We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Nearby Hotels
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$103
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corallia Beach Hotel Apartments(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$44
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveler rating
347
304
101
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
304
101
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight porterkings roadair concoral bayself cateringplenty of sunbedsscottish manpool areatramps barfat mamascleaned times a weekstudio apartmentstayed at these apartmentsbars and restaurantsminute walkgreat holidayexcept sunday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 793 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had another first class holiday at the Kefalonitis. From a wonderful welcome from Nicos and Androula on arrival until our departure, the family and their staff could not have been more efficient and attentive. One key facet is the consistency of the excellent facilities and services provided - you always know exactly what to expect. Although situated in a quiet location, there is a good range of restaurants close by, with beaches and archaeological sites both within walking distance and within easy reach by either public transport, taxi or hire car. An ideal base for a summer holiday - we will certainly go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank EastSussexNewts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

A very welcome place in the city of Paphos.The staff is very friendly, the location ideal and the apartments are spotless for that price.I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elladiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

When we arrived at the "Kef" were were met at reception with a warm greeting and a smile from Nicos, the owner. He showed us to our studio, which i have to say was huge, certainly not what i was expecting. It had everything you could possibly want for your stay, space, cleanliness, fully equiped kitchen right down to an actuall gas cooker. Walking round the apartment blocks we found the grounds to be kept clean and tidy and also the pool area. All staff were friendly and courteous at all times especially Helen from the bar and her husband Ted, the night porter who always hes time for a chat. The apartments themselves are situated minutes away from the main Tomb of the Kings Road where a vast selection of resturants and bars can be found. Highly recommend The Farmhouse. The harbour is a must for a visit where boat trip can be found and is only 1 euro each way pp or you can get a day ticket and go virtually anywhere for 2 euros. Very good value. We had one week there and had a lovely relaxing time. Ideal if you don't care too much for the hustle and bustle
and just want peace and quiet.

Room Tip: If you book a studio don't count on getting a pool view as there is only one which overlooks the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was my first stay at the Kefalonitis Hotel Apts but I was postivie about it seeing as my mum and her boyfriend always stay here when visiting Cyprus. The location was perfect as many supermarkets, resturants and bars were right round the corner.

The hotel grounds were beautifully kept with fresh flowers and the pool area was always clean and plenty of sunbeds were available aslo.

The rooms were very clean, however the beds could have been more softer but in my case i drew the short straw and slept on the sofa bed.The room was equiped with a kettle, microwave, fridge and on-top stove plus all your cutlery.

Staff were friendly and always happy to help and would stay here again.

Room Tip: I have only stayed here the once but my mum said that in the last couple of rooms they have had there was not enough windows especially one in the bathroom so if you can get a room with more windows the better as it does get rather hot in the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We only spent a week here at the end of September but couldn’t have asked for a more pleasant time. From the moment we stepped into the reception we were made to feel welcome.
The apartments were spacious and clean and everything worked from the air-conditioning to the shower and unlike some places we’ve stayed I didn’t have to rush to the supermarket for spray bleach.
The staff, without exception, are genuinely nice people and nothing is too much trouble. The pool and bar area has a very relaxed family atmosphere and we spoke to guests who go back year on year, why not? Paphos itself has become a lot more commercial since we were last here 15 years ago but still a nice place, plenty of places to eat and drink with easy access to public transport.
Would we go back? Without doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank apb1-pompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews