We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sue and I stayed at the Paphinia for 10 days from the 6th to 16th of November 2012, everyone from the cleaners to the hotel manager were both friendly and very helpful, all rooms were large clean and well equipped, the kitchen even having both washing machine and tumble dryer. The views from the very large balcony were just breathtaking looking out over the harbour, all amenities were within 2 minutes walk, bars, restaraunts, atm's, even the supermarket and local bus station are within 2 to 3 minutes walk from where we stayed ( around the back of the apartments ). buses ran frequently to many parts of the area including the airport at a cost of just one euro. All in all a fantastic stay at Paphinia sea view apartments with all the staff making our stay in Paphos a great relaxing holiday, well done Paphinia the number one place to stay in Cyprus, we'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Paphinia Sea View Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 693 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Situated close to the Harbour in Lower Paphos with numerous bars and restaurants close by,
I recommend these apartments,an excellent view over the bay with nice sunrise and sunsets from the balcony.Apartment was clean and spacious done in a Greek style.Shower over bath good pressure and hot,well equipped kitchen with washing machine etc.Didn't want to come home says it all! Steps to apartment could be a problem for disabled.Staff were excellent,helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magictown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good sized appartments, and really well equipped for self catering.
Fantastic sea views that were a joy to wake up to, and good sized balconies to take it all in.
Also has large supermarket just behind , and the Bus Station is less than 5 min walk away.
Only negative no Wi- Fi, but nearby cafe's give access.
We rate it our best self catering experience to date, and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms rooms have excellent sea views
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent a lovely week towards the end of October with Paphinia again. Same as last year, such a great place to stay. Spent every evening on the balcony looking out to sea drinking wine, very nice. We visited Coral Beach (15 mins drive away) every day where our daughters (6 & 8) had a lovely time playing in the water and building sandcastles. Spent another day the Water Park 10 mins away which was great fun. Thanks to all at Paphina once again for lovely holiday, see you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stopped here for 2 nights after moving from another apartment, The rooms were very clean and spacious with fantastic views of the sea and harbour, the rooms were cleaned both days that we were there and the service that we received was excellent. would recommend to anyone going to Paphos really wished we could of stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

as other people have stated nice large apartments with large balconys and good sea views and well equiped with white goods , apts are central and close to the bus station shops and restaurants etc and you will have to climb some steps to the apts . although a fantastic large balcony and a sun trap , without some protection from the sun it is almost impossible to use during the middle of the day but very nice early and late in the day . we found all of the staff friendly and helpful .we did have some problems with mosquitos but used some spray in the rooms . there were a few things that were not so good ,all the pillows were really awful old and a disgusting yellow ,the good thing was after telling the lady the pillows were changed for brand new ones ,using pillow protectors could be useful ? The washing machine started leaking water in a big way , Nicos came quickly and sorted the problem out ,again very good service ,the bathroom had a bad drain smell for most of the week , not nice .the extractor fan ( although working )was held on the wall with around 6 pieces of sticky tape and there was a huge rough patch on the ceiling , mabe a repair leak from the apt above ? . while having a shower i slipped and fell out of the bath , the loo to the side of the bath broke my fall otherwise i think i could have ended up in hospital , i have never slipped in a bath before and did not realise how dangerous it could be , i reported the facts to Nicos first then to the lady in the office who was most concerned and asked me to write a letter or note for the manager (owner ?) as he was away at the time . i strongly suggest that non slip mats are used or something similar as i would not like this to happen to anyone else .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

This customer wanted four new pillows and they were supplied within twenty minutes. If the washing machine leaked it would have been corrected immediately by our technician which was indeed the case. Under no circumstances do we accept that there were ever any drain smells in this apartment either before, during or after the stay by this customer. The extractor fan in the bathroom was brand new and the electrician had used some tape to keep it in place until the glue dried. Why did the customer not tell us about that straight away and the tape would have been removed at once? Why make a song and dance about such things? We have never had a problem before with people slipping in the bath. We cannot take care of everything. However, some customers might not be used to our brand new top of the range Italian metal bath tubs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Asked for and got the same apartment. Great view over the harbour!
A few of hiccups with appliances and electricity but very impressed with the speed of repair. Fridge wasn't working so phone Nicos, the maintenace man, who had replaced it, by the time we got back at lunch! Also a problem with electricity and washing machine, both fixed within 30 mins of reporting the problem. Didn't detract from the holiday at all. Will definately be coming back again. Great value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187062Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

With so many appliances included in our specification it is not surprising that some do malfunction from time to time. We understand that the repairs were virtually instantaneous. Otherwise thank you for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 85 in Paphos
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing