen and bathroom and a private balcony directly overlooking the sea. And yet they still tried hard to find something small to complain about. Quite incredible! It goes without saying that we do not concur with the so called complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Paphinia Sea View Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 693 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

What a fabulous place the views are stunning, the apartments have EVERYTHING you could possibly need, supermarket round the back of the apartments, bus station 5 mins walk away, right on the sea front, the owners were really freindly and do everything they can possible can to make your stay welcome, i stayed in room 118a, i thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and when i stay in paphos again , will have no hesitation in booking these apartments again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 646gasman1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The notice board on the front of the apartments states' The Best Sea View Apartments in Paphos' If there is better in Cyprus I would be surprised.

What an amazing place the views from our second floor apartment with large balcony were amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful and so polite and offer a 24 hour contact number that is always manned but not on site. The rooms are cleaned to such a high standard daily and towels replaced every couple of days. How many self catering apartments offer that? We were in room 201 at the end of the block it was bright and well decorated. The balcony had a very high glass frontage so it didn't spoil your views but was very safe. Our apartment was on the top floor and access is by 5 very short flights of stairs that are easy to manage unless you do have mobility problems.

Air conditioning is available and at just 5 euros a day which is just amazing value. You have all the cutlery, crockery etc. you want and if you want to come in from the fabulous balcony you even have a large flat screen TV.

As its self catering there is a very large local supermarket offering all your food and drink needs 2 minutes walk from the back of the building, but the area is awash with good quality local bars and restaurants offering some very good food they are the quieter bars many offering a 3 course menu of the day from as little as 10 euros. The vibrant harbour area offering 'The Castle' and some livelier bars offering 'Happy Hours' and beer from 1 .50 euros a pint is just a short walk away. The other way takes you to the local beaches again just a very short walk away.

Paphinia Sea view apartments has it all location, cleanliness and friendly staff who go out of the way to make your stay a great memory.

Room Tip: Top floor views are amazing. Make sure your tour operator gives you good directions and how & wh...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KVS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon. We also happen to agree totally with your sentiments. We often say to our guests that if they know of better self service apartments overlooking the sea they should let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Best studio apt we have ever stayed in. Everything from pre- holiday e-mails to enquiries while we were there, were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We stayed in 118b which was a very large room with double bed, table and four chairs plus settee. Well equipped kitchen, plenty of crockery, cutlery and glasses. The fridge freezer was great we had constant ice for drinks on the balcony overlooking the sea. I even cooked us an evening meal one night having spotted some lovely king prawns in the supermarket just round the corner, would never normally do this in holiday accommodation but was inspired by the cleanliness of everything. We even made use of the washer and dryer by doing a wash of all our t-shirts etc. the day before we left. All staff we encountered were very helpful, We went to the office the morning after our arrival as we had some concerns over our car hire, (which was nothing to do with Paphinia we had arranged this ourselves from England), Elena immediately rang the company for us and resolved our problem, we enquired if there was a sun lounger available, less than 10 mins later one was brought to our room. All in all couldn't fault this place if we tried, would definitely recommend for anyone wanting an apartment in Paphos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whaleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This year we had room 101 - huge sunny all day balcony so we stayed put for a few days sunbathing - we had absolutely no noise from the local fair, which was interesting to watch & experience sleeping with a sea breeze we had the best sleep ever. We ate a few times in pizza express (15% discount for paphinia guests) great service & food. Elena was very helpful as we extended our stay, nothing was ever too much trouble & Nina & the cleaners were always around if we needed anything like a loo roll.There is a beach literally across the road if you fancy an early morning swim. Parking is also available free & you can easily walk to the harbour & shops - these apartments are in the perfect place & I feel they've got it just right - you are left alone but they are there if you need them - we found the service & food in Paphos excellent value and will continue to support Cyprus tourism . These apartments are a gem and could charge so much more - go visit!!

Room Tip: 207 top floor is great for views but most apartments only have sun for part of the day 101 has sun a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susiecy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

we stayed in 202 for a week in early June and and the apartment suited our needs exactly. it had a fabulous balcony which ran across the sitting room/kitchen and the bedroom with two large sliding doors to each room. considering there is a road in front of the apartments it is quiet - the glass on the balcony was an effective barrier and the road closed from 9pm anyway so brilliant for people watching
it is well equipped for a holiday let with a nice kitchen including large fridge and freezer - supermarket is 5 minute walk away. furniture is clean and basic just as we like it as you can actually use it without worrying about spoiling anything.
we booked directly and the communication was excellent both pre and during - a few days before we flew we were given our apartment number and the location of the key as our flight was in the evening - all this was easy and went smoothly. the half hourly bus from the airport goes to within a two minute walk of the apartments for one euro. it is on the front so easy to find . the office is staffed by the very helpful Elena in apartment 214 who booked us a taxi and helpfully answered any queries.
For us the bonus was the washing machine and dryer as we travelled hand luggage only, also clean towels were provided as and when needed.
we have been recommending it to friends since we came back and if going to paphos again, especially for some winter sun this will be top of our list. thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Good to hear that these guests state that they found the flat to be quiet. We do think that these flats are indeed quiet. The country fair (see above) only takes place once a year for one week.

Our office is situated in flat 114 and is open from 8 am until 4 pm. It is situated directly above Pizza Express in the Paphinia square. N.B. the food in Pizza Express is excellent and with all due respect much better than back in the UK. It also offers a good discount to all guests staying at Paphinia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from another repeat visit to the apartments and really enjoyed our stay once again. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and quick to sort out any issues. We didn't really have any issues other than loo seat needed fixing and kettle replacing.

Views from apartment are fantastic - could happily sit there all day. Apartments have washer and tumble driers which mean you don't need to take as many clothes and don't need to have wet clothes decorating the balcony.

Plenty of restaurants on the doorstep and big supermarket, Panantoniou, less than 5 minutes walk away. There is a bus station round the corner and bus prices are cheap.

Restaurants to recommend which are a little distance away:
Thomas's Jungle Tavern on Tomb of the Kings Road - friendly, good value for money and lovely people working there who will make you very welcome.
Seriani in Coral Bay. Bit more expensive but worth it - can recommend the suckling pig.
Samisen in Coral Bay. A bit expensive but well worth it. Take your camera and enjoy the showmanship. Good night out and children will really enjoy it too

Room Tip: Apartments are on 1st or 2nd floor and there are no lifts so ask for 1st floor if you have problems...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenjad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,742 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing