We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay this year and we have nothing but praise for this lovely hotel!”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to the Kissos, our first being in June this year, and absolutely love it. I noticed on one review that someone mentioned photos being misleading. Well I beg to differ as in our opinion they don't do this little slice of heaven justice. The staff are so helpful with real attention to detail. The rooms are spotless as is the hotel and all the grounds and reflects the hard work that is put in. The food is superb with a great deal of choice. My family group, with an age range of 19 to 74 are all of the same opinion that this hotel could not be faulted and deserves great reviews. We are planning to return next year and are looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: We love the pool view rooms, as either day or evening the pool and surrounding areas are really love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

returned to kissos for a second time found hotel to be just as if not better than last year. we booked a superior room again which are great plenty of room and very clean and cleaners do a very good job. towels and bedding was changed regularly we went bed and breakfast which is good value .reception staff are great all speak good english pools are good and clean .mark of the animation staff was wonderfull he took time to entertain the children as well as the adults . any complaints about cleanlines makes you wonder what is expected for the money you pay. good location plenty of places to eat in easy walking distance would return and recomend to any body .

Room Tip: if traveling with children pay the extra for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Kissos Hotel from 8th september for a week. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the food, there was plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meals. Swimming pools very clean, had a nice swim in both pools. Very happy with our room overlooking the pool and could see the sea.
A big thank you to staff for posting a set of keys back to us which we left in our room safe. Would go back again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChristineO130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned on September 25th from a 10 day holiday at the Kissos,this was our 13th year.as last year was very disappointing because of large Wedding parties being very noisy we had to think seriously before we booked but are glad we did as this year was completely back to the normal, lots of peace and tranquility.The staff and management are really friendly and we are treated very well,most have been there for years and give us a lovely welcome.The management have worked really hard to sort out last years problems,it certainly worked,we ate in a few times and the food was very good,we also like to eat out in local restaurants to keep the local economy going,hotel is very clean and tidy ,for a 3* hotel this is a really good standard,with 2 pools all helps to make a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: pool view are facing the sun all day but airconditioning works well enough to keep you cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowo190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel kissos for our wedding hotel meals in the evening are 5star absolutly beautiful breakfast is good too .reception staff are lovely as are the maids me and my partner got married at the town hall on the 2nd of October 2013 when we came back in the evening to the hotel there was a lovely bottle of wine and a plate of fruit which had been left in our room which was a lovely gesture .we will defiantly be returning to kissos with out a doubt . To all the people who leave this hotel bad reports maybe you best stay in England and book the ritz as this hotel is fantastic value for money I'm actually writing this review in my hotel room now as we don't leave till Wednesday , the pool is spotless cleaned every morning . To the hotel management and staff keep up the good work your worth your weight in gold thank you for a lovely enjoyable stay from mark and Tracy room 317
God bless

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barmymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week in spetember and can't fault nothing! Lovely clean hotel with lovely friendly staff. Excellent food every night. Great location with bars resturants and shops just around the corner with short walk to the harbour. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Kissos for two weeks in July/ Aug and had a lovely time. The rooms were clean and comfortable although some people were misled into thinking they had booked rooms along the lagoon pool as that is the impression the photo in the brochure gives if you don't read it properly

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
3.9 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#60 of 85 in Paphos
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $50 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing