We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have just returned from 2 wks at the Paphinia Apartments and cannot fault them.We were in flat 105 which has 2bedrooms with a huge glass fronted balcony overlooking the sea ,two sunbeds and a table and chairs are provided.These well equipped flats are the best we have ever stayed in anywhere,every appliance you have in your own home is provided for your convenience including a washing machine ( totally unheard of in holiday accomodation) it would be handy for a family.Add to this a full size cooker and oven ,tumble dryer ,flat screen t v etc, the list is endless .
We would like to say a big thank you to Elena for arranging for water and milk to be in the fridge as we were arriving late and the supermarket would be closed,it was much appreciated.Also for letting us have the use of a studio(again very spacious) on our last day as our flight was a late one ( at no extra charge) most places will charge at least 20-25 euros for this.
Top all of this with friendly helpful staff ,superb location and you have a winning combination!Well done Paphinia you have excelled yourselves in all aspects.Would definately stay here again if travelling to Phapos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lauralou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    139
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
98
428
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at these apartments in the first week of September 2012. Upgraded to a 2 bedroom and the apartment spotlessly clean and ample for a family, although there were only 2 of us, definately recommend the air conditioning in the bedroom though as much needed and worth the money. The views as stated on all other reviews are brilliant and extensive, especially at sunset. The view of the castle is no doubt fantastic on a night when lit up, unfortunately while we were there it was the Paphos festival and there was an opera on at the castle so the castle was hidden by audience seating.

The staff in the office are efficient and very helpful especially allowing us use of another room at no extra cost on our last day as not flying until 11pm. Would definately recommend and if returning to Paphos would stay at these apartments again.

Restaurants to recommend are the Moorings along from the apartments and also the Harbour and the Seagull restaurant which do a very good Stifado.

For boat trips the Wave Dancer is the best boat to go on as has the most deck space for day trips and the band and fireworks were fantastic on the evening trip.

We went to Coral Beach one day on the bus (1 euro) and was good but the bus ride back is busy around 5pm. We found the municpal beaches at Paphos just as good, especially the decked area outside of KFC which still has the breeze of a beach and ability to go in the sea without the sand everywhere at the end of your sunbathing.

All in all a good time in Paphos, would definately return and definately to Paphinia apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllieP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just returned from a second visit this year to the Paphinia Seaview Apartments. The apartments have everything you could wish for whilst on holiday, clean comfortable rooms which are cleaned 5 times a week by very friendly staff. Kitchen facilities are more than adequate for self catering and any problems are dealt with quickly by friendly maintenance staff.
The view and location is wonderful and could'nt be beaten.
There is a small bar in the square next door where again staff are friendly and efficient and are quite happy to serve meals at all times which is helpful if you are tired after a late flight.
I would happily recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Very many thanks for your kind words which we much appreciate. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is what they should really call them!!! Absolutely amazing expansive view (just across a pedestrianised street for great people watching!) of the sea/harbour....and glass balcony means you can enjoy the view sitting on the sofa or lying in bed. Really clean, neat and spacious apartment - we booked a 1 bed but we given a 2 bed. We were on the 2nd floor so a few more stairs but the view probably better and a little further from the action at street level. A little noisy in the evening, but it was atmospheric noise ;) and our 2 year old slept through it no problem. Friendly helpful staff and owner. Easy walking distance of a couple of beachs and the big Roman mosaics site. Amazing value. Only small downside - no pool at the moment (reopens in 2013) - I knew this when I booked and was a little sad about it, but there is so much to do and such great beaches that we probably wouldn't have used it anyway. Unreservedly recommend this place is you are staying in Paphos and want to self-cater. (A big supermarket is a couple of minutes walk away).

Room Tip: Top floor (rooms starting with 2) better view but more stairs. We had room 207 on the corner of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SJLP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Again many thanks for your comments which we much appreciate. We have already discussed the matter of the swimming pool on many previous occasions. Please note our reply to the previous comments dated 9th September. We will not be offering a pool for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bannockburn, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

On holiday with my husband for our 2 week break. Came back here as I had been for the first time with my daughter in February and loved it, room 205....2 bedroomed apartment. Allocated room 208 for this holiday. On arrival my husband was surprised how spacious the apartment was.....(2 bedroom again) and of the facilities in the apartment..Fridgefreezer,microwave,full oven,cooker, washing machine, tumble dryer, iron,ironing board...amazing. View from the spacious balcony the best we've ever had.....overlooking the sea and harbour....amazing...table and chairs and also 2 sun loungers provided! Cleaners are in every day apart from weekend. Any problems are quickly dealt with by Nikos. Supermarket is 5 minute walk from apartments. Recommend Savvas for car hire.....great prices and very friendly service. Restaurants...if you eat fish best place to go is Theo's at the harbour. Good food also at Dias Zeus on Tomb of the Kings rd.
Have been to Cyprus 4 times this year, different accommodations, but these apartments are the best! Only disappointment is that the pool is still not in use. My recommendation is...please please get the pool up and running again as it can be very hot in the Cypriot sun. Thanks to Paphinia for another fab holiday!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Thistle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your many kind words which we appreciate. As already mentioned on many occasions there will be no swimming pool for 2012 and 2013. However, sun loungers are provided for the large balconies directly overlooking the Med and the European Union Blue Flag beach/swimming area is just a two minute walk away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

we've just returned today from a wonderful week at the paphinia in cyprus. the apartment was very clean. excellent views across the bay. staff was very helpful. well done to you all. very happy holiday makers.

Room Tip: beach location,very reasonable priced,close to all the shops, supermarkets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphinia SeaVie... A, General Manager at Paphinia Sea View Apartments, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words but we do think that we provide a bit more than a great view and cleanliness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very nice appartments. We had everything we needed.
The location was really nice.. But if you wanna go shopping you have to take the bus to another part of the city. Me and my boyfriend went for a walk at the habour every night and we liked it a lot. View is fantastic.. We had a second floor apt with 2 bedrooms.
Service was ok.. They didnt offer their help but if you ask them to help, they are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank py001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Property: Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing