We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Ledra Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,799)
Filter reviews
3,799 results
Traveler rating
2,717
799
207
49
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,717
799
207
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgala nightmeze nightbeach bargreat holidayshuffle boardsoft drinksspecial mentionsea viewbeach shoesbar staffmattress topperwedding partiesfamily roomplenty of choiceall inclusive hotelplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,401 - 2,406 of 3,799 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and myself have just left the Ledra Beach Hotel and returned home after having a fantastic ten day holiday. This is the first time we have been in a hotel for about 25 years as we usually rent a villa in Cyprus. We chose the Ledra because of the wonderful reviews it has,and now im writing one of my own. From entering the hotel,when we were greeted with drinks and cakes, our cases were taken up to our room. The room was 231 and said it was a restricted view of the sea. but it was a wonderful view, and the room was lovely decorated. nothing is too much trouble here, all the staff were really nice, maids, bar staff, receptions staff very helpful, and what can I say about the entertainment staff, three young lads made the holiday special with archery and shuffle board,darts and lot of entertainment. also the young girl who looked after the children was very friendly and often came talking to everyone. We shall definitely be booking in this hotel again. thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: even though room 231 said restricted view of the sea you could see a lot of the sea and the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

We are extremely proud to have received such glowing reference from you and we will happily share it with our staff. Hopefully we will be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards from Louis Ledra Beach,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed from oct 12- Oct 19th. Had an amazing holiday. The hotel was better than I imagined. We stayed as a couple and it was a surprise for my husbands 30th. He only found out the day before we left :-). I booked a honeymoon room which was really worth the extra cost as the bed was massive and the balcony with sea view was lovely. We have four children so the break was lovely. The all inclusive was better than we have had before and we managed to work our way through most of the cocktails. The food was amazing with a huge selection. I am a vegetarian and was very impressed by the fact that the food had vegetarian signs on it to tell you. Massive thanks to all the staff who go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Sea view definately worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie9442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

What a great idea to surprise your husband for his birthday, and what an honour to be able to host it at our Louis Ledra Beach!

To hear that our honeymoon suite exceeded your expectations is truly heartwarming, as is your immense praise of our friendly staff. In addition, we are delighted that our cuisine excited you and that a vegetarian like yourself found numerous items to try every day. We make a special effort for vegetarians and it's great to see that it is appreciated by our guests.

Hopefully the Louis Ledra has been so good for you that you are already planning a return...it would truly be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited Louis Ledra with my sister in law in October. We both loved it and can't wait to go back next year. We had a room described as a partial sea view but the view was amazing. It was as near a full sea view as you can get. The staff are brilliant. Very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Sheel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at Louis Ledra and we are honoured at your online mention.

It delights us to read that your room was excellent and that our staff did their utmost to provide you a most enjoyable stay with us.

Hopefully we will have the honour of welcoming you again at Louis Hotels in the future.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed for two weeks for a family wedding, the hotel is conveniently situated on the beach front with a 3/4 hour leisurely walk into Paphos harbour an added option, local bus services stop directly outside of the hotel with numerous locations available to visit at 1.5E per journey. The choice of food and drink in the All Inclusive option was very good with excellent service from all of the staff who were also helpful and friendly. Activities throughout the day were numerous with the organisers doing their best to keep everyone interested and enjoying themselves. Plenty of sunloungers/parasols were available at all pool areas and also on the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its quality of food/drink, location and helpfullness of staff.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool or sea view are a must.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WalesHappychappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your recent holiday at Louis Ledra Beach and of course for posting your Review online.

We are delighted that you found time to praise our convenient location, variety of food/drink,
comfortable sunbeds and enthusiastic animation team; above all we are proud of our staff for making this experience unique for you, and we hope they have done enough to convince you of another stay with us in the future.

Regards from all of us here at Louis Ledra Beach,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We are a couple in our 40's going away without children for the first time in 25 years, so I was hoping to get this spot on and didn't I do well! When we got to the Hotel there was a welcoming committee including the manager to greet you , they whisked away your cases to your Room, and we where greeted with orange juice ,Sparkling Wine and lots of delicious looking cakes. This I thought was a very nice touch. The rooms where lovely newly decorated with a gorgeous side view on the 1st floor of the Pool and the sea. I thought I was in heaven!!! , having only gone for 4Star family Hotels previously I definitely thought the extra plus made a difference. The staff were there to cater to your every need. The mini bar with a selection of non alcoholic drinks was really appreciated when you came back from your day by the pool or beach. The food was to die for with a different themed evening every day. Also twice a week you could eat by the pool for a Gala night and a Meze night which made a change to eating in the Hotel.The staff were very helpful and worked their socks off special thanks to Daniella in the Restaurant, Anna in the bar and the animation team. The three guys kept everyone entertained with their Michael Jackson dancing and their good sense of humour. Also Jodie who did the Kids entertainment was a lovely girl and made time to chat to us. There was never a problem with Sunbeds plenty round the pool and more on grassy areas. The private beach was lovely and also the coastal walk to paphos was not too far and we did this a few times and enjoyed the shops and the harbour. We saw a few good singers in the bar area and enjoyed a girl dancing and singing group one evening in the children's area. We met some interesting people from all areas and enjoyed their company in the evenings.On the day we left we were all shaking hands with the manager who hoped we had had a nice Holiday , I do not think I have ever seen a Manager at any previous Hotels we have been to! I would ignore any negative Reviews on this Hotel and would recommend this to all my family and friends and am just so pleased I picked this Hotel to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary .

Room Tip: We went for a side view of pool and sea which was great and also it was on the 1st floor never too far to get anywhere and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazza01083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach for your special holiday, and congratulations on selecting a great hotel!

Your words are truly humbling and to receive such praise fills us with immense pride; everybody here works tirelessly for our guests and we are delighted that you noticed our efforts. You mentioned our amazing food, unique entertainment, warm welcome and renovated rooms, and we couldn't agree more with your assessments. Rest assured that your praised will be passed on to everybody.

We hope that you will honour us with a future visit to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews