We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paphinia seaview apartments Paphos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“paphinia seaview apartments Paphos”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Just got back from a two week stay here. Our previous experience of self catering in Paphos was that the apartment was the worst we had ever stayed in anywhere - these apartments are the BEST we have stayed in anywhere! We had 209 which was a two bedroom, spotless, fully equipped (washing machine, tumble dryer, oven, microwave, fridge freezer iron and ironing board, wall mounted flat screen TV!) and a wonderful sea view. Cleaning (every day except weekends) towel and bed linen changing was excellent. The balcony was huge, with patio doors onto it from the livingroom and bedroom. We thought it might be noisy in the evenings as there are bars etc nearby but the double glazing kept most of the noise out - however what the noise level is like in high season might be different. As other reviewers have said the local supermarket and all other amenities are just around the corner. We hired a car for 11 days from Paphos car hire for a very reasonable price (haggle!!) the bar next door to the apartments provide free tourist maps with a good street plan of Paphos makingit is easy to get around. Honestly can't find anything negative to say about these apartments at all and would certainly use them again.

Room Tip: room 209 is on the top floor and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank badger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    144
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
104
449
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Spent a glorious week at the end of April 2012 in these spacious and relaxing apartments. The location was perfect , on the sea front with lovely views,we spent many happy hours on the glass fronted balcony watching the world go by. Linen and towels changed daily, lovely bathroom with large bath and ample hot water,a kitchen which had all the appliances and classy tiled floors throughout. Surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and places of interest, there was plenty to do, and the bus station was only minutes away, providing a good reliable service. At the rear of the apartments was an excellent,reasonably priced supermarket. We couldn't believe how central the apartments were. We were very lucky to have Apt 101 which had a side balcony also, so even better views. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paphinia and will certainly return and happily recommend this gem of a find.

Room Tip: Always speak with Reception and explain what you would like. They know the accommodation and will ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank reeve793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My second stay here and I just love the view! The rooms are always clean, staff at reception lovely –they have everything you need for a great self catering holiday – with a huge supermarket literally out the back it’s perfect.
You just cannot beat sitting watching the harbor and seafront hustle and bustle –I will be back next year –I really hope they get their pool back in order but if not I’m sure they will know what nearby hotel pools we can use

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view - i personally love room 101 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Having spent 4 weeks in Paphinia Seaview Apartments in February 2012 we felt and treated the apartments as a home from home. Well equipped apartments, very clean and comfortable are factors that ensure that we will revisit the Paphinia next year. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The excellent location, overlooking the harbour, close to shops, restaurants, bars as well as superbly located for daily walks and the local bus station ensure that all interests are catered for. For people looking for this type of retreat, we as frequent visitors to Cyprus highly recommend the apartments.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Ness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

After returning from a 11 day stay at these apartments which were fully equiped with excellent sea views, we would definitely come again off season. Very clean and comfortable, Elena was very helpful in the office.
The only problem we had was finding the entrance by car in the dark. We found the Pizza Express OK & the office entrance is to the left. You cannot park on the one way sea front street, so we had to go around and find somewhere at the back and lug cases around. Once settled in all was OK ~ great stay. Shame the pool is out of commission and will be until at least 2013.
Watch out for the scratch card scam in the Streets -run a mile and refuse them. You will win a free holiday and end up trapped in an office for 2 hrs with timeshare salesmen trying to sell RCI/Lion membership for 3 yrs at a ridulous price. The free holiday (if you are lucky to get it) has stipulations that they take a creditcard number & you must sit through a 5 hr hard, intimidating sales pesentation. Read the horror stories on the web. We have thrown our voucher away.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bradysbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful four weeks over January and February in a splendid spacious apartment with glorious views right on the waterfront. The full size picture windows with glass balcony ensured an unbroken view of the stunning vista of the Paphos seafront and harbour. Despite the variable weather (as you might expect for midwinter) we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony almost every morning, and quickly became inured to the envious glances (stares) of passers by.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the apartment kept spotless by our cheerful cleaner.

We will return to Paphos and will look no further that here for our accommodation.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We were sceptical intial about booking here thought about Coral bay, villa etc actually the wife had booked a hotel but when we stumbled accross this paid £100 amdendment fee and addtional £125 for the hotel but boy was it worth it. More about that later.
PLEASE NOTE: (There is no reception staff at 4pm and imagine a semi circual all the apartements are forward facing and thus entrance is only via the back. You get dropped off in a dark car park, and there is no direction, of where the reception is. This is how it works. Near Pizza express there is the so called reception. A small room with two doors on either side the public use it as a short cut. On the window there will be a peace of paper with your name Mr. J bloggs you are in apparemen 305. There are 3 seperate flight of stairs each has number leading to various appartements look for the one with your appartement number. When you arrive at the appartement you will find a window to the right or left of the door, on the window ledge you will find the keys, YES thats right on the window ledge! Now when you open the door unlike uk locks you have to keep the key pressed all the way and then it open if you let go the lock activiates!! This was the worst part had the kids wife all tired it was raining dark, long journey and we had no idea where reception was, just follow these instructions and you will be fine)

For the appartement they have everything you need, microwave, cooker, hob, washing machine, dryer, fridge etc etc they even bought us milk, tea, bread etc for the morning as they knew we would be arriving late. The apparetements are ideal located you have the main bus station which taked you all over cyprus, shops, super market, harbour reuastrants etc 5 mins walk. The balacony was HUGE you could easily accomodate 30 people on there me and the boy had football kick about while my wife sun bathes thats how big there were.
Nicolos was always on hand and would please any wim the ladies cleaned every day fresh towels bedding etc.

The views my god there were breath taking we found out selves on most evenings when the kids had gone to bed sitting on the balalcony watching the sun go down having a nice british cuppa! Even when it was miserable raining we sat inside, slided the doors all the way apart and sat and watched the waves come in grining like idiots!

We booked a transfer via coach which is a must and there were a few couple who had booked a 5* hotel in coral bay and when we met them on our transfer back they said it was not good for the money they had paid, other people were complaining about room services, too isolated and we seemed like the only ones happy as larry.
DO NOT change your Euro here, you get a much better rate there.
If you fancy a car driver we found a local chap very fluent took us all over cyprus for the day in his very nice car for £60 euro where the taxi drivers were quate was 200 euro! His name is Romario and if you walk along the sea front past the chinese reaustrant take a left up the road and on the right hand side there is an internet cafe run by a lovely asian man called sam, speak to him and he will ring Romario.

We are defo going back Trust us you will not be disappointed!!

Good luck

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ADAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#19 of 88 in Paphos
1,946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 88 in Paphos
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphinia Sea View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphinia Sea View Apartments

Property: Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Address: Poseidon Avenue | Kato Paphos, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#14 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphinia Sea View Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paphinia SeaView Apartments. Located right on the waterfront and commanding superb views of Paphos Harbour and Castle, Paphinia SeaView’s central position can only be described as exceptional. Taking full advantage of this super location all these spacious apartments have now been totally renovated to a very high specification (four star hotel standard). Superior Deluxe Apartments. Twenty seven units directly overlooking the sea and Paphos harbour. There are large two-bedroom, one-bedroom and studios available. The specification for our superior deluxe apartments is as follows:- Spacious apartments with large private glass-fronted balconies directly overlooking Paphos harbour and sea. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, large hobs, washing machines, separate tumble dryers as well as a large fridge/freezer and a large electric cooker, iron and ironing board. Flat on the wall colour TV with satellite channels (Euronews, BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Sky News, Movies, CNN, Bloomberg, Eurosport). Power shower, flat on the wall hair-dryer and see-through scales in the bathroom. Sizes in square meters. Two-bedroom apartment 80 sq. mts. One-bedroom apartment 60 sq mts. Studios 42 sq. mts. In square feet. 850sq. ft, 650 sq. ft, 450 sq.ft. Superior Apartments. Twelve large two-bedroom apartments with sea views. The specification for our superior apartments is as follows:-Spacious apartments with large glass-fronted private balconies and sea views. Granite-type flooring throughout, acoustic double glazing, air-conditioning in every room, luxury bathrooms using the same granite tiles as well as fully equipped kitchens with granite worktops, microwave ovens, washing machines, separate tumble dryers, large hobs as well as a large fridge/freezer.Large studios and one bedroom flats are also available. This very central position means that you are only a few minutes walk from the Harbour, Castle, Mosaics and the local Beach which flies the European Union Blue Flag. Most of the smartest shops, pubs and restaurants are very close by. The best beaches, golf courses and the airport are just 10-15 minutes drive from the apartments. The best diving school is on site. Maximum sleeping accommodation per flat is six. An extra cot can also be made available. The apartments are cleaned five times a week and linen/towels are changed twice a week.For the moment the swimming pool is not available but the Kato Paphos European Union Blue Flag Beach is just a two to three minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Paphinia Sea View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphinia Sea View Apartments Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing