We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and i stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. We had booked the Honeymoon Suite as it was our wedding anniversary.On arrival we were offered champagne and snacks and check in was very quick. Our suitcases were in our room within five minutes.We had a bottle of champagne and fruit to welcome us and flowers were delivered half way through our stay.My only complaint was that the room was very small. I also found the bed very hard but i requested a mattress topper the following day and it was delivered within five minutes. As a vegetarian I usually find the food is inadequate but at the ledra there was so much choice for vegetarian I had a problem choosing what to eat. The pool area was nice as were the public areas, the entertainment staff were wonderful, giving us the option to join in without being pressured. Andrei in particular was very welcoming and always stopped to speak and ask how we were. Lucci was also very pleasant and they made a great team. We feel the hotel is very lucky to have them. We found all the staff (restaurant, bar, cleaners and beach) very helpful and pleasant and we would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future. I was not happy that staff did not check all guests were wearing a wristband, we were made aware a family were letting in their relatives as they had ran out of money in their self catering apartment and therefore spent 6 days eating and drinking free of charge. So staff should be more aware that this does happen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your lovely review with the online community and for staying at our Louis Ledra Beach

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your wedding anniversary and may your future years together be as good as the previous ones. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the welcome drink and snack upon your arrival, the very efficient check-in as well as the bottle of champagne, bowl of fruits and flowers awaiting you in the room. Additionally, we are happy that you were very pleased with our selection of food on offer, our nice pool and public areas, as well as the work of all our amazing staff members. We are sorry to hear that the size of your room was not fully to your liking. We are grateful to you for pointing out the issue with the wristbands; rest assured that we will perform stricter controls in the future.

We are thrilled to hear that you would not hesitate to return to our Louis Ledra Beach in the future. Maybe we can welcome you back next year for your next wedding anniversary.

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,434
    724
    198
    46
    25
See reviews for
1,222
1,576
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Fantastic holiday! Our best! Great for kids, always sunbeds! We had a family room, and the only bad thing I have to say was it was a little small, but didn't effect our holiday, as our room went straight out onto the pool! Food was great and the staff were friendly, with my 3 yr old eating anything "chef" had made! Looking to go back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBROO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review about our Louis Ledra Beach hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic holiday and that you in particular admired our great food and our friendly staff. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the Louis Ledra Beach for another fantastic time next year!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am going back to Ledra in 5 weeks time, and very please to read the hotel is still getting rave reviews. I had 4 lovely weeks here in January this year, and I feel, I am going back home. Looking for the seeing all my holiday friends again. ( I will not call them staff ) as they are far more than that, they make you feel as you have known them for years.

See you all soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madwoman_knowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Many thanks to you for choosing to come back to the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing a kind note online. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in January so much that you decided to return in 5 weeks time. We are looking forward to seeing you here and to provide you excellent customer service. Your kind words will gladly be shared with everyone here. See you soon for another enjoyable break!

Very kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just spent 11 days at louis ledra beach and from start to finish the holiday was fabulous.we've been to cyprus before to limassol and loved it but paphos was much nicer. The room was lovely with a great view from the balcony but when we come back i'm going to ask for a room on the left hand side so we can see the beautiful sunsets.we met lots of lovely people who made our holiday special you know eho you are. My other half joined in evey gamr goin and won quite a few times which msde him happy as hes very competitive (he even got a black eye taking part in the water polo which he took some stick for the rest of the week) the entertainment tesm were amazing especially genna and lizzie(my adopted daughters) they made our holiday very special i have to mention the boys luici and andre the romanian jedward i could talk to you both all day we love you boys you made us smile every day the boys and girls work so hard i hope thier boss appreciates all the hard work they do. They have so much energy i dont know how they do it .the food at this hotel was lovely a choice of lovely sandwiches and baguettes evey dsy all freshly made and grest choice of food at dinner something for everyone. While we were there it was both our birthdays and i got champagne sent to my room on my birthday which was a lovely gesture thank you to the management for that nice touch. Its the little things that count when your on holiday and this hotel ticked all the boxes we will defoe return especially if the same entertainment team are there i have had some lovely holidays and stayed in some lovely hotels and never written a review but this time i felt that this hotel deserved a good review go to the louis ledra you wont regret it

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we would like to thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at our hotel and for leaving such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

What better review could we receive. We are happy to see that you had a fabulous holiday - from start to finish - and that you admired Paphos, the lovely room that was allocated to you with its stunning view, the amazing entertainment team, as well as our food on offer with its lovely choices. It is great to hear that you appreciated the little surprise on your birthdays and that our hotel ticked all your boxes. Your kind words will surely be shared with the ones concerned, thank you!

It was our pleasure accommodating you here at the Louis Ledra Beach and we are very much looking forward to having you back for another lovely holiday!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just stayed here for a weeks all inclusive break with the grandchildren and had a mixed experience but the stay was generally pleasant.

The good ...
-Fantastic location
-Great children's pool
-Nice clean beach
-Plesant, professional staff
-Relaxed buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The not so good...
-All inclusive soft drinks are poor, but the beer, keo is not bad at all.
-The fit and finish of the refurbished bedrooms is appalling. Laminate floor and cheap laminate furniture, air con have no filters so you can see the brickwork and it had leaked staining the ceiling.
- Our toilet seat fell off, the shower screen did not fit and so the bathroom floor tiles had bubbled up.
-the doors in our bedroom were all off of their bottom runners and so hung free.
-the table service was hit and miss, some waiters were great (most to be fair) but a few were poor and dis-intrested.
-by far the worst point, the beds were ROCK solid (and I was in the navy). Very uncomfortable.

We did not stay in the bedroom very much so our overall experience was not too badly effected.

Would I return? With a bit upkeep and a mattress topper, without doubt!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChubbleyKeith_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having chosen to spend your holidays at the Louis Ledra Beach and for posting your opinion online.

We are very pleased to hear that you very much admired our hotel's perfect location, the great children's pool as well as the nice and clean beach. Additionally, it makes us happy hearing that you appreciated the service that was given to you by our pleasant and professional staff and that you were pleased with our relaxed buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. However, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment in the quality of our drinks and assure you that this will be redirected to the respective department for improvement. We are saddened to hear that the interior of our rooms was not to your liking, although we have received many compliments from others, especially after our rooms have been renovated to a high standard. We apologize for the air-conditioning, the bedroom doors as well as some of the equipment in your bathroom.. We will surely follow up all your remarks and make sure that the necessary things will be fixed. Sadly you did not inform us about your discomfort with your bed; we would have been more than glad to provide you mattress pads, which have proven to ensure softer bedding according to other guests.

It was our pleasure accommodating you here at the Louis Ledra Beach and we hope that you will soon please us or one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels with a return visit, next time with a more comfortable bed.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have recently returned from Cyprus stayed at Louis Ledra Beach hotel .have stayed there 3 times always found the food very good plenty of choice could eat all day if i was greedy, staff very attentive, particularly enjoyed the entertainers and the theatre nights. Well done the animation team!The hotel and grounds were well kept and clean,have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this to my friends and family!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annandterry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Many thanks to you for having stayed at the Louis Ledra Beach for the third time already and for sharing your kind comment online. We are pleased to hear that you once again admired our tasty food, our attentive and friendly staff, our great entertainment and animation team and our well-kept and clean grounds. We are grateful to you for recommending our hotel to friends and family. We are looking forward to your return visit!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from getting married at this hotel.....everything from start to finish was amazing!! The food was fab and if you cannot find something you like then you must have a problem there are theme nights plus the gala dinner once a week theres everything from burgers and chips down to vegtables and fruit, the staff cannot do enough and there was always lots of space by the pool,people that comment about the hotel not being platinum need to realise it is a 4 star hotel and it more than deserves its 4 stars! We got married on the beach garden gazebo and had our reception on the aspellia terrace and there is nothing we would have changed,we would recommend this hotel to anyone and would advise you to ignore any bad reviews as these people are expecting far too much from this fabulous 4 star hotel!! We will defiantly return as will the other 10 people we traveled with!! Thank u Louis Leda for making our 2 weeks amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing the Louis Ledra Beach as your wedding venue and for sharing such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and we wish you only the best for your future together! We are more than happy to hear that you found everything - from start to finish - amazing, and that you truly admired our fabulous food, our brilliant staff as well as the organization.

Thank you very much for recommending the Louis Ledra Beach to anyone and we are grateful to you for all your compliments. We cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel for another amazing break, maybe next time for your anniversary!

Yours truly

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 88 in Paphos
3,163 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Property: Louis Ledra Beach
Address: Theas Aphrodites Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing