We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of King's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King's Hotel
Ranked #61 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Room had an aroma of gas. Very basic. Breakfast was bearable. Doors banged in the night due to bad fitting/drafts. We only stayed one night. Staff were reasonably friendly though. Bathroom dated and not particularly clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was there for one night only but I would have not spent more. The rooms are awfull:very old fashioned, a bed where is impossible to sleep, and the noise out in street preventsyou to sleep!

It's a hotel where only English can stay

The only positive things are the owner, a very kind person and the swimming pool!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank font75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed at the Kings Hotel the second week in May 2012. I would say the location is very good as you can get the bus to the harbour or Coral Bay and the bus stops are very close to the hotel. The breakfast here is a continental style but you can get a full english at a price. The pool is only small but where it is situated at the rear of the hotel is a real suntrap.The room I stayed in was clean and tidy but I stayed in room 501, but it is situated at the front of the hotel and it was noisey at night due to the bars across the street. In fairness, if you have a limited buget the Kings is good and has the facilities needed and Anji the manageress is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is my second holiday at the King's Hotel in Paphos. The rooms are clean and have air conditioning if you pay for it. I also asked for tea-making facilities, which is advertised, but they are not set up for that. Harry, a very polite and helpful manager, gave me one of their two kettles so I could have this facility but did not charge me for it. The breakfast is very good and varied. Unfortunately, they fell down on some basic decor issues that need sorting out and one of the rooms we rented had an ancient air conditioner and no fridge.

My other main issue with them is to do with their free internet access for guests. This area seems to be mainly used for online gambling. I was not made to feel welcome in that area and felt that my every move was being watched. I was only allowed to use a couple of computers in a dark corner, which made typing emails near impossible. There was no privacy and even with most of the computers being available, there was always someone nearby watching as I surfed. I felt intimidated. If they offer this as a free service then it should be offered willingly and not grudgingly.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, not quite as noisy as the front due to constant traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have just come back form this hotel we booked a week here requesting a quiet room.The first room were we given was right on the front so hardly any sleep that night.To be far she did come to us the next morning and offer us a different room one in ths block at the side facing the pool but seems there are no quiet rooms at this hotel what with the noise from the road, the bars,night clubs and Karioke till 6.00am.So overall the staff are good - breakfast ok and considering what we paid had to knock one of for noise!! It is in a good location for buses/etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_YorksRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This hotel is indeed misleading - IT IS A CASINO. The rooms are tiny, the air conditioning is extra euros per night, the shower is miniature, the balcony doors do not lock or indeed, shut. If you like 24-7 Karioke playing loudly from across the street, then this is the place to stay. It is, however, centrally located, but quite frankly, that's all it offers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Staff helpful. Could do with some modernizing. Pool great. Good sun trap showers good

Room Tip: Try avoid roadside. Karioki opposite loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.8 mi away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#63 of 85 in Paphos
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#50 of 85 in Paphos
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
920 reviews
6.2 mi away
Neptune Hotel Apts.
Neptune Hotel Apts.
#51 of 85 in Paphos
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road 38 | P.O.Box 61412, Paphos 8134, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $30 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — King's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just finished the renovation of all the rooms. The KING'S HOTEL is a small 2-star family hotel situated in Kato Paphos on the Tombs of the King's Road, near numerous archaeological places of interest, such as the Tombs of the Kings, Catacombs and within walking distance of the Mosaics. A variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants embrace the hotel. Within a short walking distance one can reach the picturesque Paphos Fishing Harbour and the centre of the old town shopping area. There is also easy access to the lovely beaches of Coral Bay, and a daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, in winter and summer, to both Pano and Kato Paphos. Our Hotel offers many amenities to its guests and therefore we are able to offer to our guests accommodation in a cosy 2-star Hotel which in fact represents the comfort and services of a 3-star Hotel. Early check in and late check out available on request and depending on availability on complimentary. Earlier and later breakfast on request without any charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing