We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roman II Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roman II Boutique Hotel
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
girona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

very gaudy decor, bathroom very old, pool area was good and the breakfast was very good. 10 mins walk from the harbour, an ok budget hotel ok for a few days stay.staff were ok but limited english speaking.

Room Tip: take toiletries
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

we stayed here for a week on a b&b basis. The decoration of the walls and hotel we thought was great, original and different to any hotel weve been in. the room was very big with a balcony, and was cleaned every day. breakfast was standard to be honest but for the price we paid it was totally fine. The staff were generally polite, but...(theres always a but) the hotel is geared towards russian guests, which for us is not a problem but it might put others off. we were told that 90% of guests there were russians, so there was russian misic played along with russian tv in the rooms, but we found that most of paphos was the same(they do have the money after all) overall we loved it and would stay again if you dont like russian tourists stay well away, if you want a different experience give it a go, once the russians warm to you they are great fun!

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Good position, near to most of the attractions in Paphos, massive rather bizarrely decorated rooms, the attempted rag art did not match the Greek mythology scenes on the walls. Each with a decent balcony, if you like mirrors you will love this place. Found the staff a bit severe, but efficient. Food looked good but was generally pretty mundane. Breakfast was certainly better than dinner.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice balcony, some of the roms on 2nd floor a bit difficult to reach, with cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

If you can see past the gaudy decor (if you like mirrors and Roman figures, this is the place for you), this hotel is value for money. Moved here after checking out of another awful hotel in Pahos that cost more and offered less. Also did a door to door search of other hotels in a similar price range and this one was the best value for money. It does not have a sea view, but is away from noisy traffic and pedestrians Good breakfast which is part of the deal. If you are a non-smoker, you will however be annoyed by the smoke smells in the entrance lobby

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peteindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2008

I didn't actually end up staying in this hotel, but felt I ought to relate my experience anyway. When we tried to book in, the woman at the reception desk was so incredibly rude that it took me aback. Rather than welcoming us, she informed us we had to be out of the place early in the morning. Not a smile or friendly face in sight. I walked straight back out again and found a cheaper, better located and friendlier hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
Helpful?
3 Thank S-zinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

stayed here for one night ,which was a blessing! the staff are pleasent enough but the rooms were tired,dated,filthy and just plain obscene to say the least! The bathroom was infested with ants and the towels were grubby and frayed.
ok the walls are painted with egyptians ect.but everything was painted too!(wardrobe,drawers t.v. table,bedside table).
The pillows on the bed were so old they were about 2 inches thick!Luckily i took my travel pillow with me poor old hubby had to do without!would i go back? in a word "NO"

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the dirt
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank bev-geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

Stayed here for 4 nights to go to a friend's wedding.I had read some of the reviews on TripAdvisor and had gathered from them that the decor was, uhm, 'interesting' to say the least... as soon as I walked into the room I wondered how on earth I'd stay here for 4 nights. It felt very depressing indeed.

The bedroom's decor, in my opinion, was foul...! Bright yellows and reds, with half baked attempts at Roman 'murals' on the walls. Not to mention the floor to ceiling 360 degree mirrors... quite honestly I could do without seeing myself naked from every angle.

The bathroom was small and not that clean. Very basic indeed.

The corridors are in dire need of a refurb with stained carpets and the addition of some cockroaches, just incase you tire of the murals on the bedroom walls..

Breakfast is at the Roman Hotel down the road, which was pretty inedible. The orange juice has been watered down and the cheese and fruit was old and dry. But then for £37 a night (for 2 people B&B) you maybe can't expect too much?!

The staff were all Eastern European (possibly Russian) and not particularly helpful or friendly. They also tried to overcharge me, despite the room rates being displayed infront of me, which varied considerably from the rates I had been quoted on email.

The one redeeming feature of the hotel is the roof top pool. It was very quiet with nice views. The other good thing is the hotel's location.It's only a 10minute walk to Paphos harbour and the main 'drag'. But that aside, I would never stay here again...

Go at your peril....

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Everything else... especially the room decor
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AntoniaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
#53 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Georgia Apartments
Georgia Apartments
#49 of 81 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman II Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman II Boutique Hotel

Property: Roman II Boutique Hotel
Address: | PO Box 60118, Paphos 8100, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman II Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Roman II Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing