We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent seven nights to this hotel prior to a cruise. The room, although not very big, had some nice features in it which we have enjoyed. The staff were friendly and attentive. The two restaurants offered excellent choice of dishes from all over the world. Special mention, the gala night on Fridays(?) was top class and no one should miss it.
Yes, in all ways, we would say that this is an excellent all inclusive hotel and we would definetely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Ledra Beach and for your comments.

All your comments regarding the friendliness and the attention of our staff members, as well as regarding the quality of the food are much welcomed and we are glad that you much appreciated our services and facilities.

We thank you for expressing the will to visit us again, and we look forward to it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Louis Ledra Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,972 - 2,978 of 3,567 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at the Ledra due to our original hotel being over booked, we can c0nfirm that we was glad this happened as the Ledra is a really nice hotel in an ideal place, we travelled in May so it was a little quiet but that was throughout Paphos, The rooms are really modern with lovely bathrooms and the maid service is good, the best thing about the hotel was the food I can honestly say that the food at this place is better than anywhere we have stayed before, so much variety and everythi8ng tasted really fresh, we returning in May next year for a friends wedding and are definatly booking this hotel, there is a pathway at the back of the hotel which runs along the sea front straight up to the harbour which is stunning!!! we did this walk every day. The restaurants at the harbour are really good and you dont get mithered too much.

Room Tip: "request a pool view"
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Ledra Beach and for your review about us.

We were content to read that you much enjoyed your stay, the location of our hotel, our services and our facilities. Especially, we are delighted that the food catered for you and that you appreciated the freshness and the quality of the food on offer.

We would be pleased to welcome you back at the Louis Ledra Beach next May.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

As a rule we always stay at Potaras. This time the hotel we usually stay at was fully booked therefore we chose to stay at this hotel.

The Ledra hotel is located in the middle of the tourist avenue very close to shops, restaurants, banks and convenient stores.
Rooms are nice and fresh with slick furnishings and lots of storage space. We were staying in one of the front sea view room and liked it very much.

The breakfast selection is very good with pancakes and omelletes prepared for you on the spot. The rest meals were excellent with vast selections of salads, cold cuts, local specialities etc. The hotel offers a different theme night at dinner incl. Cypus and Oriental dinners.

The hotel accommodates all sort of clientelle incl. singles, couples, families and groups. We have in fact met many people who tend to return back to this hotel every year and we know why they keep doing that. The hotel offers great facilities and staff are amongst the friendliest we ever met.

We enjoyed our all inclusive holiday very much and we are now thinking in making this hotel as our Cyprus destination.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2011

Dear guest,

We are delighted that you have chosen the Louis Ledra Beach as an alternative to your usual holiday, and we are thankful for your lovely comments about us.

We were pleased to read that you much enjoyed the location of our hotel, our facilities, as well as our newly refurbished rooms and the great selection of food available throughout the day.

Your positive thoughts about the friendliness of our staff members are much appreciated.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for each of your visit to beautiful Cyprus!

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were moved from Louis Phaethon as was not ready and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was recently refurbed and rooms were clean and decent size. The hotel staff were friendly especially Nicos who helped with our special day. The entertainment staff were very friendly and we enjoyed being part of shows. The food was very good and alot of choice. Sampling all the different cocktails off the menu included for all inclusive was fun too. Couldnt fault anything. Was the best 2 weeks of our life. They made our wedding day even more perfect then what we thought. Fantastic venue. Thank you to all staff at hotel. My parents returned 4 months later as they were so happy with hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view is great as over looks pool too. Great views.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely review about the Louis Ledra Beach.

It is delightful to read that you had a great holiday and a perfect wedding day at our hotel, and we are happy that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to see that you had lots of fun taking part in the shows and sampling our cocktails!!

Rest assured that all your comments regarding our friendly, professional and helpful staff members will be shared with them.

We wish you all the best for your future life as a couple, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Louis Ledra Beach, maybe for one of your anniversary..

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We arrived at the louis ledra having booked through Thomson who claim this is a platinum hotel, well I can tell you its far from Platinum we only satyed one night due to the poor appearence of the hotel, the dining room was what can only be described as a bright school canteen, having said that the food we did eat was nice. The pool area was very cramped and there was nowhere at night where you could sit and have a drink. We moved to the Alexander the great hotel futher down which I couldn't fault so in the end thoroughly enjoyed paphos.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HannahForshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear guest,

We were very surprised to read your review when you only stayed at our hotel for one night only.

We were also surprised to read your comments about our hotel on another hotel’s page. Nevertheless, we thank you for your review; your comments will be taken into great consideration and actions will be taken accordingly.

We only wish you had stayed at our hotel more nights so as to experience our hotel’s services and facilities.

We are glad that you’ve liked the meals you had at our hotel. Wishing you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This hotel is really great. The staff are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is second to none, and the choice is great. Daniel, one of the entertainment team is exceptional, and a credit to the hotel. The hotel has its own beach, and its perfect to lay there and pass the time with a cool drink from the beach bar thats open from 10am till midnight! I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Can upgrade to sea view, but we didnt spend much time in the room so didnt bother.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthamptonBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have just returned from a seven night stay at the hotel and everything was perfect from start to finish. This is the first time that we have stayed in a hotel on an all inclusive basis and we loved it as the choice and quality of food at the Louis Ledra was fantastic (we particularly enjoyed the BBQ and Gala evenings by the pool). Our room was lovely with lots of storage space and was spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel and all of the outside areas. It was great to have a fridge in our room which was stocked up daily with bottles of water and soft drinks. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we never saw anybody without a smile on their face. When I am sitting in my office at work next week I'm sure that my mind will keep drifting back to swimming in the lovely cool (not cold) pool, reading on a sunbed and lying on the hotel beach listening to the sea. The highlight of the holiday was the entertainment both during the day and evenings - Louis, Cosmon, Daniel and Diana were a great team who worked very hard to make sure that everyone was having a good time. If you didn't want to join in with the activities they still had a smile and a few friendly words with you. Their 'Grease' show on our last night had us in stitches. This holiday was worth every penny and we will definitely be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PamS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,331 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing