We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A well run hotel on a paradise island” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A well run hotel on a paradise island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Louis Ledra is a hotel that even the most discerning guest would consider is delivering a great service overall. The setting is perfect, with its own private beach. For people who have not visited Cyprus before I would urge you to experience this magical and charming island for yourself, and there isn't really a better way to do so than to stay at this hotel which delivers great value for money. There are several swimming pools including an adults only pool, a beach bar open until midnight, clean and well equipped rooms and a wide selection of food. We particularly enjoyed the impressive choice of healthy fresh 'picked that morning' salads, fruits (heavenly citrus) and fabulous local cheeses, olives and fish. Recommend you book one of the al a carte meals at the poolside restaurant at no extra charge for all inclusive guests. I make no apology for repeating what others have already said: this is a very good, well run hotel offering a personal touch to hospitality and employing some great people.

Room Tip: if you are checking out at noon but going home on a late flight, the hotel will let you use a courte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vintagesiren88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be delivering such a high standard of service that even the pickiest guests cannot fault. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you took note of our fresh and healthy choice of dishes, especially our salads and fruits, and that you were pleased with our well-equipped spotless rooms. All in all, we are glad to hear that you see our property as offering great value for money and thank you for recommending us as a lovely destination and a great introduction to the beautiful island of Cyprus.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,215
    686
    189
    45
    25
See reviews for
1,132
1,440
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel lovely hotel the staff are very helpful and friendly the food is really good something for everyone I am fussy with food but the food ther was excelant the waiter waitress service is very good lovely waitress called Danella hotel has own beach would recommend it

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a short delightful comment about a stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Reading about your all-round spectacular holiday at our marvellous hotel is a great pleasure. We are delighted to hear that everything from our helpful and friendly service, to our delicious cuisine and beautiful private beach was to your upmost liking.

We thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just returned from a 2week holiday at LEDRA BEACH. All we can say that my wife and I are both in our 70's and this was the best holiday ever. We went primarily for our Daughters wedding which was excellent Ffion the wedding advisor was brilliant and made Julie and Andy's Day the best ever. For the rest of the holiday I can only say that the food and service were brilliant. All the staff from Julia who looked after our room to Chrisos the General Manager were superb. A special mention for the very professional Entertainments Group Genna,Andrei,Costin,Luci and Adrien they are excellent.An extra special thanks to Genna for the Aqua Gym Andy and I are practicing for next year.Thanks to all just wish we could give 10 stars.
John and Kathy Vinton

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience at the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

It is a thrill to hear that this has been your best holiday yet and that your daughter's wedding was a spectacular event with every little detail taken care of. Moreover, we are pleased to hear that all our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed the wide choice of our delicious dishes throughout your stay.

We are delighted to read that you are already practising your aqua gym skills for a future visit to the Louis Ledra Beach the following year.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Me and my wife got married at the Louis Ledra in July 2013, we loved it!

The food was delicious, the entertainment team were amazing and the rooms were lovely - for an all inclusive hotel it had a very large selection of all inclusive drinks, a huge selection of food which all tasted fresh.

It's in a really good location, a 30min walk along the beach and your at the harbor.

I know it's a short review but there is nothing I can fault, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear newlyweds,

Congratulations on your marvellous wedding and many thanks for writing several lines about your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted to read your comments filled with nothing but praise for the all-round spectacular ceremony and holiday at our property. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our rooms very pleasant, our talented entertainment team enjoyable and indulged in our extensive All Inclusive offer with its wide selection of food and beverages which you were impressed by.

We thank you for speaking so highly of the Louis Ledra Beach and hope that you will visit us soon again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 11 nights in room G31 from 6th July-18th July. Well what can I say that hasn't already been said. Our stay at the hotel was stress free & so relaxing. The staff from management to cleaners was excellent. The General Manager Christos Zorpas makes the best Coffee Colada's ever! Would highly recommend this hotel. Hoping to return again next year. A big thank you to ALL the staff for making our holiday a memorable one, love to you all xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank platinum_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for describing your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is a delight that you are in agreement with all other fabulous reviews about the outstanding service of our staff that made your stay a truly memorable one. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that we managed to create the relaxing and stress free holiday you were seeking and that you are already in anticipation of another visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a really good time in Paphos. Hotel is nice and clean and food was just great. Entertainment staff is definatelly worth mentioning. Sea was a bit cold due to the recent storm but water in the pool was quite warm. Would definitely return next year fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesUKChris_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for leaving your online feedback about the Louis Ledra Beach after a recent stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us in Paphos and that you especially enjoyed our enthusiastic entertainment team. Moreover, we are delighted that you found our property pleasant and of utmost cleanliness, and that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine.

We are overjoyed to read that you are planning to return to our property and are looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Ledra Beach in 2014.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Ledra from 30th June for 2 weeks for our wedding with 12 others grom ages 4- 50 and it was perfect suits everyone. The wedding advisor ffion was great and brilliant@ her job all finishing touches to our day she got spot on .Managers and hotel staff were helpful and friendly _The food is lovely,plentyful and varied. (Certainly very easy to put on some pounds with the amount u could eat)Even the pickyist eaters would be fine. The hotel is cleaned non stop and rooms are simple yet, all what you need storagewise etc is there.The entertainment team work hard and are not pushy when inviting u to play.Costin with his cards tricks r great n his non stop energy with kids n adults, our daughter loved the mini disco! All the other guys r great too super break dancers and they genuinely nice people, we even had a few drinks with them out of work hours in paphos and had a great night. All in all a awesome wedding and holiday we had the best time and didnt want to return home! My advice to all the bride and grooms getting married here, u will not be disappointed with ur day. The weather is hottt in July hotter than expected!! Thank god for air con!

Paphos is about 25min walk away so.bring comfy footwear or get taxi for 8-10euro.

Well done Louis Ledra and on behalf of all my guests on hol we thank u for a special and memorable time.

Only one very minor thing is the charge for safe is quite expensive especially for 2 weeks.

Lots of love we will return

Mrs and Mr Fletcher xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Sunshine083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear newlyweds,

We would like to congratulate and thank you for posting a review following your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is a delight to hear that you found our destination to be the perfect hotel to organize a flawless wedding that would cater to the needs of every member of your party. We are thrilled to hear that all members of our staff took such good care of your wishes, and that you were pleased with the great selection of fabulous dishes and the storage space of your spotless rooms. In regards to your comment about the safe charge, we would like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding this fee from our room rate so as not to charge some guests for a service they may not wish to use. All in all, we thank you for recommending us so dearly as the perfect wedding venue and are overjoyed by your words of praise.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you once more to the Louis Ledra Beach in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing