We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful And Pleasant Stay”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at the Kissos for 2 weeks All - Inclusive and had a fab time. The food was Excellent, a wide variety of choice for both lunch and dinner also breakfast was good. The snacks and milkshakes were really good, also the variety of drinks both hot and cold. The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday, the bed was a little lumpy but this being the only fault I don't feel we can complain! The staff were really polite and ever so friendly (especially Maria and Savvas). Mark the Entertainer was brilliant too, with activities organised throughout everyday and night. The whole experience was just so pleasant and we wouldn't hesitate in returning.

Room Tip: On Booking the hotel you can choose if you would like a inland view or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hughes_Family_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is my third visit to the Kissos Hotel in Paphos. It is a very clean, well maintained hotel! The staff is courteous and helpful. The food is very good and enjoyed hanging out at the pools and the outdoor bar. The owner Mr. Paul is very nice and great to talk to! Thanks again for another lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent 10 days at this hotel and was so pleased with location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Bed and Breakfast we had, plenty of choice, hot or cold food, whether we were there at 7am or 9am. The pool area was nice and clean and no shortage of sunbeds. This hotel is suitable for people requiring a relaxing holiday, very quiet during the night, not many children there. When returning to Paphos would definitely stay at The Kissos Hotel

Room Tip: You could have a pool view or inland view, there are larger rooms which enables you to walk straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minafon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Myself and husband have Just returned from a weeks stay at the kissos,if your looking for a chilled relaxing holiday this is the place to go, check in very quick and efficient was delighted when we were told we had been given a free upgrade to one of the superior rooms, I had emailed the hotel prior to my arrival requesting a double bed if possible, receptionist very pleasant and helpful.
Room was spotless and big however the beds were very hard we asked if there was a possibility to have a mattress topper this was done within the hour, we stayed B+B, breakfast was good plenty of different choices to choose from, there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby to eat out at night, tea for two is excellent so is Chloe's Chinese restaurant , maids came everyday to clean the room even if you put the don't disturb sign on they will return later very accommodating
Pools were very clean so were the surrounding areas.
I would not hesitate to return back to the kissos this was our 3rd stay here and it did not disappoint. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fozMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited this hotel in September 2001 and were so pleased with the accommodation and location that we decided to return again this year. We weren't disappointed; the standard of service and food were still excellent and the staff were brilliant. We particularly liked the fact that the hotel is within easy walking distance (we are in our 60s) of the harbour along a beautiful coastal walk (take sun hat) and while the pool bar serves a range of local and branded drinks 'til late evening there are also lots of local bars and restaurants if you choose to have an evening out. The hotel is two minutes away from the excellent cheap bus service to the centre of Paphos and a brilliant beach at Coral Bay.

Room Tip: Top floor, roadside gives views over Tomb of the Kings site and the sea (in the distance) while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krazynanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

just back from the kissos, what a chilled holiday, staff helpful, food good, rooms clean & cleaned every day, must say entertainment at nite very basic but some great bars within walking distance, if your there on a sunday check the blues brothers tribute @ O'Neills bar across the road "BRILLIANT", Overall the holiday was well worth the money.

Room Tip: we had a room over the pool which was no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris1961190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

just back from the kissos hotel paphos was very nice, rooms cleaned everyday, clean towels evryday, pool area was good plenty of sunbeds to be had only let down was the food breakfast was only just warm and food very repetitive . you must visit the harbour its lovely go up to the market lovely up theretoo and coral bay is a must dont be scared to use the buses they are great were u get dropped off is were they pick u up. there are plenty of restaurants if u feel u need to eat out .

Room Tip: pool view 3 rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
#35 of 85 in Paphos
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#44 of 85 in Paphos
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $49 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing