We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“*Fantastic Holiday*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
larnaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“*Fantastic Holiday*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

When I first visited Damon, from the outside appearance, it didn’t look anything special..
I couldn’t imagine though, that this could be the best place to stay for my holidays!
SPACE FULL rooms, quite environment, excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff, easy access to all services, clubs/pubs, restaurants and a less than five minutes walking to the beach….and all those for the BEST AVAILABLE PRICE!!
I could never expect it when I firstly booked to stay with Damon for my holidays.
Strongly recomended to everybody..
Nice job to the management, thank you all, we had a perfect time.

Hopefully we’ll be with you again next summer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    368
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
398
788
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

This was our first visit to Cyprus and indeed the Damon Hotel Apartments. We read the reviews before we left and quite honestly I think the people who wrote the off putting reviews must have been staying somewhere else. On arrival we were greeted by Sophia who was wonderful and helpful throughout our stay. Our apartment was absolutely "massive" with two very large bedrooms with a triple wardrobe in each. The lounge area and kitchen was also superb and our apartment overlooked the very quiet pool at the back of the hotel. Our apartment was fully air-conditioned with satelite TV. Our apartment was very clean and the ladies came everyday to take out the rubbish and 5 times weekly to clean rooms and make up beds etc. We booked breakfast for 4 days at the hotel which was very adequate and reasonably priced. But if you are looking for a English breakfast there are plenty to be found near the hotel. The hotel had two swimming pools - a larger main pool which had plenty of sun loungers available everytime we went - this was a very warm pool. Also at the back of the hotel was a lovely smaller quieter (cooler) pool which was great. We called it our private pool because we were the only ones in it alot of the time which was fantastic.


The Damon is ideally situated on the strip with plenty of restaurants nearby. We hired a car to see a bit more of the island (organized by Sophia) which was very reasonably priced. However there is a bus stop outside the hotel to take you down to the harbour - which is a good 20 minutes walk away (not good in all the heat) and will also take you to Coral Bay which is a lovely beach nearby. (Price 1.50Euro which is very reasonable)

Overall the hotel was excellent value, extremely clean with lovely staff. Sophia and Anna were lovely ladies and very friendly with everyone and our children loved them.

We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and indeed anyone else. Should we return to Pafos then we will certainly stay at the Damon again. Thank you all for a lovely stay x

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fangggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

It was the fourth time we stayed at Damon Hotel Apts for our vacations. Due to the fact that we have been enought satisfied from our accomodation the previoius time, we decided to recommend and invite some good friends and their families to that hotel apts.Of course we did not know what would expected us. When we met the "manager" during check in, at the reception, he knew that we are frequent customers and he wellcomed us with glad.After that he gave us the keys of the worst room in the hotel!! The 1-bedroom apartment was smelled intolerably bad due to one big black spot on the roof of the bedroom!! When we reported that to the med, who was outside the room, she told us obviously embarrassed that she knows that and she can not do anything about that smell! She also told us that "manager" knows that as well!! We Immediately asked to talk with the "manager". We felt extremely embarrassed about that situation in front of our friends! Unfortunately the "manager" was UNABLE to solve the problem! In fact we saw irony and apathy in his face about us! Undeniably, a conversation between us and a 10 years old boy it would be more constructive! His attidute was extremely offensive! It is obvious that his role is just for decoration purposes!
That experience will be unforgetable! We will never again go back to Damon! Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyGiorgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillingham kent ME72DY
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

having stayed here many times we have had another two weeks staying at the damon were the staff are all very helpful the appartments very clean and in easy reach of many places to eat or have a drink.if you stay here and like chinese food try mr luis very good food at a good price.we would like to thankyou michael,sophia ,anna and dmitri for making us feel so welcome looking forward to seeing you all in september for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSSMITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 nights in June. I have visited Paphos a few times before but he hadnt. It was a good location on the strip, however a good walk to the harbour and the market/ town. Bus stop right outside hotel talking you everywhere!
Staff are so friendly and will do anything for you. oh and if you have a late flight home like we did, just ask and they will provide you will towels and a shower before you leave!
Wouldnt reccomend adding the breakfast on, same everyday and we go bored! not worth the price. many other cheap places on the strip!
Cleaners were ALWAYS cleaning the hotel! Didnt see any dirt.
Hotel got busier towards the end of our trip. and i would say go and find the smaller pool by block D- no kids!! :D
Go to the pit stop- great toasties!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed at the Damon for 2 weeks in June in which time we were married in Pathos, the staff at the Damon couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The rooms were excellent and cleaned daily. Couldn't complain about 1 thing during our stay.
It is ideally situated with plenty of resteraunts,bars and nightlife on the doorstep. Will definatley return next year, which will be a first as never gone back to same place

Andy and jo Leeds

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndynJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

Just come back from the damon apartments in paphos, This was a Holiday away with my husband, Dad and his partner. You will not be dissapointed at all just like to say a quick hello to Michael what a lovely, Wonderful man he could not do enough for us a credit to damon. The Apartments were spotless, very spacious, was not expecting the rooms to be so big, cleaned most days the air con was free which is a god send in those hot months. They have 2 pools which is great if you want to get away from the small ones, the second pool which is tucked away behind the apartments is a great idea for adults who want a peaceful relaxing day reading a book by the pool, Supermarket on site which is great if you have forgotten something (mind you it is a bit on the expensive side so do try others you will get better prices). Away from the apartments do try Tramps for a good english meal really well priced and a lot for your money. The Adonis baths were beautiful so if you get time give it a try. Finally I Would just like to thank all the staff at damon for a truly remarkable stay I loved it and I have told all my family and friends and hopefully they will be coming to stay there to.
Many Thanks Amanda and Martin (Rowley Regis West Midlands)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphinGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing