We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel up to standard, as always. Spoilt by THE WEDDINGS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel up to standard, as always. Spoilt by THE WEDDINGS!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

After numerous holidays in the Louis group hotels in Paphos, which I've always been delighted with, I thought I was guaranteed a relaxing, quiet, peaceful 3 week holiday I was used to and expected.

How wrong was I??!!

Two wedding parties arrived on 21st Nov (my 2nd week), which changed the hotel atmosphere totally. Gone were the quiet 'saga' days, replaced by drunken, loud, swearing inconciderate adults and their uncontrolled children. And not just during the day - well into the early hours. During summer holidays, you might experience this behaviour, but during low season breaks it's inexcuseable.

They re arranged the furniture in the lounge and bar areas, one drunken night some of the wedding guests thought it would be fun to jump naked into the outdoor pool, and throw the pool side equipment in with them. After a late night argument with his partner, one male guest spent the night sleeping on a sunbed in the garden.

The manager did have words with the party, in his office, but they paid no attention to this or the enjoyment of the regular guests, who go to this hotel each year.

Overall the hotel was clean, food good and up to the standard of a 4 star. However if weddings are to be a regular occurance (during the winter season), I will be staying elsewhere in future, along with many of the other guests I spoke with.

Families and children should be catered for during high season, and weddings should finish by the end of October.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank cypruslover1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Louis Princess Beach and for leaving a review online.

We are very happy that, as always, you were left satisfied with Louis Hotels standards and that your holiday was very enjoyable. We apologize if the behaviour of a small number of our guests did not impress you and as you know we are doing our utmost to prevent such occurences.

We hope that these happenings will not deter you from visiting the Ledra, or any other Louis Hotels for that matter, in the future.

Best wishes for the festive season.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,270
    702
    190
    45
    25
See reviews for
1,159
1,476
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Cyprus and we chose to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach Hotel due to the good reviews it has. We travelled to this hotel through Thomson and we were the very last 2 people from Thomson's All Inclusive to book in as the hotel is closing for refurbishment on 2nd December for 3 months. From the moment we checked in the staff were very attentive, offering us a chilled drink on our arrival. The food was second to none and there couldn't of been a better choice of food with different themed nights and plenty of choices. The hotel is well maintained and all facilities are very clean. The walk from this hotel into Paphos is very enjoyable and is much needed after a big breakfast!! Jeff our Thomson Advisor assisted with booking a trip to Love Cyprus which was excellent and took in many sights in one day giving a true picture of ancient Cyprus. Our tour guide, Katherine was very knowledgeable of her country and gave performances at both the Ampitheatre and church which only gave the surroundings where we visited more depth and feeling. One of our main reasons for visiting Cyprus was to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday, and it was a lovely surprise to find a bottle of chilled champagne from the hotel and a card from Thomson's to wish him a happy birthday. The entertainment staff were great fun and made everyone feel welcome and included in the activities. Due to us being the last All inclusive guests at the hotel, lunch was always laid on for us and on the last lunch day we were treated to a 3 course meal which was indiviudally cooked for us which made us feel very special. Once again nothing was too much trouble. The weather was excellent and the views from our room were picture postcard. We met some very nice people and would definitely visit this hotel and Cyprus again hopefully winter 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear have picture postcard views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your thoughts with the online community.

We couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed the views, the location, the welcome from our wonderful staff and the quality of our food. We are also delighted at your appreciation of the birthday champagne and the personalized 3-course meals.

We wish your husband a 'Happy Birthday' and we hope to welcome you back at Louis Hotels in the near future.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Lovely hotel, lovely staff BUT, went to the hotel for a wedding but was made to feel like I belonged to the saga club. In reference to the previous comment, I didn't feel that the entertainers felt ' intimidated' as they came to the wedding reception and joined in the fun that people like to have when they go on holiday. If children playing in the pool and laughing is the cause of concern then please avoid this hotel between the "saga" months. I personally had an amazing time at this hotel and are looking forward to going back next year to celebrate the anniversary of the happy couple. In reference to the "complaints" about the wedding parties, these comments were made by a few who clearly thought that they were the managers of the hotel. However, I would like to say a big thank you to the hotel as they really pulled out all the stops and made the wedding a fantastic day for all of our group.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LTB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for your visit of the Louis Ledra Beach and for satisfying us with such a positive review online.

We are happy to read that you have had a great time at the wedding and that you found our hotel as well as our staff ‘lovely’. We are also very pleased to read that everybody from your group has had an amazing time.

We looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel or any other Louis Hotel.

Wishing you and your family Happy Christmas and all the very best in 2013.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

just spent the best time ever at our friends wedding , it was amazing , the hotel , food , staff , everything was outstanding , the only thing we could fault was a few of the other guest were constantly complaining about our group and another wedding group , the complaints ranged from moaning we laughed to loud to complaining about kids with hearing difficulties shouting , we found it quite amusing that these sad old people didnt have anything better to do than to moan instead of making the most of there holiday , the manager and other guests told us to ignore the moaning which we did and had a brilliant time , the entertainment team were great and so friendly , the younger members of our group made good friends in them, even going out on a night out with them , they also invited them to join us for the evening reception which they all came to , and have gave each other contact details to stay in touch , it was all just perfect

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude at your visit to the Louis Ledra Beach and at your review on this website.

We are happy to read that you have had a great time at your friends’ wedding. Thank you so much for calling our hotel excellent and for finding our staff amazing. We are also glad to read that you’ve enjoyed the hotel’s entertainment and hope you will soon return to Louis Hotels for another visit.

Wishing you and your family Happy Christmas and all the very best in 2013.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent a week in this Hotel in November. Nearly perfect. Staff most helpful, food excellent. Biggest problem was our fellow Brit travellers. Hotel offers a wedding service, and with that you get the whole family. Now if you do not mind shouted conversation between balconies and bar and restaurant area's taken over by the 'mob', then you will have a great time. The indoor entertainment area is a bit claustrophobic, but on the whole the hotel offers excellent value for money. Well situated with a beach and path walk into Paphos, and local bus services stop outside the hotel.

Room Tip: It has to be a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at our Louis Ledra Beach and for reviewing our hotel online.

We are delighted to see you describing our hotel as ‘nearly perfect’ and ‘excellent value for money’. We are also happy to read that you have found our staff most helpful, the food excellent and the hotel’s location very satisfactory.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Louis Hotels in the future.

Wishing you and your family Happy Christmas and all the very best in 2013.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are just back from 3 weeks in this hotel our first visit , The rooms and and the cleanliness of this hotel you could not fault ,The food was ok although i did think that pork was the roast to often..The weather was good . All was good until !!two wedding parties arrived the first one was bad enough then the 2nd one came and that was even worse . It went from being a pleasant friendly hotel in nov. When it is renowned for being quiet and full of couples .To Kids , bad behavior ,and swearing , it was like putting 18 to 30s with sarga . The manager did little to control it and some days and nights it spoiled our holiday . The entertainment was very good and hats off to the 4 young entertainers who were on more then 1 occasion were intimadated .by the wedding groups .
This could have been a great holiday but spoiled, i believe they had 29 complaints in 1 night about the noise and bad behavior. They need to get the mix wright for november .Dont think we will be back . . .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebrown19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a review on Trip Advisor.

We were glad to read that you’ve appreciated the rooms’ cleanliness as well as the food. We are also glad to read that you were left pleased with the entertainment provided by the hotel’s animation team. We regret to read that you did not enjoy other clients’ company in resort as our guests’ overall satisfaction is our main priority.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel, or any other Louis Hotel, in the future.

Wishing you and your family Happy Christmas and all the very best in 2013.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just back from our 4th visit to Louis Ledra Beach hotel, Paphos and as usual have enjoyed a wonderful week in a fantastic hotel being treated like royalty by all staff. All the staff are so very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is very good and such a variety that even anyone who is ' funny' with their food will be able to find plenty to eat. The choice and variety is amazing. Just a pity, but understandable, that at this late stage of the year the snacks in the pool bar were discontinued. The drinks in there were, however, served by the most friendly barman who always had a friendly word and a very accurate weather forecast to say. All the bar staff were wonderful and very efficient, they must walk miles in an evening but still nothing is too much trouble. Reception staff are so very efficient and friendly. Have I mentioned that ALL the staff are like this - make you feel very special. It was our 4th time here and I am sure it will not be the last. Roll on 2013 and hopefully be back and catching up with all our friends at the wonderful Louis Ledra Beach Hotel. Thank you all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for having chosen to return to the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing such lovely words about our hotel.

We are very glad that you, like always, had a wonderful holiday here as you deeply appreciate our excellent staff and service. We are happy to hear that you greatly enjoy our generous and appetizing food buffet as you think that there is something for everyone. All your praise for our staff is very flattering and it will be a joy to pass it on to everyone.

Thank you again for being such a loyal guest and it will be a pleasure to see you at the Louis Ledra Beach in 2013.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.3 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#5 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing