We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Ranked #34 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
stranraer
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just returned from two weeks staying at the Kefalonitis and i can honestly say it was first class. On arrival we were checked in by Ted who processed the procedure efficiently and he was so welcoming we felt instantly relaxed and ready to enjoy our holidays. The hotel bar is run by Helen at night and she also is attentive and friendly. We enjoyed her Brandy Sours! They both had time for everyone and they have so much knowledge of the best places to visit in Cyprus.The apartment we had was spacious, very clean and well equipped. The situation of this hotel is ideal as there are lots of excellent restaurants and shops nearby. We always got a sun bed and that was without having to get up early to claim one. We enjoyed the meals at the poolside bar,breakfast was excellent and made fresh to order.Would return.

Room Tip: Room 502 had two balconies,one being a pool view and loads of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylviaStranraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    246
    83
    21
    17
See reviews for
192
348
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We were a little disappointed when we arrived at the Kefalonitis as from the outside, it looks a little run down. However, once inside we quickly changed our minds. Ted was on reception along with his wife, Helen. As said previously, what a lovely couple, very helpful and informative, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the block right at the back on the first floor and found it really quiet . Our balcony overlooked a private block occupied by ex-pats, which we chatted with on a regular basis. Our studio was much bigger than we thought it would be and well equipped. The only negative we found was the wardrobe space. Very small for two people for two weeks, had to leave some clothes in our cases. We didn't spend too much time at the hotel as we had hired a car at the airport and made the most of it during the time we were there. We also preferred Corallia beach to Coral Bay as it is a little quieter and cheaper sunbeds etc too. We left the car behind at night and walked along the Tomb of the Kings Road sampling the various bars and restaurants. We found The Farm House Tavern excellent with the best 3 course set menu/s by far. Also Tramps is great if you want a snack, breakfast or just a drink. Ullysees (the owner) is 74 and is so friendly and welcoming as are Yanka and Tracey, the two waitresses. We also found the area had deteriorated over the past 12 months, with lots of places closed down. But there is also lots of building work going on (apartments) which seems strange when they are slashing prices of apartments already built. Will probably give Paphos a miss for a couple of years to see if the economy improves and things get back on track.

Room Tip: We liked the blocks at the back of the complex as we found them really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank delphlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The apartments are nice not anything special but the price reflects that, you have have everything need couldnt ask for more. We were in the block right at the back, there isnt much 'gardens' even though we should have had a garden view but It was very peaceful and we didnt have one distrubed nights sleep. There are not lifts we were on the 2nd floor and had 6 flights of stairs to walk up wasnt too bad for us but for older people or if you have children you may want to ask for a lower level.
The only fault was the Ants, wasnt a problem at first but they started getting in the kettle didnt bother me as i dont drink tea but my partner wasnt very impressed!!!
Spoke to reception and was given an ant bait box that worked for a couple of days and then they swarmed the bathroom. went back to reception and was given some spray, seemed to work with just the odd one left.
Coral bay is by far the best beach we tried the one close to the apartments but it was so rocky we couldnt get in the sea passed our knees. and the weather was too hot so really needed a dip!
We booked some excursions through thompson the under water walkers was such a good experience the only down side is that they take you under water in groups of six and you get half hr in the water so the rest of the group has to wait around for their turn, even though its meant to be half a day, but worth well worth the wait.
The Vip catamaran is a little bit more money than the normal one but if you do want the extras such as upgraded lunch,restricted number of passengers, longer stops and no kids then book it. The bar is free and the lunch that is provided it amazing with such a big selection. There is loads of room on board so you really can sunbathe on the nets over the sea. Makes you feel famous!!!
The best thing we did was hire a speed boat from the harbour!!! It was 70 euros for an hr with the top speed boat, we did it again on another day for 2hrs and paid 110 euros but it is such fun, havent seen many places that let you take the boat out by yourslef but its easy to drive m partner even let me drive it!!!!!

The best restaurants that we found were captains view at the harbour, its a little expensive but its very nice food. Choles chinese restaurant is fantastic there are two one at the harbour and one a 10 min walk from the kef towards coral bay. The one at the harbour gets very busy while we were eating they turned alot of people away as it was full most people book tables, the one near the kef didnt seem to get as busy we always got a table and never booked. Its a little on the expensive side but the food and service is great.
Eating out can be expensive in paphos but there are places you can go for a cheaper meal. Mcdonalds and KFC are across the road but the best restaruant we found for the best value for money was tea for two all english dishes but the portions come up huge!!!!!!!!
The buses are 2 euros each for a day ticket but they very unpleasant. Nice new english type bus with air-con but they get so busy with many of them driving past you but it does beat paying 6 euros each way just to the harbour!.
I didnt notice it on any other review i had seen before i travelled but it seems that paphos uses 3 pin plugs like the uk so we didnt need to take the 2 pin plugs infact our camera we bought from Gran Canaria needed a 2 pin to charge and i didnt take the converter plug thinking we wouldnt need it. Would have saved some weight in the suitcase not taking loads of 2 pin plugs if we had known.
There wasnt much entertainment unless you want to watch karaoke but in the room you do have some english channels that plays films 24 hrs a day.

We did enjoy our holiday but not sure if we would go back to paphos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alaine_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We were booked for a room with a garden view but were shown to one at the rear of the complex. The owner met our request for a change with a move to an excellent apartment with a view of the pool. The room was cleaned every day, bed linen/towels changed each day. Staff were very friendly and ex-pat staff knowledgeable on restaurants, car hire, taxis etc. The pool was excellent and there were more than enough sun loungers to keep everyone happy

Room Tip: There are blocks A to H with two additional untitled blocks at the rear of the site. I would go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billydon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed at the Kef in August and had a great time. We had a 1 bedroomed apartment and as there was only the 2 of us we had plenty of room, these apartments would easily sleep a family of 4 and although we ate out, they are very well equiped and have everything you need to rustle up a decent meal or two, a four ring cooker with oven and a fair sized fridge with a small freezer compartment The Kefalonitis is located just off the Tombs of the Kings Rd, just and as such the apartments are very quiet at night (apart from the very necessary aircon unit). Some of the best restuarants are towards this end of the "King Road" and easily within walking distance, eating off the specials boards nightly, for approx 13.95 Euro each for a 3 course meal, with very generous portions was comparable to the UK and the menu selections were wide and varied. Following the road located next to the Kings Road pub to the very end you will come to the Kefelos Beach, part of the Kefalos Beach Hotel this beach is open to the public, although the sunbeds and unbrellas are for their hotel guests, you can hire these if you wish although we just through our beach towels on the sand under a palm tree and saved the money for a drink at the pub on the way back to our apartment. The bus stop is also nearby opposite the Kings Road pub and with a day trip ticket only 2 Euro each, which meant exploreing the area was very cheap (you could in theory travel all the way to Polis and back for the same fair, a journey of 40Km). The harbour area is also very good with many of the best archeological sights nearby and well worth a look, thats if you can get away from the many fine restuarants and of course the shops. This is also where you can catch the open top bus tour around Paphos for only 10 Euro - recommended as it shows you all the places to go to later on in your trip or to book a boat trip on which to "max" your tan. In all the Kefalonitis is a great base to explore Paphos, is well maintained, clean and the staff are friendly. Highly recommended and I will certainly be back in the future

Room Tip: Go for the 1 bedroomed apartment as the small price difference is well worth paying for the added ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritchie697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We travelled here as part of a package and had a one bed apartment for a week . It was spacious, well set up and maintained and kept very clean. It was pretty quiet at night & the aircon was ideal. The hotel is relaxed and simple with just enough facilities: an entertaining if shallow pool, a gym & tennis courts and a less impressive childrens play area. Food and drink is simple but fine and there are plenty of restaurants or supermarkets within 300 yards. the basic public beach is a short walk away, but there are better places at coral bay etc within a quick bus ride. It's great value and well run, a great holiday place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaded_traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

me and my boyfriend have just returned from 2 weeks at the kefalonitis apartments.when we arrived we were greeted by ted by far the nicest member of staff and nothing was too much trouble for him and his wife was very nice too,but the other staff didnt talk to us. and they were distant.our room was set back from the pool and was nice to have peace and quiet when we went to our room,which were cleaned 3 times a week the only problem was the ants but i got some ant spray and didnt see any again,the rooms are well equipt.the pool was quite small but wasnt over crowded so we didnt have a problem getting a sunbed,they also have lilos and footballs witch was nice.The only thing was that you could only have food and drinks around the pool if they were bought from the pool bar.The location was very good as everything you needed was at your doorstep,there are plenty of restaraunts bars and shops close by the best restaraunts are bruno sera (nicest italian ever) raffles,and the indian facing fat mammas.Fat mammas was ok but over priced.the night life was more or less kareoke bars and not much entertainment on,the only2 places we found with entertainment on was the outback cocktail bar and the pitstop,The beach was about a 20 min walk its quite small and very rocky but the food was nice at the light house beach bar.We went to coral bay beach witch was lovely ,it was busy but there was plenty of sunbeds free,there you can do jet skiing and paragliding its also a nice day out in coral bay and some nice restaraunts.all in all it was ok but paphos seemed scruffy in parts and a bit tired.oh yeah and dont have a full english at tramps its vile!!

Room Tip: try and get a room away from the pool so its quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 mi away
Kissos Hotel
Kissos Hotel
#48 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
Tasmaria Hotel Apts.
#53 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.9 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Damon Hotel Apartments
1.1 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 mi away
Princessa Vera Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Property: Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Address: Pyramou 5, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#26 Family Hotel in Paphos
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing