We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent stay in a friendly hotel”
Review of Kiniras Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kiniras Hotel
Ranked #63 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed for two nights in this 16th century family hotel with a very nice patio. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a delicious dinner made by George and his staff. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseWilfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Kiniras Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 187 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

we were so happy to have found this special, family-run hideaway in the middle of the town centre! you're super off here if you're not interested in the mass tourism at the beach. the hotel has a unique, Cyprus-themed atmosphere and an especially welcoming and friendly team. this makes you feel at home immediately. the rooms are cosy and kept clean. the restaurant serves delicious and genuine food. highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

When i first arrived at the hotel i was a little worried as i was told that it was an old style hotel and my first thought was that there was going to be no internet, no english tv etc, but i didnt need to worry. This hotel had everything a new and moden hotel has but its the atmosphere around the hotel that is better than any moden hotel i have stayed in. The hotel was clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful you never wanted for anything. The food was fantastic and the decor was charming and authentic.
What a fab hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itssammyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

They were expecting us (a couple plus infant) for 11pm, we turned up at 11.30pm (flight slightly delayed) and there was no one in sight. After 10-15 really long minutes with a tired baby after a long day travelling/flying, we thankfully managed to wake the owner's son up.
The rooms were a let-down: really cramped with basic, old furniture and in need of TLC (cracked toilet and sink, woodwork coming off the wall, curtains half hanging). Also we could barely fit ourselves and our luggage in the room. Quite depressing really.
I expressed my discontent to the owner's son. I didn't get the impression he much cared about our plight. Perhaps a little unreasonably given the time, I was also put out that the restaurant was shut and we couldn't grab a bite to eat (the restaurant apparently shuts at 10.30pm.) But he was kind enough to offer us a bottle of wine, which I gratefully accepted. He then repeatedly reassured us he'd switched on the hot water so I could give the baby a quick wash. A whole hour later, the water was as cold as it was when we first arrived...
Not surprisingly, we didn't enjoy our stay. On the plus side, the rooms are very quiet and come the morning, the inner courtyard where we had breakfast was a lovely spot and the food was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kassiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Really pleasant, characterful place. It is close to cafes and restaurants, bus station and stops, taxi rank etc. and only a 2km walk from the harbour area. It's quiet, I heard no street noise from my room which was basic but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but Georgos cooked bacon and eggs at the weekend! He is the friendly owner/chef/wine maker and you can sample his traditional cooking and wines in the shaded courtyard at the back - he even cooked something for me that was not on the menu. The whole atmosphere of the place is laid back and unhurried, nothing like your average anonymous tourist hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyboy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This family run hotel is very welcoming and after a very short time my wife and I felt as if we had become part of that family.
For our five day, winter break we didn't want a beach hotel with glitz. A small place with character in the old town, preferably with a good restaurant was what we had in mind.
And the Kiniras Hotel more than matched that requirement.
Clean and comfortable accommodation with very helpful staff. The restaurant with its log fire was particularly inviting and the home cooking truly excellent.
A real gem of a place!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Playle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

From the moment I arrived at Kiniras, I received a wonderful welcome and was made to feel at home. This is a quaint hotel, with a hospitable artistic owner, who loves to add his finishing touches to the decor and is also an excellent chef! The menu is varied and food tasty and good value. The rooms are small but homely. The service was excellent - very clean, fresh sheets, towels daily. Staff very friendly. Although on a main street, it was very peaceful at night. I'd recommend this hotel for solo travellers. Definitely a place I would return to. You will not be disappointed! Thanks Georgos....

Maggi, Scotland

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GatCat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
892 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#42 of 85 in Paphos
508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#46 of 85 in Paphos
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiniras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiniras Hotel

Address: 91 Makarios Ave, Paphos 8010, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $40 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiniras Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiniras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing