We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Kissos Hotel from 8th september for a week. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the food, there was plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meals. Swimming pools very clean, had a nice swim in both pools. Very happy with our room overlooking the pool and could see the sea.
A big thank you to staff for posting a set of keys back to us which we left in our room safe. Would go back again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineO130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    349
    207
    68
    41
See reviews for
251
452
58
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned on September 25th from a 10 day holiday at the Kissos,this was our 13th year.as last year was very disappointing because of large Wedding parties being very noisy we had to think seriously before we booked but are glad we did as this year was completely back to the normal, lots of peace and tranquility.The staff and management are really friendly and we are treated very well,most have been there for years and give us a lovely welcome.The management have worked really hard to sort out last years problems,it certainly worked,we ate in a few times and the food was very good,we also like to eat out in local restaurants to keep the local economy going,hotel is very clean and tidy ,for a 3* hotel this is a really good standard,with 2 pools all helps to make a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: pool view are facing the sun all day but airconditioning works well enough to keep you cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowo190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel kissos for our wedding hotel meals in the evening are 5star absolutly beautiful breakfast is good too .reception staff are lovely as are the maids me and my partner got married at the town hall on the 2nd of October 2013 when we came back in the evening to the hotel there was a lovely bottle of wine and a plate of fruit which had been left in our room which was a lovely gesture .we will defiantly be returning to kissos with out a doubt . To all the people who leave this hotel bad reports maybe you best stay in England and book the ritz as this hotel is fantastic value for money I'm actually writing this review in my hotel room now as we don't leave till Wednesday , the pool is spotless cleaned every morning . To the hotel management and staff keep up the good work your worth your weight in gold thank you for a lovely enjoyable stay from mark and Tracy room 317
God bless

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barmymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for a week in spetember and can't fault nothing! Lovely clean hotel with lovely friendly staff. Excellent food every night. Great location with bars resturants and shops just around the corner with short walk to the harbour. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Kissos for two weeks in July/ Aug and had a lovely time. The rooms were clean and comfortable although some people were misled into thinking they had booked rooms along the lagoon pool as that is the impression the photo in the brochure gives if you don't read it properly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent a great 2weeks at the Kissos hotel the 2nd time we have been there & enjoyed it the staff are friendly & helpful the rooms were comfortable & clean we had lovely views looking over the pools & there was lots of choice at breakfast, we were bed & breakfast so went out every evening to eat & were spoilt with the large selection of eating places, its only a short walk to Paphos Harbour to.We would definitely go back to the kissos hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Hotel seems to get very mixed reviews & for the life of me I cannot understand why. If you want four or five star standards them pay for the extra stars. Having said that, we have stayed in higher rated hotels that have been of a lower standard. The staff, all of them, from Reception, Bar, Dining Room, Hotel & Pool Maintenance Guys to the room Cleaners/Maids were really friendly & helpful. Whether you greeted them with kalimera, or good morning etc, the response was always pleasant & helpful.

The room we had overlooked the Pool & Bar above the Short Bowling area. Nice Room, tidy & clean, Safe & Fridge available (we used both) Air Con quiet & efficient. Shower & Bath etc all nice & clean & tidy. Small balcony with table & chairs, nice for first thing in the morning & for a glass of wine or reading etc before dinner or whenever for that matter. Saw the sunrise a few times! Why the fuss about paying a small charge for the fridge I do not know, many rooms in these type of hotels do not have one.
The small amount of noise from the entertainment is bound to happen if you are on the pool side rooms & should be common sense if you have stayed in these type of hotels previously. but it is minimal & finishes early enough. (11ish)

We stayed B&B so can only comment on the Breakfast (Though by the amount of folk staying Half Board or upgraded to All Inclusive it must be reasonable). We did order from the Pool Bar Menu twice both times they were good tasty snacks.
For Breakfast, every day, there is a wide choice from Yogurts & various mixed Fruit in juice, (loose Grapes & Melon etc too, alternate days) Cheese, Meats & Tomatoes, Cucumber etc, through to the various type of Eggs (Fried, Scrambled & Boiled etc) & Bacon etc, Bread, Toast, Jams & Honey etc all there too. As much Coffee & Juice as you would want as well, so SHOULD be enough to suit most folk.

Several very nice restuarants & bars very nearby too. (The Farm House, Dias & Zeus & The Duomo, being our favourites.

Everything around the Hotel (& in our room) was/is well maintened & clean. Pool & Area fully cleaned everyday as I am an early riser & either sat on the Balcony or in the early sun near the Chess Board Area from 7am & saw all the cleaning & hosing down etc in action. Blown Light Bulb replaced on our Balcony the first day too, without delay.

Only very small criticism was the music around the Pool Area every day from 10ish to 4:30ish, for myself it was just too loud & intrusive, quieter more background, (especially in the afternoon please) I could understand, but it was a little to much to for us, though if enough Sunbeds are available you can get down by the Lagoon Pool to avoid it sometimes.

All in all, a good stay, in a decent hotel in a reasonable location & we would stay again, but would try harder to get sunbeds away from the music when possible. Would have rated Excellent except for this one thing, slightly unfair as many did not seem to mind, but for me, had to be said.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room (119 Pool View above the short bowls area in photos) perfectly suitable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank STEPHEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,090 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#47 of 88 in Paphos
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
2.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#13 of 88 in Paphos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Property: Kissos Hotel
Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing