We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Ledra Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveler rating
2,720
800
207
49
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
800
207
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgala nightmeze nightbeach bargreat holidayshuffle boardsoft drinksspecial mentionsea viewbeach shoesbar staffmattress topperwedding partiesfamily roomplenty of choiceall inclusive hotelplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,827 - 2,832 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

just returned from 2 wk stay at ledra, i agree with most other reviews that the food is good and varied,areas of hotel are clean and the staff are helpful and friendly but the drinks on offer are of poor quality,wine is barely drinkable and cocktails are not much better although the beer is ok.
The hotel restaurant is inside with no outside eating area apart from area near pool where you can only eat once during your stay on gala nights(a set menu) and bbq night(self service)these have to be booked.this area is used during the day for poolside snacks or you can visit the indoor restaurant for lunch. The restaurant or canteen as my partner called it was at times very noisy and busy so choose your time carefully when eating especially in the evening.
This hotel is also used alot for weddings sometimes even 2 in a day.
Location is good a couple of restaurants and bars over the road,it is about a 30mins walk to harbour area along the coast road or the main road,if you walk the main road you will come across lots of restaurants before reaching the harbour if you do decide to eat out.
We found a nice restaurant called Les Amis just off the main road.
The adults only pool was nice but very hot,we sat on the grassy area near the beach which had a lovely breeze and was near the adults pool as well,lovely to sit and watch the sun set in the evening.
All in all we enjoyed our stay but not sure if we would return.

Room Tip: ask for a sea/pool view room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jags1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for deciding to spend your holidays at the Louis Ledra Beach and for taking your time to post a review online.

We are glad to hear that you found our food on offer good and varied, the hotel very clean, and our staff members extremely helpful and friendly. Further, it pleases us hearing that you enjoyed our beer, the hotel's good location, the adults-only-pool, as well as relaxing in the grassy area while watching the sun set in the evening. However, we are sorry to hear that the drinks on offer were not to your liking and would thus like to inform you that your remark will be redirected to the responsible department for further improvement. As for our main restaurant being busy at dinner, please note that we display the peak hours at its entrance for exactly this reason.

Overall we are happy to see that you enjoyed your holiday but are saddened by the fact that you will not be returning. Should you be on the lookout for a more quiet holiday in the future let us suggest our Mykonos Theoxenia or King Jason. We hope that you will gratify one of our beautiful Louis Hotels with a return visit in the near future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of wine and nibbles and helpful staff to make check-in as quick and easy as possible. The room had a lovely sea-view as requested.We were given a thankyou letter and a bowl of fruit as a thankyou for staying with them again.The cleaning staff worked tirelessly to keep everything spotless.Food was excellent with a great choice.Animation team was second to none! They even rehearsed during their lunch breaks for the evening shows! The receptionists were brilliant,finding us a room as we had a late departure,especially Sandra and her colleague.Cannot fault this hotel and can't wait to return.A big thankyou to manager and all staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Ledra Beach we thank you for choosing our hotel as your lovely holiday destination! It gives us joy to read your positive words regarding our hotel, such as the fact that you appreciated the welcome-drink, our helpful and friendly staff, as well as the nice room with its lovely sea view. Further, thank you for praising our housekeepers for doing such a fabulous job, the excellent food on offer, as well our hardworking animation team. We feel honored reading that you cannot fault the Louis Ledra Beach and that you will be returning; we cannot wait either!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

we arrived at the hotel late at night and found the check in very quick and easy our cases arriving at our room less than a minute after we did. the resteraunt had been kept open for our arrival. i can only say that everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations even after reading all of the exxcellent tripadvisor reports. the staff were all very helpful and polite from the management to the cleaning staff the food was varied and excellent quality. wine beer and soft drinks are on tap while having meals. good quality snacks are available from the poolside bar from 10 am to 6pm and ihave to comment on the cleanliness of every part of the hotel it is kept spotless by an army of cleaners. alcoholic drinks are also of a good standard even though they are local brands. sun loungers and shades are plentiful both round the pool and garden and beach areas. congratulations to the management and staff at the louis ledra for the excellent standards you strive to maintain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jiffyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for sharing your nice experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed every moment of it, in particular our caring and helpful staff members, the varied food on offer and of excellent quality, as well as the nice snacks available at the poolside bar plus the drinks, which are of good standard. Further, thank you for highly praising the cleanliness - thanks to our fabulous housekeepers - and for all your congratulations. Rest assured that your lovely feedback will definitely be shared.

We feel honored when hearing that we were able to exceed your expectations and hope that you will please the Louis Ledra Beach with a return visit very soon!

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I don`t know what to wish more :) Beach is not perfect, and after Grecian Bay(Ayia Napa) it is truly so. But we forgot about this on the second day of our staying. I`m sure that we will come back in Ledra. Best wishes and thanks to the staff for your hard work!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seihanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having chosen to stay at the Louis Ledra Beach and for taking the time to post a comment online. It gives us joy to read that you found our hotel very nice and that you seemed to have a good time here with us. Rest assured that your best wishes and 'thank yous' will gladly be forwarded to the staff straightaway. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from a weeks relaxing break at the Louis Ledra Beach hotel and it ticked most of my boxes for a perfect holiday getaway. We had asked the travel agent in th UK for somewhere hot and sunny, with excellent food variety, that was near to a beach and only a short scenic stroll into a quaint village/harbour; and that's exactly what we got! The hotel itself is compact but offers all the facilities you need and some nice extras too, beach towels, afternoon animations and demonstrations etc. The rooms are modern and spacious; hd tv, chargeable wifi (€ 10 for 3 hours usage ), safety deposit box ( €3 per day ) and the mini bar is stocked with free soft drinks every day. No iron, however, in room so wold recommend taking a travel one wih you. The real delight, however, is the food and the staff. There is one main restaurant with a rotating menu of Italian, Asian, Greek cuisine etc, and one outside dining area which is used for gala dinners, bbqs. All the food was so fresh and varied and of a much superior standard to similar hotels in the med that I would challenge even the most discerning of customers not to find something to enjoy each evening. Ideally located with lots of bars and restaurants opposite and only a short 20 min walk into pafos harbour or 5 min with frequent bus service (€1 per ride or €3 day ticket ). Main areas for improvement would be the drink package, entertainment and beach. All easy enough to address. The drinks were of real poor quality; the coffee was undrinkable, the soft drinks were flat and poor tasting and the cocktails were made from syrups and cordials rather than from real fruit juices. That said, the beer and wine was palatable and there were plenty of bars across the road to get a decent coffee or cocktail from ( with free wifi too! ) The beach was also quite small and heavily littered with cigarette but ends ( admittedly that is not the hotel's fault but something they could address with their guests). Entertainment consisted of blues brothers, end of pier singers, Greek dancers etc but accept that that is just down to personal preference. The staff at this hotel are the real asset however. All staff were genuinely interested in their guests, engaging in pleasent conversation and going the extra mile to ensure guests had the kind of holiday they were looking for. Would definitely check out other Louis hotels having stayed here!

Room Tip: High floor with sea view. Also, late room check outs available at the hotel on request. Only €43 to keep the room on until 6pm but you must request on checking in. (a lot cheaper than what we paid at the travel agency)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hudds-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our appreciation by thanking you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for leaving a charming comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you had a fabulous time spent with us and that our hotel ticked most of your boxes for a perfect holiday getaway. We are glad that our facilities met your expectations and that the modern and spacious room was to your liking. Further, it makes us happy seeing that you enjoyed the hotel's good location, that you liked the beer and wine provided, and that you consider our cuisine and our amazing staff the real delight; rest assured that your lovely feedback will gladly be shared straightaway. We will address your remark regarding some of the drinks' qualities to the respective departments and apply changes wherever found necessary. As for the beach and the entertainment, our staff will give their best to keep the beach clean and the entertainment team will be informed about your comments and search for improvement wherever needed.

It gives us joy reading that you would definitely consider trying out one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels, after having enjoyed your holiday at the Louis Ledra Beach. We cannot wait to see you again at one of our Louis Hotels, either in Cyprus or Greece!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews