We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit and we shall book again”
Review of Kissos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kissos Hotel
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Virginia Water, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th visit and we shall book again”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We love the Kissos Hotel. It's not the most glamorous or modern of establishments and the older rooms could do with a makeover, but in April/May what you get is a clean, relaxing peaceful place, which is conveniently located within a nice 30 minute seaside walk of the town centre, is off the main road, has a decent pool and a reasonable set of facilities. What really makes this hotel however is the staff whom are fantastic. A strange eclectic mix of Brits, Greek Cypriots and East Europeans which perhaps strangely all seems to work under the watchful eye of the family owners. Furthermore we have seen the same staff year on year, so they obviously like the place as well. I have always found them attentive helpful and sociable, all with good English. I feel the hotel is best suited for the elderly, families and those independent young adults who want peace and quiet. The food is buffet style and general European. Reasonable choice and I also pig myself because I like too many of the dishes. The buffets good for kids as they can usually pick and choose to suit them. You can go B&B and then buy meal vouchers at a discount at the hotel if you want to mix and match you days in and treats out. The meals in are good value however. The room safe and fridge are extras but well worth the extra. There is pay for use wifi in the hotel which works fine with my touch.There is a cashpoint opposite the hotel and an internet cafe a short walk away. Local shops and restaurants obviously. 5 minute walk to the Tomb of the Kings.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baxendalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    355
    216
    70
    41
See reviews for
257
465
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Just wanted to write a few words about this hotel because when i was looking at the reviews some comments was not very good, No it was not flash but made up for this with the friendly staff, the clean rooms that was cleaned daily, the pool area which was lovely loads of beds and didnt need to get up at 6 in the morning to get one. We went for a family wedding and quite frankly couldnt of picked a better hotel to stay. The food was nice but if staying for two weeks it may get a bit boring but that applies to most places i have stayed in. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandshellKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We booked a Superior Room (25sq.m. of floor space) and it was well worth the extra payment with easy access to the ''Lazy River''. It was like having your own private pool as it was so quiet. Fridge (free) and the safe cost 42 euros for 2 weeks. We did have a few concerns after reading some of the reviews but we could not find fault with any aspect of our stay. The reception staff were excellent, especially Martha. Nothing was too much trouble for her to make our stay comfortable. Any problem we had was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We were half board and can honestly say that we thought the meals were excellent and we never tired of them. The Dining Room was spotless and well organised. A choice of cold buffet breakfast and bacon, eggs etc. The coffee was the hottest and tastiest we have had in any hotel. Never any queues for meals as the excellent and cheerful restaurant staff guided you to a table. Dishes were cleared immediately you put your last spoonful in your mouth! Dinner was soup, selection of salads and hot food. The meat and chicken dishes were mostly on the bone and were full of flavour and the vegetables were cooked to perfection. The desserts not only looked good, they tasted great too. The owner of the hotel could be found in the dining room checking plates were hot and that the food was well presented etc. We feel all the staff went that ''extra mile'' to ensure guests had a pleasant stay.....so ignore all the negative comments in other reviews....the Kissos is a gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JGal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We spent a lovely relaxing 2 weeks over the easter holiday. Management couldn't do enough for us. The food was varied and plentiful. The season hadn't really got going as it was only April but Justine the entertainer was freindly and tried her best to get things going, with just a few hoidaymakers around. I'm sure by now things are buzzing. Rooms cleaned daily. Bar staff are great and staff at the reception very helpful and Tina and her hubby like a joke. Good selection of books in reception. Buses are cheap and frequent and lots of places to visit. If you are not all inclusive or just fancy a meal out, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Excellent facilities for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gerry_rayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

had a family room was big but could of been alot cleaner,had to pay to use the fridge in our rooms which is a joke as this should be standard,the worst beds iv ever sleept in,toilet didnt flush properly,the food was rubbish there was no choice what so ever nothing that the kids could enjoy would not of feed it to my cat,tho the pool menu was alot better but was only available till a certain time we had no choice but to eat out even tho we was all inclusive, the drinks was watered down so was like drinking pop and the coke was not fizzy,some of the staff was nice but others was not,the pool areas was good and clean and was nice relaxing round there,would not come back again and would not recomend to my worst enemy!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart100412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissosTeam, General Manager at Kissos Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Dear Mrs Boulton,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property. I beleive
you have been very negative about our property and if your travel style:is Middle of the road
as your profile states then i can undersand why you did not like our food as we do not serve
kfc macdonalds and other fast food style. Then again we always have served children if
requested a portion of chips or a hot dog and you only needed to ask your waiter.
What concerns your comments about watering our drinks please allow me to say that this
is completely ridiculus and is maybe because you do not know how a post mix drink works.
Other travelers have commented our hotel and i beleive your travel style does not match
the three star hotel standards we so proudlly offer.
Thank you

The kissos hotel Management and staff team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed from 1st may for two weeks. Thomson made a mistake with our room , but sorted it out promptly the next day . Hannah our rep was very helpful and professional. We stayed in a superior room , which was excellent, well worth paying a bit extra. These rooms are separate from the main building , situated around the lagoon pool , which is very quiet and tranquil and beautiful with the pool meandering between the little two storey apartments.
The Kissos is a great Hotel . We stayed ' all inclusive ' which we believe is fairly new for The Kissos , and they did it brilliantly . Food was very good , lots of choice ,themed evenings , breakfast and lunch . I understand that some people are fussy , but if you can't find something here for you to eat maybe you should stay at home. Some of us think that chips are not actually needed to sustain life, although if you couldn't live without them you could have them every lunchtime.
Staff were so friendly and helpful , nothing was too much trouble for them. Room were cleaned and beds made every day
Justine the entertainer managed to get us up off of our sunbeds to play games etc. Which was great , because it got the guests to interact with each other , and meet people . We met so many people and had a great laugh. Justine is a lovely girl and so dedicated , a real credit to the hotel .
Drinks and cocktails soft and alcoholic , all available on all inclusive .
All in all a fantastic holiday . The kissos is a little gem . I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to my friends and family.
Paphos is a very nice location . Harbour is lovely , take the harbour walk to build up an appetite. Coral bay and the market worth a visit. Fantastic bus service , buses run from outside the hotel , you can go anywhere in the area for one euro , pay two euros and ride any where all day as many times as you like.
First time to Cyprus will be back . Thankyou Kissos.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank akchase88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissosTeam, Manager at Kissos Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear Akchase88,

Thank you very much for your time to share with other holiday makers your most sincere and honest report about our hotel.
We beleive that you have pinpointed all aspects of our property facilities and services and you were straight to the point.
We are also glad that you have found our staff helpfull and courteous and the most important that you had a great time and you wish to return.
It will be our pleasure to have you with us in our repeaters and freinds list.

Thank you once again

The Kissos hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I would not go again in May as I am young and the hotel was lifeless and full of OAPs, with cheesy entertainment, no fun atmosphere. The staff were fantastic, cleanliness was fantastic. However the food was crap, all the meat was just fat (must be the cheapest available), and no food that small kids would like, you cant go wrong with chips but there were none. I lost out on getting my value for money as I was half board and ate out of the restaurant everyday, after 3 days of getting fed up of a plate of fatty meat. I found the beds ok but my partner said they were hard and uncomfortable. I thought that free air conditioning was a fantastic idea.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha199078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KissosTeam, Manager at Kissos Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear Samantha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad that overall you had a good stay and you were impressed with the cleanliness.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the food and if you had mentioned something at the time you could of swapped your dinner with lunch where you could get more snacks with French Fries and suitable to your taste.
Thank you once again

The Kissos team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Avlida Hotel
Avlida Hotel
#38 of 88 in Paphos
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#48 of 88 in Paphos
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#12 of 88 in Paphos
657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kissos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kissos Hotel

Property: Kissos Hotel
Address: Vasilissis Verenikis 3 | P.O. Box 60355, Paphos 8045, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kissos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the heart of Paphos in between the two main tourist areas, Kissos hotel is the ideal property for families, couples and individuals. Located only 200 meters from the beach, the hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, bars and nightlife. Its location just few meters off the main road makes it the perfect place to relax and have everything at the holidaymakers feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Kissos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissos Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing