We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!! Best all Inclusive hotel!!”
Review of Louis Ledra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Ledra Beach
Ranked #7 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We are currently staying at the Ledra and could not resist to post our views, this hotel is brilliant. All the rooms have recently been refurbished and have a modern style, food is amazing and there is so much choice. All staff and managment are friendly and will go out their way to help you. Thare are plenty of sun beds by the pool so you dont have to get up early like other hotels I have stayed at and fight for them. All hotel areas are spotless.
I have just inquired at reception for direct rates for September and am going to book as soon as I get home. This is by far the best all inclusive hotel I have stayed at!!!

Mr & Mrs Hawkes

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hawkes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,567)
There are newer reviews for Louis Ledra Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,117 - 3,123 of 3,568 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

Went to Louis Ledra the last two weeks in may,one of the best holidays we have had.
Rooms were light and roomy and realy clean tea and coffee and soft drinks in the fridge every day.
Good food we are both diabetics so asked if they could cater sweets for us wich they did every night for us,other hotels we have stayed at have said eat cheese so i think its 10 out of 10 for the Ledra. Nothing was to much for them the staff are realy good at there jobs.
We asked for a quiet room ans we were given room G45 sea view wich was realy nice, i cant understand why people complain about this hotel the only conplaint that i have is there is no out door dining if you want a 5* then dont stay at the Ledra as no slippers or dressinggown other than that i would put it at a 4*plus.I would say go and try it its GREAT.

Room Tip: Ask when booking for a quiet room if you want one
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank puppadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Louis Ledra Beach and for taking the time to write a very positive review about us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members have satisfied all your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This Hotel is advertised by Thomsons as a 4*Platinum. What a joke. The staff look miserable and not at all helpful. Moved room 4 times because of the roudy guests, some went into the dining room drunk. Management at the Hotel did not bother. The dining room which was a canteen by the way, had no outside seating and air con did not seem to work, horrible experience. The Pool Bar had dirty tables and beer stained decking as had the upstairs bar. This did not seem to bother most of the guests as they were drunk most of the time. Complained to Thomson Rep. Kim, not helpful in the least, just shrugged her shoulders. Manager not bothered either about quests behaviour. After 6 days here my husband and I could not take any more so we paid extra and got moved to the St George Hotel which is also a 4* Platinum and there was no comparison, We had a brilliant time in The St George, lovely, clean and no drunks. All what a Platinum Hotel should be.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Silvia227125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Ledra Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for reporting to us what you experienced at Louis Ledra Beach.

We wish we could influence the behavior of other guests, but unfortunately we cannot.
Aside from this, your other comments come as a surprise to us, especially because the Louis Ledra Beach is ranked 18 on 100 hotels in Paphos by TripAdvisor.

Nevertheless, all your comments have been taken into consideration and the management is doing anything in its power to satisfy its customers.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

this was a brilliant hotel really worked hard to make it nice my sister in law got married here while we were there and it was all brilliant they did everything they could to make it a great experiencxe for everyone invoved, entertainment was excellent and the food was gorgeous never had a problem eating any of it, only downside was for an all inclusive holiday for some strange reason u have to pay for milkshakes not sure why and u cant get ice lollies its just ice cream in a tub thats all they do and no crisps behind the bars either but with all the food on offer seriously hey dont stop serving all day from i think its 7 in mornin breakfast starts u can get food right up till midnight whether its hot or cold u are after its there and all good quality rooms were very nice well set out and free mini bar even if its only filled with pop, showers are powerful and make u feel great after hd tv in room and hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities, room service availible but that is also charged for, all in all a great hotel and if all other in the chain are like this one they will do well just a few things for them to look into which i pointed out but would reccommend this to anybody thinking of going

Room Tip: the best views come from a back room of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jakthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 22-29 May 2011, we stayed in room 142 which is one of the honeymoon rooms.
The room, well it was everything I expected when we arrived there was a plate of fruit and a bottle of champagne waiting for us. The room was clean and very well presented with our cleaner leaving towels in the shape of birds which was a really nice touch. Although we did not use it our bath was also a jacuzzi. The minibar had soft drinks in it which was topped up everyday.The view from our balcony was amazing looking out to sea as well as the pool..
The food, the choice of food in this hotel was amazing, from breakfast,lunch and dinner. you also had an excellent buffet and cold snacks up until midnight. The food was always well presented with staff always checking it and replenishing it. Anyone who says they could not find anything to eat as far as I am concerned are liars and just like to complain as there was someting for every taste!
This comment has no reflection on the hotel at all just directed at some people : if you have children, please teach them manners and supervise them as some of the children were going upto buffet touching everything and having a look and then putting it back down, the staff at hotel put alot effort into making sure the food is well presented..have a bit of respect for other people kids!! and parents teach your children manners..I can say this as i have 2 children and they would not do something like this..
If this concerns you dont worry as the staff are always replenishing the food just keep an eye out for them and get there before the children do! it just annoyed me the ignorance of the parents!!
The drink, very friendly bar staff and waiters/waitresses, there is an endless supply of drink to a high standard if you are looking for that but we only drink socially, was not there just to get as much drink as we could as some people are. In the pool bar you have to go upto bar yourself, which is fine its what i would expect but when your in the hotel the staff like to bring the drink over to you which they are very good at, you are not left without a drink for long as they are always coming around.
The entertainment, the entertainment was good with some shows better than others, the only show i can honestly say was really bad was the greek dancing, they looked like they did not want to be there, none of them even smiled and people were leaving long before the end and eventually we had to leave also as it was so bad, but everything else was good..i hope they take on the decades show as it was really good, one of the better shows they were there for the first time.
The hotel, very clean well presented hotel with very friendly staff, I can say that every member of staff I came across could not have been nicer to us..well done to you all, would recommend this hotel to anyone, I have been already recommending to friends.
Paphos itself is a bit quiet for me, there is not alot going on at all, Protaras would be the better option if going to cyprus but if you are looking for a quiet holiday paphos is the perfect location, I would go back there but it is not high on my list, if i went back it would be more for the hotel than the area.
We went on a fireworks dinner cruise on the wavedancer, this was a fantastic night and would highly recommend to everyone who goes to paphos.
well I am going to stop now as I could go on but I feel I have said enough. enjoy this hotel if you go, I know you will....

Room Tip: room 142, honeymoon room..highly recommended
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WilliamScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

On two previous stays I found this hotel quiet and relaxing. However, now its more family orientated and subsequently more noisy, not only during the day but at night (after 11 pm).

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank BritannicBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Myself and husband had our wedding at the hotel. Nicos the hotel manager and his staff are so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to help you. Our room was refurbished, very clean and spacious. The cleaners are so friendful and hardworking too. The food and drink is plentyful and a wide choice for everyone. The beach is gorgeous and the staff were cleaning the beach of old seaweed.
Our wedding day was perfect and all I had dreamed of! We got married on a private terrace overlooking the sea. The staff including our Thompson wedding co-ordinator Diane made our day fantastic.
This was my first time abroad and I cant wait to go back to Louis Ledra Beach.We will be returning next year for our anniversery!

Thank You To Nicos. Andreas and your fab team

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Briar-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#8 of 85 in Paphos
3,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Ledra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Ledra Beach

Address: Poseidonos Avenue | Yeroskipou, Paphos 8210, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#5 Family Hotel in Paphos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $118 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Ledra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Louis Ledra Beach Hotel is situated on the Paphos beachfront overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean sea. Treat yourself to the premier setting of our hotel (20 minutes walk from Paphos fishing harbor). Only steps from major historic attractions, shops and entertainment, our Family hotel let you easily explore the entire Paphos area and all the beauties it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Ledra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Ledra Beach Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Paphos
Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing