We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“home feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel staff and facilities were fantastic for what we paid. The rooms were cleaned regularly and if we did have anything wrong we reported it to reception and they had it sorted in no time.
The staff all friendly and helpful, right from the room cleaners, through the restaurant and reception staff. It is probably the most welcome feeling I have felt in a hotel. The accommodation is spacious, very clean and with great facilities. We found the apartment to be cleaned with an excellent size and had everything we needed and with a good view over the pool area. The pool area was beautifully kept with plenty of sun beds available. We stayed there in the beginning of August 2013 and had the most wonderful time, it is a little oasis with a great Pandream family who really look after you which makes this a much better place to stay than big hotels. Wonderful holidays, felt very welcomed and safe and cared a really lovely family feeling and lovely place. The harbour is a 25 minute walk away with lots of bars and restaurants around but before visiting the restaurants of the harbour area you should taste the delicious plates of the Meatacademy restaurant of the hotel . I would recommend this hotel/apartments to those who want to feel home away from home .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prelorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
92
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Have just come back from a 3 week trip to Cyprus, during which we booked 3 nights at the Pandream Apartments in Paphos. Although the reception area looks very up to date it is a completely different story when you reach the rooms ! Although excellently located with a balcony that overlooked the pool area, to say the room was 'dated' is an understatement ! The décor was extremely tired, the furniture very old and worn out, the beds amongst the most uncomfortable we've ever slept on and the oven, fridge, etc., positively ancient !!!

However, unlike a few other reviews on here, we found the room to be clean and the maid did her best coming in each day and making it smell a bit nicer ! On the positive side, they are quite spacious apartments, over 2 levels, and the hotel is very well situated. We easily walked to the harbour every evening and there are plenty of lovely restaurants en route if you find it too far !

I would like to add that the staff at the apartments were absolutely fantastic ! The girl on reception was extremely friendly and chatty - answering any questions that we had and the manager spent some considerable time with a map showing us what to do and see in our three days in Paphos - exceptional service !!!

The pool area was ok - nice pool and no problem with sunbeds! Pool bar was, however, a complete waste of time ! We went up there once for ice creams from the freezer, only to find they had all defrosted and were told we would be better of going to the supermarket (right next door) and another time to grab something for lunch - they don't do food !! Back to the supermarket for frozen pizzas !!!

To summarise, if you are looking for somewhere with a good location, for a short break and don't mind 'dated' - go for it ! There were people there who were on their 2 week family holiday - no thanks !!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for a ground floor room - balcony opens straight on to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicksta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Dont expect too much ! First room we were given was dirty, scruffy, gloomy, sink hanging off wall, asked to swop. Second room not much better, terrible chipped paintwork and surfaces, dirty curtains, filthy lampshade, no welcome pack, irregular maid service, cracked tiles, manky ancient fridge, door lock not safe, balcony door difficult to open.....Oh and it had to be sprayed as we found a cockroach ! Generally these apartments look nicer from the outside, reception is lovely but rooms are 1970s and need a damn good clean.

Room Tip: choose low room, 3 floors and no lift is not ideal !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel has a good and quiet location, a small walk to the bus station where you can take a bus to the harbour- city center. Nice and friendly staff. You can find many good restaurants and supermarkets all around, municipal beach with water activities is 500 meters from the hotel. The rooms are not luxurious but are clean and includes all your basic needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziad568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano, Italia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

nice pool, nice biulding, although not brand new, to reach the beach you have to cross a road and walk 5 minutes, the beach is nothing special, to find a better one you can walk towards the town.
very clean, staff quite friendly, we planned to stay just the first night in town, then we stayed 2 days more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superwoobinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice apartments. Good location near restaurants. Bus service good bus stop nearby. Nice and quiet. Not for partying or lager louts. Great for relaxing couple holidays. Pool nice and clean. All staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruby09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a lovely hotel apartment complex. Arrived 2 weeks ago today and am sad to be leaving today. The apartment is large, cleaned daily if desired. Fresh linen and towels. Two large balconeys. And everything available in kitchen. Irons available on request. Pool very clean and bright. Has never been more than a handfull at a time of people using it. Hotel has a supermarket and restaurant. The restaurant had the best ribs in town. Wifi around the pool area. To sum it up. Apart from the sun downers at the beach bar every night and lunch at the fiesta bar.we dont need to leave the hotel. Well done to the hotel management. The housekeepers and groundsman. Never to much whatever requested. Only the smallest complaint. Need more uk tv channels for when in room. My partner and I will only return to this hotel when we visit paphos again. Perfect in all respects.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardyandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandream Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandream Hotel Apartments

Property: Pandream Hotel Apartments
Address: Poseidonos Avenue | P.O. Box 60392, Paphos 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandream Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pandream Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandream Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing