We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Devon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

Fabulous hotel, service is second to none, certain staff members stand out for their wonderful smiles and greetings, Rosita in the lobby bar was lovely and the staff went way beyond their call of duty to provide my daughter and son in law with the wedding of their dreams.
Everywhere is kept spotless, the ladies are sweeping the leaves every morning. Pool very cold but to be expected at Easter time but a welcome relief when the weather is hot!
Food outstanding with plenty of choice for even the most fussiest of eaters.
Rooms were cleaned every day and most days we had our towels shaped as swans which was a lovely touch.
Spoke to lots of guests who return year after year and they say the staff recognise each and every one of them every year they return which proves what a wonderful place this is.
I emailed the hotel a few weeks before we arrived as I have mobility problems and wanted to make sure I could access things easily and they kept their word and gave us a ground floor room near the lifts with a nice walk in shower.
If I have one little gripe that would be the small entertainment room which meant a lot of people had to stand to watch the entertainment which was a shame as the animation team are brilliant, Will and Naomi and the others were lovely people who spoke to you every day by the pool and offered the chance to participate in archery or french boules, if you didnt want to participate they respected your privacy and bid you a good day which was really nice. But they always made sure you felt 'involved'.
My daughter got married on the far terrace and although the day was very windy the staff made sure everywhere looked beautiful and the cake was delicious. Lovely flowers too.

I cannot wait to book for two years time. It might be a little expensive to go every year but all I can say is this hotel is worth every penny and I can reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenewlyweds2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,270
    702
    190
    45
    25
See reviews for
1,159
1,476
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

We were informed 5 days before departure that we were being moved to the Ledra Beach from our booked and confirmed choice - we were not at all pleased Thomas Cook. We were informed that the Ledra Beach was higher rated than our choice, being 4*+. Nonsense, an average 3* at best. Our Room had a threadbare carpet and the walls appeared to have been painted at night with the lights off. The indoor swimming pool was very nice but did not have changing facilities so we had to wander through the hotel in wet swimming costumes.
The "entertainment" was nothing short of dire and the room where the entertainment was held was was very poorly decorated and the and the furniture basic and not comfortable On a brighter note the room we had was kept clean and the bedding and towels changed on a regular basis. The food was good but I certainly did not like the fact that on more than one occasion there was a cat or cats wandering around the restaurant.
The outdoor facilities were good with a lovely pool and the location excellent, right on the beach Staff were really good and pleasant and helpful.
The hotel was in the process of being refurbished and might earn it's stars when completed, however in my opinion no hotel should be taking paying guests during a major refurbishment.
One last comment the flights on Thomas Cook Airlines were awful, 4.5 hours of total discomfort, I am by no means tall at 5ft 8 ins. but there was hardly room for me to sit, when I put down the tray it rested on my (not large) tummy and should it have been necessary to adopt the brace position in an emergency - well it would have been impossible. I have come to expect to be treated like cattle on holidays flights but this was the limit. Thomas Cook - no thanks! Battery hens have more space.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

My wife and I went the Ledra Beach for our Honeymoon. We were greeted with drinks and a man to carry our luggage. In the room we were given wine, flowers, fruit and champagne. All the staff were helpful and friendly if you ask them to do something they make you feel you have done them a favor by asking them to do you something. We left our 11 month old baby in England because we didn't know how she would be in a hotel in Cyprus, I'll give you an example we watched everytime the highchairs were used they were washed, sterilised and the tray covered in clingfilm ready for the next person. The entertainment staff we not pushy and made us feel welcome and important when we took part in the activities not only that but they came over to have a conversation with us. The room we stayed in was spotless the shower was a dream, we watched a maid drop some clean towels in the corridor and instead of using them she put them straight in the wash basket.
To someup this hotel:
brilliant, safe, family friendly, relaxing, peaceful but fun.

We are going back with our little girl later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwilliams173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

The Hotel staff were very welcoming, i stayed there for 6nights.
I easily made friends with all of the staff at the hotel. the hotel itself was immaculate!
the best part of the hotel for me was the hotel entertainment at night time, Will and Dali and Naiomi made the whole experience epic.
i am returning there this july and am staying for longer, i would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit paphos, Best time i have ever had on a holiday!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XxSarahxX1992Xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

My wife and i are 53. Entertainment Team exellent. Bar staff exellent. Reception staff exellent. Choice of food all day was exellent, (wine,lager,champagne, fruit juices nescafe self service all available). Anyone complaining about this hotel needs treatment!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaytheToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Stayed in one of the refurbished rooms, basic but kept clean and tidy.

Good quality hotel where the staff were friendly and provided excellent service.

In the way of food, what you got was well presented and cooked. Variety lacking slightly but for an all inclusive venue was what you come to expect. Poolside snack bar always maintained a good selection of snacks throughout the day.

Animation team did well to sustain regular events for everyone to participate in some form of activity throughout the day.

For less than £500 per person, all inclusive I have to admit it was excellent value for money, I do however have to say that as a whisky drinker the choice of imported brands was minimal to say the least and I would not have touched the local brand with a barge pole.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottieSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Just arrived back from Ledra Beach. The hotel was great, we would highly recommend booking a sea view as it was nice to catch the rays on the balcony before the sun went down. Our room was newly refurbished and it was modern and comfortable. We also recommend booking All Inclusive as the unlimited drinks/cocktails and food a plenty was a pure delight ! The weather was great, would say in 70's but bearable to sit in. The pleasant walk along the seafront to Paphos Marina is around 20-25 minutes and well worth a visit. There are plenty of buses running (150 euro max per person per journey), bus stop literally outside the hotel. Met some lovely people (Hazel, Mike and Andy - pls feel free to email us : chrish1968@hotmail.co.uk). We feel that a week wasn't enough to experience the full delights of what this area has to offer. Would definately consider a return to this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing