We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived on 29th June 2014 and stayed for two weeks. The hotel was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The airport is close so just a short transfer! The food is excellent with a different theme each evening. The restaurant staff are great.and efficient. Good entertainment; you can play volleyball, boules and even attend Zumba classes, stretching and Aqua Gym during the day, there's also a general knowledge quiz in the afternoon. Evening entertainment is Bingo, a music quiz and then the team put on a show. Honestly can't find anything negative to say about it! Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our holiday a special one!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor which were quiet with limited sea views but overlooked the pool so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such a lovely comment.

We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel, and that you deeply appreciated our high quality services. It is also delightful to read that you highly enjoyed our attentive and efficient service team.

We sincerely look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,270
    702
    190
    45
    25
See reviews for
1,159
1,476
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just got back from this hotel . we had a limited sea view room which overlooked the indoor pool it was kept clean by the staff every day and was really quite spacious for 2 of us The food was excellent and staff in restaurant and bar were very friendly and chatty. I was amazed however that people were putting towels on loungers by the pool at 7am and therefore there wasn't many spare loungers in that area so we went to beach and by 9am all the beds were taken! Was getting busier when we left so may go back earlier next year Jump on a bus just outside the hotel€1.50 each and go to the harbour well worth a visit and lots of places to eat and drink while your there €11.95 for 3courses
For the price all inclusive for this hotel it was fantastic andi can't fault it. Reception staff really helpful too I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had G37 limited sea view and we didn't hear anything at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your impressions with the online community.

We are delighted to know that you spent an amazing time at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to hear that you deeply appreciated our dedicated and professional staff as well as our high quality and variety cuisine. We also thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the sun beds to our attention. We will take your valuable remark into account for future improvements.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Four of us " girls "aged between 64-68. Suited us down to the ground. A lovely beach holiday.If you don't like sand more than enough grass to sit on over looking
the sea. Wonderful location.Plenty of sun loungers. Excellent food and drink. Just perfect will be back next year.

Room Tip: Ground floor have a terrace. But all rooms good.If possible pay extra for a full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few lines about your stay.

It is a great joy to hear that your holiday at our brilliant hotel exceeded all expectations. We are delighted to know that you favored our stunning location as well as our tasty and fresh cuisine.

We greatly look forward to receiving you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We enjoyed a week at the Louis Ledra Beach hotel at the start of July 2014 and would heartily recommend it as a great option for an all-inclusive, relaxing break.

The hotel is a twenty minute coach trip from Paphos airport, which makes for a short trip after a flight when you just want to change and start your break. We were welcomed at reception with a choice of drinks, cakes and an efficient check in process. All the staff throughout our stay were helpful and polite to a fault.

We had booked a, “partial sea view” room which turned out to be on the side of the hotel and was well appointed and spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Cyprus uses the same plug sockets as in the UK, which there were plenty of. The TV had a wide choice of English channels for me to enjoy while waiting for my wife to get ready of an evening.

The hotel has one main pool and two smaller, one for adults and one for kids. There is also a sandy beach for the hotel with a slightly rocky entrance to the water but pleasantly sheltered and ideal for swimming. The hotel next door has a smaller beach which is sandy all the way and into the water if you don’t fancy treading carefully for the first few feet!

There was no problem at all getting sun beds throughout our day and no real need for the normal early-morning towel reservation manoeuvre. I would say that that the bulk of the guests were older couples with a fair proportion of families as well. The majority of guests seemed to be British but not many chavs thankfully.

The food was buffet in the main restaurant with the option of two days a week in the outside restaurant by the pool which I would heartily recommend taking up. The food in both restaurants was fantastic with different themes each day in the evening so it did not get boring for our week. A good mix of Greek and world food with the ever present option of a fry-up for breakfast. The salad bar and fruit station was beautifully fresh and again the service was great. We never had any difficult getting a table, even at peak times.

We booked via Thomson and the reps were very helpful around trips and logistics. We took day trips to the nearby Troodos Mountains and to the villages around Limmasol which broke up reading our Kindles by the beach nicely and let us get a sense of what life outside our all-inclusive enclave was like. Paphos is only a 1.5 Euro bus ride away from the front of the hotel and well worth a visit.

The evening entertainment was a little mixed. For two nights of our week there were professional singers that we enjoyed. The other nights were made up of Butlins esque dance routines delivered by the very hardworking animation team who also ran exercise and sports events during the day (shuffle board anyone?). These were a little naff to be honest, but fun enough if you take them for what they are.

Overall for the £700 each we paid for hotel and flight I thought this was great value for the price point and would recommend it for a weeks, all-inclusive chill out with the option of seeing a bit of the island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Eternal_Optimist1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience online.

We are thrilled to see that you had a splendid stay at our beautiful property, and that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its efficient and dedicated staff, fresh and tasty cuisine as well as its amazing facilities. Furthermore, it is very pleasing to know that you deeply appreciated our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness.

Thank you for this lovely comment, and we greatly look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cannot fault nothing about this hotel. Service was amazing. Food excellent choice. Would highly recommend. Good value. Went in July. Weather was fantastic. Staff were friendly from entertainment to reception and all other areas. I would definitely go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millies999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

It is delightful to know that you had a splendid time at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to hear that you deeply appreciated our delicious and fresh cuisine as well as our continuous efforts to maintain a high quality service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Louis Ledra Beach on your next holiday.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Have nothing to complain about, came here with a wedding party. Rooms were brilliant, didn't really venture out of the hotel except on a night out, but the clubs were only a short journey away.

Food was lovely, even the drinks were the best I've had, as i expected watered down versions, but nope they were pretty strong! Entertainment team were lovely, although I didn't get involved as I prefer to lounge, they tried their best to provide entertainment,

The wedding was beautiful, staff really tried, can't thank them enough! Overall all the staff were amazing, friendly and helpful, forgot I was all inclusive, as they are always coming round asking if you want a drink like in a restaurant.

Water activities e.g jet skis are literally a 10 second walk away, scenery is lovely. Would love to come back and venture more into Cyprus! Would deffinatley like to come back next year

Travelled with Thompson, reps were lovely, transfer was the shortest I've had, about 15/20 minutes maybe? I think we were the first drop off. Drinks in the fridge in your room are free! Which I thought was brilliant

Room Tip: Paid extra for sea view, but majority were sea view, our room was actually facing the bar and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for writing such a nice review.

It is wonderful to know that you deeply appreciated our lovely cuisine, our brilliant rooms along with our extremely talented animation team and wide range of marvellous drinks. We are also delighted to see that you acknowledged the hard work of our attentive and hospitable personnel.

We are deeply grateful for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you at the Louis Ledra Beach again in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Been to this hotel about 3years ago so me and my wife thought we would go back to see if it was still as good as it was. We got to the hotel and greeted by the door by management which was a nice touch, everything was good the food is great with a good choice only let down was the animation team which were poor,the air con in room not very good the beds are hard. In the restaurant the waiters are very good and nothing is to much trouble for them and they have a laugh and joke with you.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay once more at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your feedback online.

We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed our wide range of delicious dishes as well as our friendly and cheerful service team. Still, we are sorry to hear that the performances of our animation team did not rise to your expectations. As for the beds, we only wish you had informed us while you were here as we would have been happy to supply you with some extra mattress pads free of charge.

We are relieved these small negatives did not prevent you from having a good time and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing