We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paphiessa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paphiessa Hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is a credit to Nikos and his staff. They are all friendly and helpful. Plenty of freshly prepared food for breakfast and dinner. The rooms were cleaned every day and there was entertainment every night in the bar. Hotel is about 15 mins walk from the harbour. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    207
    145
    67
    88
See reviews for
130
315
102
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Again have stayed here very good time very friendly atmosphere love all the staff am now booked in for September can't wait till I get back there to see mickala nicos Jamie and all the rest it is going to be a great time am staying this time for 18 days

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just back from Cyprus where I was attending a friends wedding. Having stayed in the Paphiessa previously I naturally booked in again. On my arrival I received so many hugs from the owner Nikos and all his family and staff. Absolutely brilliant. Just like visiting a seldom seen family member.
My bedroom was, as always, spotlessly clean and ready for me to occupy immediately. The new developments around the pool and bar are very comfortable and well set out and the evening entertainment is great fun thanks to the dedicated work of Nikos, Jamie and Mikaela. As for the evening meals; a well thought out buffet with a good selection of very well prepared traditional local food. (it is also much cheaper than dining in the local restaurants).
The other people attending the wedding from the UK were booked in various hotels around Paphos and there were numerous complaints about those places. Poor service, dirty rooms, awful food and uncaring staff seemed to be the main comments. Many of these people chose to spend their waking time with me at the Paphiessa. Happily, three couples were able to transfer and hopefully they will be successful in their efforts to claim refunds from their original hotels.
If you want to stay in a genuine 'home from home' atmosphere then this is the place.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool also give a lovely view across Kato Paphos to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Southend on Sea
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Paphiessa Hotel has the potential to be great, but requires updating and refreshing as the rooms, bar, dining and reception area are quite tired and tatty.
The pool area however is lovely and very clean and the staff really friendly and helpful, pool/ bar snacks very nice and value for money, drinks however over-priced as you can get the same for half the price at the Harbour.
Don't do the breakfast, we were B & B and unless you enjoy 1x type of bland cheese and flavourless ham each day don't bother, no variety and certainly not what I would call a full continental. We couldn't stick it every day for 7 days and ate a full English breakfast at a local bar for 2.50 euros, well worth the money for a change.
On our arrival we ended up changing rooms 3x as the original room wasn't the twin we had booked, the 2nd the shower was broken, the TV didn't work and the mattress was completely split. However issues quickly resolved and we were given an apartment which was so much better, however the décor, curtains and bed linen needs replacing as it is very out dated, the shower also broke in this room as the heads are cheap and with the water pressure and not fitting correctly in the holder quickly fell off and sprayed around the room.
The Harbour is a definite 15min walk at a good pace and down a steep hill with uneven paths, not recommended for anyone with mobility or health issues.
Paphos its self was lovely, its a very modern built up area which is predominantly British, pub grub and Italian restaurants galore. Personally I missed a little Greek Taverna. Lots of value for money set menus. Really enjoyed all the local History of the Ancient Greeks, the archaeological park is walking distance and there is a site seeing 'Hop on Hop off'- bus to all other sites well worth the 12.25 euro.
We had a fantastic holiday and Paphiessa was part of that, but unless it received some TLC I would not return. It was a clear example of getting what you pay for it was a cheap bargain option, on a plus it was clean, friendly and very helpful. We didn't sample the entertainment as it all seemed a little holiday camp cheesy and there is local places with live music and more atmosphere.
If you want a cheap cheerful holiday and are not bothered about the cosmetics, choose the Paphiessa but go self catering and choose an apartment.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are very small, no fridge or facilities, Choose an apartment, and go self catering as if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

First time we have travelled to Cyprus and we chose this hotel as it was a bargain for a two week stay. We can not say much for the food at the hotel since we was self catering but the drinks were great 'single vodka? more like triple vodka'. There was night time entertainment every night from singers, to karaoke to the 'family fortunes' quiz well hosted by Jamie. The room was slightly dated but we wasn't expecting anything more for the price we got and we had everything we needed in the room so we can't complain. The pool was a great size and there was plenty of places to sunbathe with the vast amount of sun loungers and umbrellas. The hotel was in a great location as it was a 10 min walk to the harbour and about the same to the town. All the staff were polite and friendly and would go out of their way if you needed anything. Also we made loads of friends as its easy to get to know everyone with the atmosphere at the bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights bed and breakfast. To be perfectly honest the hotel is a bit dated. The breakfast was not very good either. However. We did have one of our best holidays ever here. The atmosphere in the bar was absolutely great. Every night was buzzing. The staff were great and prices not bad either. We would definately return in future (if the price was right).as long as you don't pay too much it's well worth a visit.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Invisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

well it was my first time in Cyprus and I have already booked for September for 2 weeks its a great hotel with really nice staff that cant do anoth for you.with entertainment every night and nikos who owns the hotel is a really lovely man that will do and try and get anything to make your stay even better.all you have to do is ask. they have nice clean rooms, with everything you really need. the swimming pool is a nice size and its not very far from the bar so it makes it even better. I would recommend this hotel to my freands and family.i cant wait to go back in September.all the best caroline and peter from torquay devon

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#61 of 88 in Paphos
876 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
#59 of 88 in Paphos
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#82 of 88 in Paphos
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#58 of 88 in Paphos
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 88 in Paphos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paphiessa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paphiessa Hotel Apartments

Property: Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
Address: 2 Agios Filon Street, Paphos 8049, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paphiessa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paphiessa Hotel is a well established 3-star, family hotel located in the beautiful ancient town of Paphos, Cyprus. Within walking distance to the harbour and the many restaurants, bars, cafe's, shops, watersports, and historic attractions our hotel is a great base for your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paphiessa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphiessa Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing