We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ledra beach never lets us down”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ledra beach never lets us down”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been to Ledra Beach on 7 occasions and are never disappointed. The hotel suits families and couples of all ages. The service from all departments is excellent and delivered in such a way that guests feel special and comfortable.

The hotel location is wonderful, it overlooks the sea with only a pathway between the hotel and the sandy beach. There is a costal path running through to Paphos harbour which is comfortable and easy to negotiate for young and old.

There are lots of activities available at the hotel but no pressure to get involved, just the opportunity to maximise your holiday if you feel inclined.

When deciding where to go for our holidays we have to bear in mind that we need to be able to arrange a gluten free diet and Ledra Beach are brilliant at sorting this out for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool, particularly facing west. You will still be able to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear repeated guest,

Let us thank you for your continuous stays at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that over the years our hotel has always meet your expectations, and you always left satisfied and ready for your next visit. It is an honor to hear that our staff always deliver a great service and make you feel special and comfortable. It is also nice of you to note the variety of activities offered by our animation team, and that our staff try to satisfy your dietary requirements at all costs.

We look forward to your next visit to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,479
    740
    199
    46
    25
See reviews for
1,257
1,599
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived at the ledra beach on 6th may - our friends were getting married at paphos townhall on 8th so we were part of the wedding party - this hotel is all about weddings - if your looking for a quiet holiday its really not the right choice because it can get quite loud with all the wedding/hen/stag parties - but i will say this - the manager of this hotel has definately got it right - us english are a simple bunch - all we want is cleanliness and good food and service - of which the ledra beach definately has all 3 - you could eat your dinner off the floor - everything is spotlessly clean including the rooms, public areas, restaurant - and staff are brilliant and the food was outstanding - its not the ritz - there are far more luxurious hotels on offer but overall i would definately recommend this hotel - and the large regular client base is down to the cleanliness and the food i would say -

Room Tip: i would say just request a quiet room away from all the wedding madness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellytravagent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and posting your review on the internet.

We appreciate your admiration about our housekeeping department, which keeps our property spotless. We are glad that you enjoyed your friend's wedding party, organized by our staff, and were satisfied with the food on offer.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

As stated by other reviews the food, drink and location offered by this hotel is fantastic.When we arrived we were given drinks and snacks while the check in was processed then given our room where our bags had already been delivered.The only downside to our holiday was people reserving sunbeds from 7am but not using them untill 10 am so if you came down after breakfast you might struggle to get one out of the shade,this only happened in the 2nd week of our stay,the 1st week everyone came down at the time they actually wanted a sunbed and you could normally go anywhere you fancied.( why are brits so obsessed about getting up at silly hours to selfishly reserve "their" beds).The staff are a credit to the hotel,everyone of them works so hard to make sure you have all you need .I have no idea if the hotel management read these reviews but if they do they should give each member of staff a pat on the back for making our stay special

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teljill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for leaving valuable feedback about the Louis Ledra Beach for TripAdvisor readers.

We are pleased to hear that only our warm welcome with refreshments kept you away from your room, where your luggage was already waiting for you. We are also glad that our food and drinks were to your satisfaction. We are proud of our staff who earned your admiration, and rest assured your compliments will be passed on to them.

We hope to see you some time in the future at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have just come back from a weeks hol here and can't fault it. The hotel is in a beautiful location and isn't far from paphos harbour and shops. The hotel itself was always clean and the animation team, reception staff and restaurant staff were always friendly, helpful and absolutely brilliant with our 2 year old and 10 month old. The food was lovely every day with plenty of variety and when my son showed an interest in a strawberry that was decorating a dish the chef went and got him a bowl of strawberries which just shows how they go the extra mile! The room was lovely, we had the family room with sliding doors which was worth the supplement and was cleaned excellently every day. We had no trouble getting sunbeds even though people put towels down earlier as more sunbeds are always being put out. I would highly recommend this hotel to people of all ages and will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fistevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Ledra Beach with the online community.

It is a delight to read, that you found our hotel spotless, our animation team and all staff very friendly and attentive; moreover we are pleased that our varied food indulged your appetite, and that you were satisfied with our family room.

We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I arrived at the Louis Ledra on the 01/05/2013 for a week for our honeymoon we were greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine and fruit plus two small bottles of red wine even thou we missed out on the honeymoon suite I have to say our twin sea view room was amazing you could see sunset right from our balcony what can I say what a hotel, it was clean the food was amazing and had a wide variety plenty of drinks to choose from. the beach was lovely plenty of room the staff were amazing the location was perfect only 1 euro for the bus in to Phapos Harbour or if you did not want to go that far there was a supermarket across the road with everything you need, plenty of water sports and entertainment I would also suggest get yourself some water shoes as the beach is rocky but well worth going in to snorkel to see all the fish, I had the most amazing time and will be booking to go next year with the kids - Amazing Weather - Amazing People - Amazing Food and drink overall a Amazing Holiday Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room with partial sea view and I have to say the views were amazing I did not fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach to spend your honeymoon.

It was an honor for us to welcome you at our hotel, and we are pleased that our warm welcome with small gifts amazed you. It is a delight that our room suited your needs, and you were fascinated with the wonderful view from your balcony; moreover it is a joy that our food catered for your taste, and you enjoyed various activities arranged by our animation team.

It is heartwarming that you had a wonderful holiday, and are already planning to come next year. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Louis Ledra Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fantastic holiday, beautiful location, food choice is excellent including traditional dishes. Rooms cleaned daily to a very good standard with helpful friendly staff throughout the hotel. Entertainment staff are brilliant, fun and enthusiastic but not pushy, they worked really hard and it showed in their popularity with all the hotel guests. Close to the harbour of Paphos which could be walked to along the beach taking about 30 minutes or a bus outside the hotel which runs about every 10-15 minutes. We stayed for a week but would quite happily could have stayed longer. Loved this hotel and everything that came with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57CHRIS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for your wonderful comment following your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

We are delighted that you departed satisfied with the choice of food and note our Traditional Corner, also you appreciated our rooms and their cleanliness. Moreover it is a joy that you found our animation team very enthusiastic, but not pushy.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had One week stay here With my husband. Never been all-inclusive before. Highly recommend it. Lovely hotel. Definitely go for Seaview room. If you like the beach. This is the hotel for you. Only bad thing I could say Which is minor,
Pillows in the room a bit firm. So bring your own.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for writing several lines following your stay at the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is a delight that our All Inclusive package was worthwhile, and that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday at our property the Mediterranean views. We are surprised to hear about the pillows, however we will consider your remark in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Louis Ledra Beach in the future.

Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 86 in Paphos
3,231 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 86 in Paphos
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing