We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I got married in Cyprus on the 28th April. We stayed at the Louis Ledra with most of our wedding guests. We all enjoyed our stay.
There was a chilled bottle of sparkling wine, fresh fruit basket and flowers waiting in our room on arrival.
Weather was gorgeous, rooms were smart and clean and staff were brilliant especially barman/luggage porter john was great with our children and we were gutted he was not there on our last day to say goodbye. Thank you to waitress Stefani who served us at our wedding reception lovely lady.
We had an amazing wedding day thanks to Jan our wedding coordinator and Andreas the manager whom ensured our day and stay went smoothly. Andreas made us feel very welcome and made our day stress free. When he found out it was my husbands 30th birthday he ensured a bottle was sent to our room to celebrate. Andreas gave us the bridal suite for our wedding night which made it extra special. A bottle of champagne was sent to our room when getting ready which was a nice touch and nothing was too much to ask.
We used the private terrace for our wedding reception which was lovely enough room for everyone and a stage area for our Greek dancers.
I would highly recommend hiring the wedding bus all our guests will not stop going on about it and state it was the best wedding they have been to.
I cannot thank the louis Ledra staff enough we will definitely not forget this our wedding/honeymoon and we will hopefully be back for our 1year anniversary.
Ohh and I can't forget lefki in the salon for doing myself and bridesmaids hair she was right my hair did not move!
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday or for your wedding reception.
Thank you so much again
The newly weds
Mr & Mrs Garbutt
Rob & Sam

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and for letting the Louis Ledra Beach be the wedding venue.

It is a joy to read that everyone in your party loved the hotel, the setting and found all staff to be helpful and friendly. It is an absolute delight to hear that you had perfect wedding day and that you felt that you received all the support you needed from our professional team. We are also glad that you appreciated our hygienic and immaculate premises.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Ledra Beach when it is time for you to celebrate yet another special occasion.

Yours faithfully,

The Management "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,479
    740
    199
    46
    25
See reviews for
1,257
1,599
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very clean hotel with good food and helpful staff. 30-40 minutes walk along the footpath to Paphos where the mosaics and the church (behind Debenhams) are well worth a visit. We found paying extra for a sea view was worth it. As we were half board, we paid 3 euros a day for the use of the room safe. It would have been 4 euros a day if we had used the fridge for our own items. Facing the sea, we were on the right hand side of the hotel which was the quieter end. The outdoor entertainments arena is on the left hand side as you face the sea. If you want a quiet room is is worth asking for it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right facing the sea are quieter. Interconnected rooms do not have good soundproofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday venue.

We are pleased to see that you spent a recreative and relaxing holiday at our lovely property and that you perceived our premises as sufficiently hygienic and immaculate. It is also wonderful to notice that you had great fun at exploring our environment and its marvelous landscape and that you visited some fascinating sights.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

we had an amazing time at this hotel, all inclusive and the food was very good, the staff excellent and great location. we will defiantly be going back, booked with Thompson cannot fault.Have stayed in lots of hotels paid a lot more and this was superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
"Dear guest,

To start with we would like to express our gratitude for your selection of the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday venue.

It is a tremendous joy to know that you enjoyed your entire stay and found all the staff to be helpful and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

just returned from a week at the Louis Ledra Beach hotel in paphos Cyprus.(4th to 11 May 2014)

this hotel was recommended to us as other members of the family had stayed here.

we had a week All Inclusive...The hotel was all we were told it would be...clean, right on the beach, plenty of space around the hotel, apart from a deposit for use of beach towels(which is returned at the end of your stay) we had no other "hidden extras"..it was truly all inclusive.

the staff were very friendly and helpful if anything was needed...tiny problem with our shower in the room...fixed by the time we had a walk in the garden...

the room itself was ideal for us...lovely sea view and in a fairly quiet part of the hotel..some might say not the biggest rooms..but we found it excellent,,and you don't spend your holiday in a room do you?...cleaned every day and towel decorations too!..hairdryer supplied so room in case for more clothes!

The food was of a high standard in our opinion and was always plenty of it...the sweets are to die for....if you couldn't find something to your taste...well no comment on that!..restaurant staff,as well as reception, cleaning and waiting/bar were also excellent...nikki in the restaurant was particularly nice,,,always had a smile and ready to help and have a chat ..

Plenty of sunbeds and choice of where you like to sit...beach,garden, or pool area....but still the "early birds" putting towels on beds...but hey...just get up and do the same!!

walks and trips are always available..buses too stop just outside the hotel..but if you want to have a total chill out holiday then you can do that too.

cant comment fairly on the entertainment as we did not really use that service, but the staff seem to be on hand with the daily activities in the pool and other areas...came around to see if you wanted to join in but never pushy...

we had a mixed bag of weather...from thunderstorms to hot and sunny,,but no one can do anything about that

I would not hesitate to recommend a stay in this hotel and we may very well return again ourselves....a big thank you to all at ledra beach...you do an excellent job!!

Room Tip: sea views worth getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for posting some polite lines concerning your experience.

We are thrilled to read that you greatly enjoyed our All Inclusive option and that you perceived our hotel premises to be immaculate and hygienic. Furthermore we are delighted to hear that our attentive and professional service culture contributed to your overall well-being and comfort.

It would be a great pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the future.

Yours truly,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We picked this hotel to get married in[25/4/14] by the reviews it was given. We was not disappointed. The staff could not do enough for us for our stay there,and for our wedding. the entertainment team[animation team] was awesome. The great food helped my dad and uncle enjoy there stay that little bit more. It was different every night and very nice indeed. the breakfast was the same each morning but plenty of choice for everyone. Me and my friends and family really enjoyed our stay here and couldn't recommend this hotel enough. also the day after our wedding we when out on George's fun bus which was amazingly funny and very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
"Dear guest,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and for letting the Louis Ledra Beach be the wedding venue.

It is a joy to read that you and everyone in your party loved the hotel and its location, and found all our staff to be supportive and friendly. It is an absolute delight to hear that you had a perfect and beautiful wedding day and that you felt you received all the support you needed from our professional team. We are also glad to read that you appreciated the fantastic entertainment and the delicious food.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you at the Louis Imperial Beach when it is time for you to celebrate yet another special occasion.

Best regards,

The Management"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Myself and my partner spent 10 nights at the Louis Ledra Beach hotel, from 26th April to 5th May with a group of people for a wedding.

Our room was well presented, and the sea view was superb - definitely worth paying an extra small amount for. The cleaners were very attentive, and our room was cleaned everyday, no matter what time we were up and about. The mini fridges were stocked with a large bottle of water, x4 bottles of branded fizzy drinks and x2 juice cartons. These were restocked daily.

This being our first all- inclusive experience, we didn't have any expectations of what the food would be like, and on the whole it was very good with plenty of options every day including "themed nights" for meals - these usually include a roast, but there are plenty of other options and the kids section contains typical British food we all know and love. There were a selection of bars dotted around, with a great selection of cocktails. The bar menus weren't too clear on the AI options - but staff are happy to help with any questions you have on what you are/aren't allowed with this. Jack from the restaurant and young John in the lobby bar were extremely friendly and helpful. The beers, wine, and spirits were all local but tasted fine, however I would suggest avoiding the brandy!

There was a range of activities to take part in everyday, which thanks to the amazing Animation Team really made the holiday special. Costa, Andrei, and Luci did an exceptional job of learning everybody's names and going the extra mile to really engage with everyone. Thanks to Costa, I am now considering taking up archery professionally, and thanks to Andrei I am not as good at General Knowledge quizzes as I thought! While we were there, the evening entertainment moved from inside to the outdoor theater and the guys along with Jody and Audrey put on a great show!

The hotel on the whole is great, however you can't really get around without having to walk up or down steps somewhere (a problem we suffered with disabled members of our party) so although we would highly recommend visiting the hotel, if you are disabled or have children in a pushchair, it's probably not the best place to visit as there are no ramps - something the hotel should consider putting in.

There was a small private beach about a hundred yards from the hotel, and the pool areas were well- stocked with sunbeds.

We had a fantastic holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach, and have taken away many fond memories. Hopefully we will return in the future!!!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth paying a small extra amount for a sea view. Rooms without this generally looked over the car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMDS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
" Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled that your entire experience was splendid and enjoyable and we thank you for your sincere admiration. It is lovely to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our exceptional service, the marvelous food on offer and our enthusiastic and hardworking animation team. In regards to your remark concerning the lack of appropriate ramps for disabled guests we want to thank you for bringing this to our full attention. Please be aware that we will examine the matter closely in order to find a prompt solution if found necessary.

It would be a great pleasure to have you here at the Louis Ledra Beach again.

Warm wishes,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My Husband and I have just returned from our 18 the visit to the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. We once again had a superb time. The hotel is 1 of the friendliest we have visited, with a wonderful management team, is extremely clean, absolutely beautiful bedrooms (with the best storage we have come across), delicious food (plenty of it and a great variety) if you do happen to require a special diet just have a word with Head Chef
"Andreas" and he will do his utmost to fulfill your requirements, the reception staff are incredibly helpful, the bar and waiting staff are very friendly and efficient and always smiling,the cleaners are extremely good as are the gardeners (beautiful gardens) and then we come to the " animation team" they really are brilliant and make sure that everyone has a good time ( including the elderly, my husband is 75 and thoroughly enjoys their company) they absolutely love their jobs and work so hard,(usually about 14 hours a day).So once again I say "WELL DONE LEDRA BEACH", you really are a winning team!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidanduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
"Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our prestigious hotel.

It is an absolute delight to hear that our property never fails to impress you with its outstanding service culture and that you had yet another splendid vacation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 86 in Paphos
3,231 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 86 in Paphos
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing