We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for a week in May, on our first visit to Cyprus. We don't usually go all-inclusive. I have to say, we definitely would again after staying here. the staff were so welcoming and could not do enough for us. From the moment we checked in, nothing was too much trouble for them and service was always with a smile.

The rooms are standard, nothing special. The beds are a bit hard but as mentioned in other reviews, a mattress topper will be provided if asked for. Soft drinks are stocked up on a daily basis in the fridge. My husband is diabetic and as such, once we asked, drinks were sugar free each day.

The pools are lovely, I particularly liked the fact that there was an 'Adult Only' pool.

The standard of food in the restaurant is very impressive for all-in. The food was varied and tasty and was constantly being topped up. The pool bar provides various hot snacks throughout the afternoon too. The drinks menu is very good, local beers and spirits, as well as cocktails and monthly specials. The iced tea is very good! If you stay for one week, you are entitled to one a-la carte greek messe meal and one gourmet a-la-carte meal in the pool side restaurant. We really enjoyed both of these.

The beach bar is lovely at night. Entertainment during the day is ok but don't expect too much from the evening entertainment. It was the one thing we felt let the hotel down a bit.

The hotel is about 40 mins walk along the promenade from Paphos. Taxis cost about €8 into town. The village of Paphos itself bears the damage of the economic crisis and it was sad to see so many places closed down.

Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Order a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jellybabyantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for taking time to write such a lovely review.

It is a great joy for us to know that you deeply appreciated the high standards of our hotel, our attentive and dedicated staff, our wonderful pools, our delicious cuisine and our wide range of drinks. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that the performance of our evening animation team did not meet your expectations and rest assured they will be informed of your comments.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,371
    719
    197
    46
    25
See reviews for
1,197
1,538
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first holiday in over 10 years and my partners first in well, ever. We travelled with our friends for their wedding in Gerouskipou town hall.

Wow. Double wow. Our flight was a little delayed and we arrived at 00.30 - food usually finished at midnight, but they had sandwiches, cakes and crisps and drinks for us until 01.00. Checked in and in our room within 5mins.

The food was brilliant, continental, English and local breakfasts, themed nights, good lunch selection, and all day snack foods at the poolside bar. Great all inclusive drinks selections (I've heard that this can sometimes be limited with all inclusive) and I'm now addicted to frappe's!!

Plenty of parasols and sun loungers, and the lifeguard would find you a lounger if you couldn't. These (and literally every inch of the hotel) were cleaned every morning. The lifeguard worked so hard, and was litter picking of the beach by 9am!! The beach was literally right at the end of the hotel.

A heat wave was due on the last few days, and a leaflet with tips and advice was left in the rooms

All the staff were friendly, happy, helpful and polite and the extra little touches - from the 'towel origami' to the thoughtful gifts and perks our friends got for their wedding were astounding.

We did eat out a couple of times, but mainly because we were exploring - we could happily have just eaten in the hotel all week. It took us about 20 mins to walk down to the harbour, a very pleasant walk along the road or along the sea, and there are three small 'plazas' opposite the hotel, and within 5-10 minutes walk, shops, tavernas, English pubs and clubs.

Our room was lovely, but agree the hair dryer was a pain, I can't see without my glasses and the hair dryer was screwed to the drawer so I couldn't get close to the mirror to do my hair, but that's the biggest niggle I can find!!

The World Cup started whilst we were there, and fixture info was posted clearly, info on how to watch and which channels was displayed, and tv's set up in the lobby. Very much in the spirit!!

I cannot praise the hotel enough. We are already planning going again next year with the family, and only got home yesterday!!! Our friends certainly picked a fantastic wedding option, which I would recommend to anyone getting married!! Go abroad!

Thank you louis ledra :)

Room Tip: Our 'limited sea view' room was still brilliant - room 133
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bakingvampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for taking the time to write such a detailed and nice review.

It is a great pleasure to know that you had a brilliant time at our superb hotel, and we are delighted to read that our caring and helpful staff enlightened your stay. Furthermore, it is nice for us to see that our delicious and fresh cuisine was to your utmost liking.

Thank you again for this lovely comment, and it would be a great pleasure to have you as a guest once more at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just spent 11 nights at the Ledra Beach once again. It just gets better and better. The new General Manager Christos certainly as put new ideas in place which just makes the stay an even more special one. His team are extremely customer forcused and service is excellent. It feels so personalised The rooms are very clean and the standard of cleanliness" around the hotel and grounds are excellent. The menus are changed for those repeat customers and taking up the Gala evenings outside at night by the pool by candle light are not to be missed.The staff from when you arrive are very professional friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hairdresser called Lefki making all the brides look a million dollars on their wedding day giving her professional advice to all her customers never fades she works to a very high standard always. The entertainment team, bar staff, housekeeping team and most of all the restaurant staff work so hard to make sure you have a holiday that only will make you want to return over and over again. That's why we have stayed 24 times and have booked to return again this year.

Room Tip: Swimming pool level if you have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faulconbridge1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach, we thank you dearly for such unwavering loyalty. We also thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

It is a tremendous joy to read that the Louis Ledra Beach has never failed to impress you. We strive hard to provide you with the best possible service and the highest quality cuisine. Your satisfaction is our priority, so your kind admiration is our best reward.

Again we thank you for writing such nice words, and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Ledra Beach again this year!

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from Louis Ledra Beach. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Staff are wonderful. So helpful and polite. Rooms nicely furnished but we found the bathroom small with very limited space for toiletries to be put down.Ladies take your own hairdryer as the one in room is screwed into a drawer and difficult to stretch to the mirror. Kettle, tea & coffee in room. Beautiful pools, terraces and small private beach - which we loved as the sea breeze kept us cool. The evening entertainment is limited but the team worked extremely hard to keep people happy and there were lots of supporters at the shows. Hotel is about a 50 min stroll from Paphos Harbour, alongside the back gardens of all the hotels - a level scenic path - along the waters edge - or a 5 min bus ride for 1.50E outside of hotel. Easy. The one downside for us was the limited outside dining. There are only two opportunities a week to eat outside and this has to be booked at Reception in advance. It is popular so make your reservation asap after arriving. We love to eat outside when on holiday and noticed neighbouring hotels had restaurant facilities to eat breakfast and dinner al fresco. The dining room got very noisy at times and felt more like a school canteen, which was a shame as the food itself was really excellent. However this did not detract from an overall excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view room on a high floor if you can get it are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your experience with the online community.

We are glad to see that you greatly appreciated our continuous efforts to maintain an exemplary cleanliness and a high quality cuisine. Furthermore, it is nice to hear that our charming and efficient service team did not fail to impress you.
We would like to thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the dining room to our attention. We value your feedback, and you can rest assured that we are doing our utmost to deal with the matter.

We are relieved that these minor issues did not prevent you from enjoying your holiday, and we look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have had a lovely one weeks stay at the Louis ladra hotel fantastic food and the staff are very helpful and friendly and very clean hotel ,and the life guard really works hard to find beds and umbrella's for you as the weekends seam to be busy ,Sea views is a must as we made this mistake nick the manager tried to help to change rooms but we decided to stay put

Room Tip: you must have seaview and if you have little ones try and get ground floor rooms pool view and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are thrilled to know that our hotel did not fail to impress you with its delicious cuisine and its attentive staff. We strive hard to turn your stay into an unforgettable memory, so your satisfaction is delightful for us.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Recently returned from a fantastic week at this hotel.Food was excellent with plenty of choice, All the Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming. The cleanliness of all areas in the hotel was of a high standard. There was a large choice of drinks available on all inclusive during the day and evening. The entertainment staff were a great team organising lots of activities. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 58Tony2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach, we thank you for writing such a lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel.

It is a tremendous joy to know that you deeply enjoyed your holiday. Rest assured that we will share your nice feedback with our dedicated and helpful service team.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent a week at the Louis Ledra and the rooms were excellent, the food was superb, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.
If I return to Cyprus, I will definitely look to stay at the Louis Ledra again.
England were playing Italy and the cable TV in my room would not get the required channel. It appeared that there was a fault on the cable on the majority of the floor. The duty manager found a spare room where the cable was accepting the correct channel, and gave us key to allow us to watch the match in that room, even though there were guests due to arrive the following morning. There are not many hotels that would do that for you!!
full marks to the management and staff. Customer service was on another level.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a review about your experience.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you had a splendid time at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you were impressed by our high quality food, our well designed rooms and our efficient service team. We are especially glad to read that your minor issue with the cable TV was solved quickly, and that it did not prevent you from enjoying your football.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#5 of 88 in Paphos
3,082 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing