We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Ledra Beach
Nearby Hotels
$196
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$228
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,873)
Filter reviews
3,873 results
Traveler rating
2,773
812
210
51
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,773
812
210
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgala nightmeze nightbeach bargreat holidayshuffle boardsoft drinksspecial mentionsea viewbeach shoesbar staffmattress topperwedding partiesfamily roomplenty of choiceall inclusive hotelplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
2,832 - 2,837 of 3,873 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks in October 2012 for the wedding of our son. Extremely well organised and efficiently run hotel, staff were very willing and friendly and super efficient. All staff we came upon were courteous. The food was good, slight downside was the canteen style of the restaurant but we soon became used to this, tables were set with tablecloths for the evening meal. There was always a good selection of dishes which were very well prepared. Salads were always available, as were various types of bread, rolls and fruit. Wine and beer was fine, coffee good if you selected the extra strong. Nothing to complain about at all. Everything kept clean and tidy in all areas. The wedding planner was efficient and all went according to plan on the day, which was enjoyed by everyone, lovely experience.

Room Tip: We chose the family room with the sliding door as we had our daughter with us who has special needs and this gave her the privacy she needed but with us knowing she was near to us.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach during such a special occasion and thank you for all your kind admiration.

We are delighted to hear that you were deeply satisfied with the Louis Ledra Beach and our excellent sense of hospitality. We are glad that you appreciated our efficient and helpful staff, delicious food and clean and tidy facilities. It was a great pleasure to have you all here during the wedding of your son, and we are pleased to hear that you spent two lovely weeks here.

We trust you have many happy holiday memories from your time here and we hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Ledra Beach in the near future.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Id reviewed this hotel and some comments were very mixed..This hotel has remarkable pleasant hard working staff all doing their job with a smile especially Herodotis restaurant staff The hotel is clean the food outstanding with a themed menu from different countries the gala dinner around the pool amust included in first choice/thomson 4 courses book ahead..Room cleanedto a high standard free mini bar topped up daily water soft drinks.Fresh towels daily dont pack soap shower gel shampoo in the room.The entertainment team fantasti cAndrei,Jenna,lizzie and luchi got our teenage boys involved in darts shuffleboardetc. Entertainment management their an asset to the team Shame they all have the same day off wednesday missed the fun that day. ..My only tiny complaint the pools were freezing indoor not heated till Nov1st luckily the sea was warm to swim in. Thanks for the welcome champange and nibbles on arrrival after a late flight and the late opening of restaurant for a snack and drink. The courtesy room on day of departure free for 30mins on a late evening flight to shower and change after a day on beach most thoughtful book at reception.

Room Tip: Higher up level with a sea view room 241 suntrap in the morning
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Louis Ledra Beach as your holiday destination and for posting a review about your first experience in our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you value our service minded and hard working staff so highly and that they made your stay so memorable. It is wonderful to know that you rate our food buffet as excellent because it offers a great variety of dishes and superb flavours, and we are glad that you enjoyed the Gala Dinner. We are happy that the welcome drinks and snacks were to your liking, and that you found our courtesy room very useful on the day of your departure.

We sincerely hope that you will come back to the Louis Ledra Beach for a second visit.

Warm regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I booked with Thompson on line. We were flown in to Larnaca airport. If you know Cyprus, and we didn't, you will be aware that there is an airport in Paphos. Unfortunately, Larnaca is some 90km away. I'm not sure how we fell for this but my tip would be to double check where you are flying to. It could be the difference between 90 mins plus transfer or 20 mins from Paphos. This is our 1st time in an all inclusive hotel. From a food point point of view, we could not fault it. When we arrived, we were shown to our room on the first floor. We took one look and decided this room was not for us. We had booked a side sea view room. This is exactly what we got but as there was a wall separating us and the next room, you had to look round the dividing wall to see the sea. Plus outside our room was an outside smoking area/bar. This directly overlooked our balcony. The room was capable of being a family room and there were 2 bed sized settees which made the room tight. This was not what we were expecting for a cost in excess of £1800 for a week. We went to the reception who offered us a number of rooms, eventually we were upgraded to room 375. This was a sea facing room. For this, we paid another £186. (£2000 for one week). The hotel is clean but we feel that the hotel design and layout, with reference to the room positions, is a dated design. I would wager this was one of the oldest hotels in that area. The room itself is reminiscent of a Premier Inn room which are functionally designed. the balcony sizes in the main are approximately 6ft wide by 5ft deep which doesnt leave much room to manouver. I would not rate this hotel as 4 star. 3 star at best and at an overall cost of £2000 per week, there are better out there. There are 4 "animators" and 2 full time Thompson reps on site. This is undoubtedly where part of the cost go to. I'm not sure why there are 2 reps on site unless there is a requirement for them, which could be a story in itself. If you want to take part in entertainment, this is the place for you. If you want some piece & quiet, look else where. The entertainment goes on and off throughout the day and up to 11.30 ish at night. It is noisy at night so be prepared. The location of the hotel is about 1 mile or so from Paphos harbour which can be reached either by a bus just outside the hotel or via a leisurely walk on a beach-side walkway. This path is mainly flat but has a few small undulations. The hotel grounds exit on to the beach. In summing up. We feel the price is expensive for what you get. The hotel is clean and functional and at best 3 star. The staff are very friendly to a person. Would we stop again? Cant see us winning the free stay competition for our comments on the hotel so I would not pay the rate for this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room or at the very least try to get a room that doesnt have a wall obscuring the sea facing view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for writing a review about you personal impression of our hotel.

It is nice to hear that you were pleased with the delicious and generous food buffet that we have the pleasure of offering our All Inclusive guests, and we are glad that you found the hotel and its grounds clean in general. We regret to hear that the Louis Ledra Beach did not fully match your expectations even though the hotel recently underwent some rather extensive renovation work. Louis Ledra Beach is rated as a 4 star hotel due to its high level of service and its many facilities and activities. For example, the Louis Ledra Beach has a private beach, 3 swimming pools (one of them indoors), a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi and sauna, an in-house entertainment team as well as 3 bars and 2 restaurants offering a large assortment of food and beverages of consistent good quality. We also have 6 specially designed wedding rooms for guests requesting something more extraordinary, and the hotel has an excellent location in Paphos close to the town centre. All of this would be impossible within the 3 star category, and Louis Hotels is in general considered to be a family of hotels offering good quality to a fair price. We are saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy your first room but are relieved that one of the other options provided by our staff was to your satisfaction. Finally regarding our entertainment team, we apologize if they disturbed you from some peace and quiet, and we will look into this matter promptly for our improvement.

We sincerely hope that you had an enjoyable holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach despite your disappointment. We also hope that this experience will not prevent you from considering any of our other Louis Hotels for your upcoming holidays.

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our 4th visit. Everything was up to the usual high standard including the weather which was extremely hot for the end of October. However, the 4 new entertainment reps, Jenna, Lizzie, Luci and Andrea really made the holiday for us, particularly my teenage son. There were six reps, two of whom had been there the previous year but they seemed to keep themselves to themselves, not quite sure how that works if you are supposed to be entertaining hotel guests.

Jenna, Lizzie, Luci and Andrea worked hard as a team. They were extremely professional, very welcoming and were extremely good at whatever was thrown at them. Jenna and LizzIe were outstanding in the shows, particularly Jenna who is an amazing singer. In fact Luigi and Andrea were so good as a double act we thought they were brothers. I just hope the hotel has good sense and brings the 4 of them back for the season next year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach for your fourth time and for writing a few words about your experience.

We are extremely glad that you highly appreciate everything the Louis Ledra Beach has to offer and that you have enjoyed yet another fantastic holiday in our hotel. It is lovely for us to know that the entertainment team made your stay here so special and that your son had a marvellous time.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you here at the Louis Ledra Beach soon again.

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from Cyprus, staying at theLouis Ledra Beach Hotel.
We paid that little extra for a sea view and it was worth it. The room was great.
It's only the second "All Inclusive" holiday we've been on but it was good.
The food was fantastic, varied but not too much choice, this is how I think they can keep the standard as high.
The staff were all very good, from the waiters to the assistant manager, ( Yiannis ) they all seemed to have time for you and nothing was a problem ( the way a holiday should be ).
I/We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
I heard that the hotel will close soon for the winter and is having a few alterations done around the pool area, well I/We can't wait to see what they do because we will return sooner rather that later.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for your nice comment here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to hear that you have such a positive impression of the Louis Ledra Beach as you greatly appreciated your nice room with the wonderful sea view, the high standard of our abundant food buffet, as well as the attentive service you received from our professional staff during your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here so much that you warmly recommend the Louis Ledra Beach to others and that you intend to come back for a second visit. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews