We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My partner and I spent two weeks at the Kefalonitis in late May. Our studio apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean, well equipped for self catering with new, clean appliances, even though we ate out most of the time. The hotel pool is large with plenty of sunbathing space around it, and again, everything is very clean and well looked after. The location is brilliant - on the bus route between Kato Pafos (the seaside town and the main ancient sites) and Coral Bay (the main beaches). The extraordinary Tombs of the Kings archaeological site is a short walk away. There are lots of eating and drinking options on the doorstep, notably Tramps (a friendly, no-nonsense sports bar with decent British and Cypriot style food) and Dias Zeus (good quality Cypriot restaurant). The only things that stop me giving this place a 5/5 rating are: the pushing together of two single beds to form a double was neither entirely successful nor entirely comfortable; and the hotel bar was strangely devoid of staff on the couple of occasions when we tried to get a drink there in the early evening. That aside, overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 780 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We came ere about a year ago 26 th may 12 wat can i say a lovely place nice pool games area x box etc food brillant mainly snacks but they did a nice breakfast which was good value. Rooms was very nice cleaners did a excellent jod very friendly especially to my then 1 year old a nice walk down to the harbour about half hour but well worth it nearby resturant werevery good nice food and everyone was very welcoming iwould recommend tramps bar just round the courner from the hotel nice breakfasts and cheap beer and drinks and theres star eyes bar just down the road cheap cocktails boucy castle for kids and pool and games for the older ones karaoke which i had a go at lol no entertainment at hotel but bar open till early hours so nice if u want a quiet drink later on plenty to do and see in and around paphos water park close by is nice but food expensive we ended up taking our own food for kids i would deffo recommend this hotel very nice.

Room Tip: Nice place good for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yet again a great holiday at the kefalonitis Apartments. Nicos and his team make you feel very welcome, and it is a super location for paphos and Coral bay.
Clean , tidy and spacious accommodation. would thoroughly recommend, our third time here. Nicos has recently decorated and made improvements. Brilliant!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

i have just gotta bk from a lovely 2 weeks in cyprus staying in the kefalonitis for the 2nd time and you can see how much the manager Nicos takes pride in his hotel and the swimming pool. i had a good time there would go bk again. and the night watchman/barman ted is a good bloke anytime you want a late pint the bar is open to about 2 oclock in the morning.

Room Tip: i stayed in block a room 103 and you had a great view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have travelled a lot in my life and never returned to the same apartments or hotel before, but the Kefalonitis is an exception! This is how great his place is!!! (Mr 007James Bond double) Nicos, has a fantastic place for all ages! I returned again on April the 27th for 2wks. Nicos has really done a lot of work in the appartments and spent a lot of money as the appartments are outstanding now!!! I was very happy to see the same staff, Ted and Helen. They make a great team together with Nicos!!! Also the new bar maid, Teresa is great with the team! Ted is a darling and Helen is lovely! They realy know how to give holiday makers a great time! I loved having a laugh with Nicos, he's got a great sence of humar!! The pool bar is a great place to have a laugh with other holiday makers, I didn't see any reason to go out to other bars when you get such great service with the bar staff at the pool bar! I met some fantastic people at the bar here who realy made the holiday great for me! Giammas!!! (as Arni says, I will be back!!) Miss you all!! Lynda x

Room Tip: a rooms near the tennis courts are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LoverofGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife Lindsey and I have just come back off our honeymoon and had a great laugh at the kef'. Rooms where well equiped, spotless an recently decorated. There was nothing we could fault! The staff were amazing! Monica (the chef), Anna (the waitress), Helen and Teresa (nighttime bar staff) and of course our pal Ted! ( the nighttime.....,well he done everything!)
The pool area was always clean with plenty of sunbeds.
The location of the kef was central for everything, nothing too far away.
Thanks for a great two weeks, we will be back!!
Lindsey and Louise xx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindseynLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Back from our 3rd holiday in the above apartments. They are close to bars, restaurants and shops. The harbour and other attractions are a reasonabe walk or go by one of the very frequent buses, which have stops nearby. The apartments are spacious with balconies, kept spotlessly clean by the cheerful, lovely cleaners. The rest of the staff are very helpful and friendly - nothing is too much trouble and available 24 hours. The pool bar is a great place to meet up and socialise with the staff and other holidaymakers. There is also an indoor pool (and gym)for when the weather is not so great. (not often) I recommend these to anyone - families, singles and couples.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loismacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#47 of 85 in Paphos
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
689 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $35 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing