We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good holiday and wedding!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We went over to the louis ledra during the october half term for my dads wedding as he wanted somewhere abroad and hot. We had great service on the day, with wedding planners within the hotel sorting everything out for my dad, right down to the bouquets. The staff were all really friendly, and the animation team were absolutely hilarious, they couldn't be faulted. The food was really nice all week, and there was constantly a massive range of things to eat, with a theme night every night, we barely felt the need to leave the hotel. Overall, it really was a top hotel and a really good week away!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you and your family for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as the venue for such a special occasion. We also thank you for writing a comment about your positive experience.

We are delighted to hear that the wedding of your father was such a successful event and that you felt warmly welcomed from the moment you arrived. We are glad that your family felt well taken care of by our attentive wedding planners and that you overall experienced our staff as being extremely friendly. It is also great to hear that our excellent animation team entertained you and that you greatly appreciated our abundant buffet and lovely theme nights.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the near future.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Louis Ledra Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,523 - 2,529 of 3,567 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Travelled as 2 couples, both of us said the staff all over the hotel were excellent, the entertainment was great and the night shows- we have never laughed so much, so a big thank you to you all.the only thing that maybe they could do, is to keep the air con for a bit longer, it was still very hot and they turned it off as it was winter!!!!! So sleeping was rather restless, if we get the chance we will be back. A Hugh thank you to you all again

Room Tip: Rooms over looking pool and sea view as well
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a few words about your wonderful holiday.

We are overjoyed to read that that the Louis Ledra Beach is the best hotel you have stayed in for a long time. It is a great delight knowing that you recognized the excellent service from all our friendly and attentive staff. At the Louis Ledra Beach we always do our best to make guests feel welcome so it is very nice for us to hear that we have succeeded in doing so. We are glad to hear that you particularly appreciated our amazing entertainment team and that their evening shows put a smile on your face. According to our current agreements with our tour operators we are obligated to switch off the AC the 31st October and instead provide heating, and unfortunately we cannot supply both simultaneously. This year we have had an exceptionally hot November and we deeply regret to hear that your sleep suffered because of it. We will try our best to find a reasonable solution to prevent any other guest from experiencing anything similar if November is equally hot next year. However, we a relieved and happy that you still had an excellent holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach and that you are already thinking about returning for a second visit.

We look forward to seeing you here at the Louis Ledra Beach for another lovely holiday as soon as you get a chance.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Don't use Luis Hotels for your holidays - they may have all the facilities to warrant a 4 star rating but they make sure that none of them are available for their guests and you are treated as though you are in prison. I went to Cyprus this year for the first time. On arrival at Paphos airport we took a taxi to the Luis Ledra Beach Hotel - being disabled I was unable to use the tour coach transfer. Our greeting by our tour operator went fine until we were taken to our rooms. Yes, the hotel has had its rooms refurbished and yes they are very clean (and were kept that way for the whole duration of our stay - congratulations to the cleaning team). DO NOT though ever consider a holiday in one of the Luis Hotels if it incorporates the 1st November. Although the temperatures were still in the top 20's and even reached 30 degrees the hotel switched off their air conditioning - company policy - and no amount of complaints from the guests, which I understand from speaking to them were numerous, were taken into account. Our tour representatives actually argued the point with the hotel management and were told 'its winter' - which became the hotels excuse for absolutely anything and everything that they had decided that they couldn't be bothered to provide and when challenged about this claimed that it was 'in the contract' even though they couldn't provide a copy of this so-called 'contract'. Even local people were saying just how hot it still was and yet the management team decided that because the date suggested that it was 'winter' in Cyprus then the air conditioning had to be switched off and the heating put on. This meant that we had to leave balcony doors open all night in order to drop the room temperatures and make it bearable overnight which in turn gave easy access to insects and being bitten. Our holiday was absolutely ruined by the overbearing attitude of the majority of staff and was only slightly redeemed by the Animation team - who were also trying to help wherever they could even though it was not their job. On arrival in the rooms a leaflet had been placed on the dressing table unit which had over 20 instructions listed and more or less every item was a 'Do not do' this or that. I reported a non working TV set to Reception on the first night and it took 3 telephone calls to them before any action was taken. The so called basket of complimentary toiletries contained a shower cap and sewing kit ..... there was a hand soap dispenser on the wall by the washbasin and a soap dispenser on the wall at the back of the bath. Even though we had advised the hotels (via tour operator) that I am disabled, I was still given a room which had an overbath shower. I was unable to take a shower without having one of my daughters (both with their partners in their own rooms) come in and try to help me in and out. The bottom of the bath was so slippery that I had to hang on to the shower rail just to stay upright. The shower screen didn't fit properly which meant that the floor in the bathroom got drenched which on a tiled floor made this too slippery and on numerous occasions I injured myself. There was no face towel, sponge or similar provided for washing, The family room allocated to my daughter, her husband and 5 year old son was supposedly a 'family' room but this consisted of a standard 'twin' room with a 'camp bed' (which collapsed on numerous occasions upsetting my grandson by him hitting the floor in the middle of the night). The only available space in the room for the camp bed was by the balcony door which meant that they could not have this open overnight and their room was unbearably hot and after having to sleep in such high temperatures my grandson ended up with heatstroke and was really quite ill. The mini bars in the rooms were advertised as including local beers etc but only contained soft drinks and water. Again the room my eldest daughter, husband and grandson had was being occupied by 3 people but until they complained only two bottles of drinks were being provided in the mini bar. In this modern day, this cheapskate hotel wanted 15 euro's for 24 hours to use wifi. Two of the three rooms we had had only one chair for seating instead of two (although fitting two chairs into the room where my grandson had his camp bed would have been impossible). There were no UK TV channels available and no DVD player and yet there was a 'Russian' channel. Without any notification to guests the Pool Bar was closed which meant that children could no longer get ice cream without going into the main restaurant - this in turn meant that they had to be accompanied, could not take the ice cream back to wherever they were sitting by the pool and worst of all had, according to restaurant staff, get dressed or 'cover up'. The bar staff were as unhelpful as they could possibly be, when approached one morning at 5 minutes to 10 (official opening 10:00 a.m.) with regard to the possibility of obtaining a bottle of water for my grandson to take out on a trip we were told sorry no you'll have to buy one from the shop. We had gone to the Luis Ledra Beach Hotel as 'All Inclusive' guests but quite frankly we might as well have been just 'bed, breakfast and evening meal'. In the restaurant we had one 'waiter' (not really waiting on tables just directing people to and from tables) who was really nice but if he wasn't on shift then it would have taken a chisel to obtain so much as a smile from any of the other staff. Reception desk staff were so unhelpful over anything at all (apart from Sandra who tried her best) I even nicknamed one of them 'evil' because of her constant glowering expression. Another family who had their three year old there had been at the pool one day and their son had left behind his inflatable toy, the following day this had disappeared and when reception were asked about this they claimed to know nothing about it but then later a member of the animation team was told that all the childrens inflatables had been collected up at 7:30 in the morning and put in the bin regardless of whether these had only been left out by families overnight. Apparently one of the lifts broke down on four occasions during the time of our stay - luckily not whilst we were in it but others were. The toilets on Reception level were filthy and unventilated except by a 'fan' on the wall which just recirculated smelly air. The bars in the entertainment rooms were not open which meant that people had to walk from the main bar across the full length of reception, down stairs with drinks in glasses! On the bright side, we hired a car from Horizon whilst we were in Cyprus which was not only brilliant value for money but one morning my youngest daughter noticed that the vehicle had a flat tyre and when we reported this to Horizon the guy who answered the phone had actually just pulled up by the side of our car and was in the process of changing the tyre... now thats what I call service. Anyway, thanks to the Luis Ledra's 'winter' policy, I spent the entire week unable to walk, the inflammation caused by my arthritis becoming unbearable, unable to take a shower without assistance, and having to hire a wheelchair which one or other member of my family had to push me about in because of the pain and swelling caused by the heat. I wasn't able to visit any of the ancient sites which was the sole purpose of the holiday from my point of view because I couldn't walk at all so apart from anything visible from our car (with air conditioning) I missed everything else. You may realise that prior to booking the holiday one of my main requirements was that whatever hotel I stayed in it had to have air conditioning to enable me to cool down overnight .... well thanks to Luis Hotels they managed to ruin what should have been a brilliant holiday.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the 'sea view' rooms they are way overpriced and get the sun all day...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dottykat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your views of the hotel with us.

We were happy to read that you were left satisfied with the hotel's cleaning standards as well as the hotel's entertainment team. At the same time, it was extremely disappointing to read about the rest of your experience.

With regards to the air conditioning being switched off on the 1st of November, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Indeed, the agreement/contract we have with all tour operators we work with, is to provide air conditioning in all rooms from 1st of May to the 31st of October and heating in rooms and heated indoor pool from 1st of November to the 30th of April. Unfortunately we cannot provide both systems at the same time as our climate control system is central rather than individual. For your kind information, air conditioning is always provided in the summer period (May to October) every year, and heating in the winter period, and this information is known to all tour operators/travel agents we collaborate with.

We were very surprised to read that you were left dissatisfied with our employees' attitude including the receptionists & bar waiters when we are normally praised for their friendliness and customer service. Please be advised that we are already looking into this matter as we speak since staff attitude and friendliness is a top priority for all. We are happy though that you have appreciated the entertainment team's friendliness.

With regards to the delay in repairing the TV set in your room, please accept our apologies for the same. However we do not agree with your comments regarding the wifi and DVD players, because we have never advertised that these are provided free of charge. Guests are informed beforehand of the charges involved and no customer is forced to consume them against their will. Had we known that a DVD player is so important to you, we would have made sure to provide you with one, but again, we reiterate that no such service is advertised anywhere.

Please note that we were also not aware of your request for a room with a walk in shower; had this come to our attention either before your arrival or whilst in resort, we would certainly allocate you in such room so as to make your stay easier as we always do our utmost to satisfy such requests for our guests. Checking your booking/rooming list received, no such request was mentioned.

With regards to your family's booking, we believe prior to your arrival, e-mails were exchanged explaining the room types/view and bedding in each room. Please be advised that the three rooms you have actually booked were all 'twin rooms' with extra bed in one of them. We are sorry to read that your grandson has experienced such an incident and hope he is well.

You are mentioning that we advertise alcohol refill in the rooms' mini bars. Please be advised that in no brochure or any website do we advertise such service as mini bars, for all inclusive guests, are stocked daily with mineral water and soft drinks only. As for closing the Beach Bar and Pool Restaurant, please be advised that a notice was actually given to our guests a few days before with posters located in hotel's lifts as well as on notice boards found around the hotel.

With reference to your comment over the faulty lift, this has indeed occurred during your stay on two occasions, and on both occasions we would shut down the particular lift by putting up 'out of order signs' until the Lifts Service Company we work with would come and fully service the particular lift. At the same time the other three lifts were in full operation. In addition we would like to take this opportunity to explain that, the DO and DON'Ts you saw upon arrival were simply safety instructions for the well being of our guests. Finally regarding your claims about the amenities, please be informed that we do not provide any, as part of our environmental efforts. Individual shampoos and shower gels create a lot of solid waste and we are trying to reduce this for environmental reasons.

In conclusion we are very sorry we did not meet up with your expected standards and wish that had we known about your concern regarding air conditioning whilst we were exchanging emails. We would have been able to inform you accordingly before arrival even though such information could have been given to your kind selves by the travel agent if requested.

Wishing to you and your family all the very best and hope to welcome you back to any Louis Hotel in the future.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

You are probably wondering why I am writing yet another review about the "Louis Ledra Beach", and the answer is, why change a winning team? This hotel has just about everything, managers who are all very approachable and extremely helpful, receptionists who always have a smile on their face (especially Sandra), bar staff, waiters and waitresses who never keep you waiting, an absolutely superb "Animation Team" who keep you amused both during the day and evening, but never put any pressure on you to participate, the choice of food and the food itself is excellent, the bedrooms are beautiful with absolutely stacks of storage and recently refurbished, the "pool-bar" is open all day for a really good selection of food and drinks.During the summer they have an outside "theatre" for evening entertainment, the swimming pools are cleaned every morning and there are always plenty of sun-beds either around the pools, in the gardens or on the beach.There is a really beautiful walk all along the waters edge to the harbour on a properly laid pathway. This review should tell you why we have just spent our 14th holiday there and why we are already booked in for next spring.

Room Tip: If there is a wedding party on 1 of the balconies it can be a little noisy so ask for a room away fr...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidanduna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you dearly for staying here for your 14th time and for writing another enthusiastic review about our hotel.

We are deeply flattered by all your kind praise and we are delighted that the Louis Ledra Beach never fails to meet your high expectations. It is truly wonderful that you deeply appreciate our friendly staff, our excellent food, superb location, fun animation team and beautiful bedrooms.

Thank you again for being such a loyal guest and it will be a great honour to welcome you back to the Louis Ledra Beach next spring - for your 15th time!

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have just returned from another fantastic 11 day holiday at the Louis Ledra having been there earlier in May. Everything about this hotel from the location, management, staff and entertainment team are excellent. The food and drinks and the cleanliness of the hotel are second to none. The staff and are so friendly and welcoming, the entertainment team were brilliant working non stop, special mention to Cosmin, Andrei Alex and Luci. We are so looking forward to returning in 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for returning to the Louis Ledra Beach for your second time this year and for writing a comment about your stay in our hotel.

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed another fantastic holiday here at the Louis Ledra Beach. We are glad that the hotel's location and level of cleanliness is to your greatest satisfaction and that you appreciate all the food and beverages on offer. It is a joy knowing that you highly value the friendly and professional service from our staff and management team, and that you think that our entertainers are doing a brilliant job.

We look forward to seeing you here at the Louis Ledra Beach in 2013.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel realy knows how to greet and look after thier clients. On arrival champagne or fruit juice with cakes. Luggage taken to your room whilst enjoying these refreshments.
2 restaurants. providing excellent food. One bymain pool for all day food/snacks, the other in doors which in the evening has theme nights with plenty of chose. The staff were really helpful and attentive. Location great, right on beach - with beach bar. A 30 minute walk along beach to Paphos harbour.
One small point is after 1st November the air con is switched off in lobby and restaurants but they do open all doors. (Air con in our room continued to work. Best to go before 1st November if you need air con)
We really enjoyed the atmosphere and great staff and other holiday makers who were happy as we were!!
Definately one to try

Room Tip: 2nd floor gives you better views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanWAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for posting a lovely comment here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you felt so well looked after during your visit and that you appreciated our welcome drink and snacks. We are also glad that you liked the hotel's excellent beachfront location and proximity to the harbour. It is a joy to hear that you think that we provide an excellent choice of fresh, delicious food and that you appreciated the theme nights. We thank you for your kind praise of all our attentive staff and it is nice to know that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere here at the Louis Ledra Beach.

Thank you for recommending the Louis Ledra Beach to other guest and we hope that you will come back soon again.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have recently enjoyed a at the Louis Ledra Beach. Great location, Very good food and wonderful staff. A small criticism the hotel has a dress code for evening meal which is ignored by some people and nothing ever said it is an annoyance to those who do adhere to this

Also thought it didn't effect us the hotel is on the flight path and they come quite low at times

It was a surprise that the hotel uses UK socket and plug no adapter needed,

Remember to use the day ticket on local buses, every trip is 1 euro so to Paphos and back 2 euro but to visit coral bay or old town another 2 euro total 4 euro day ticket 3 euro, the buses are very regular and good

Thank you Louis Ladra

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EnglandFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination and for posting a comment about your experience.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach because you greatly appreciated the hotel's wonderful location, attentive staff and excellent food. We thank you for your feedback regarding the dress code and we will look into it further to see how we may find an appropriate solution for the future.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach soon again for another relaxing holiday in the sun.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing