We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Damon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Damon Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

After reading the reviews I was a little disappointed,everyone seemed to think this hotel was brilliant & most were giving it 5 stars. Don't get me wrong the hotel is nice but it's never worth 5 stars,if I had not read the reviews I would have been happy enough with my stay.I would say this hotel is a good 3 star hotel,the staff were friendly enough & all did there jobs well.the cleaner who looked after our apartment was first class.The pool was a little disappointing ( a bit dull ),the pool bar was okay & the breakfasts were just about okay ( very nice coffee though).The best thing about our stay at the Damon was the fact that you could use it's sister hotel ( Kefalos Beach) this hotel was beautifull the pool was amazing & the sunbeds were plentiful.Every day we would sunbathe on the grass overlooking the beach & the sea, ( a view to die for) the best in 20 years of holidaying,also free beach towels were available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    361
    81
    26
    10
See reviews for
392
772
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed at the Damon from 23rd Oct for one week. Situated in a great location just of the main Kings Road with plenty of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Bus stops located close by too so easy to get to harbour area (although walkable) and Coral Bay (well worth a visit) about 15mins away on the bus with regular service. The accommodation itself was excellent, we had a one bedroom apartment with pool view. We stayed bed and breakfast which was fine for a week but maybe lacked some variety with the cooked items selection. Pool area clean and tidy, very relaxing, pool bar service was excellent. Hotel staff all seemed very friendly and reception was always ready to help with information about the local area. We used the sister hotel (Kefalos Beach) on several days (5 mins walk) which was great too with free sunbeds, parasols and towels. This was situated on the beach which was nice although gritty but good for swimming. The coastal walkway passes through the grounds of the sister hotel and leads all the way down to the harbour. Local restaurants were varied but reasonably priced though lacking the quaintness of a typical Greek taverna. We particularly liked San Marino's and Raffles, food also good at Martelli but the portions are enormous which was actually off-putting! Overall the Damon is a great choice convenient for all Paphos has to offer and October was a great time to stay there with fantastic weather. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms good but do get noise from entertainment in the evening. Rooms overlooking smaller r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our third stay and once again we weren't disappointed. The reception staff remembered us from last year and when we returned from our meal later in the evening there was a bottle of wine and a basket of fruit waiting for us! We were also presented with a bottle of wine when they knew it was our anniversary.
Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection and the dining room staff were friendly and attentive.
We were in block B facing the pool and apart from a glitch with the door handle (which was speedily renewed) we were very satisfied.
The only downside was to find that the large local supermarket had closed.down.
Great local places to eat. Can heartily recommend the Greek restaurant near the Pit Sop. Friendly owner serving excellent food.

Room Tip: Any facing the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smogEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Dorset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Damon 9th October for two weeks. Our one bed apartment was spacious and clean with everything you needed. It was overlooking the pool as requested but it was in the corner and the roof of the entertainment area blocked a lot of the view. We only sat on the balcony late afternoon so it was not a big problem. We mainly used the sister hotel which is right on the beach and had a lovely pool. We hired a car for a few days traveling around a bit and visiting friends. The rest of the time was spent relaxing and enjoying the beautiful weather. The breakfast was plentiful and good quality although not always very hot. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the entertainment but did not see a lot of it. We ate the most at Zeus for typical Greek food which was excellent all the time. The food at Pit Stop was good also and the tribute acts well worth seeing.

We have had holidays all over Europe and always go somewhere new each time. This is the first place we would go back to. We intend to visit again next year at the same time as the weather was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Room 112 in the corner obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was my Fiancee & my first visit to Cyprus. We booked a room overlooking the Pool & that was a good choice, as we could see the Sea from our balcony. All the Staff were very friendly & nothing was too much bother for them. By the third day when I went for my room key they knew which one before I asked for it. Only a short bus ride away from the Harbour it is well situated. Our room was very clean & tidy. We had to pay a small charge for a safe key but well worth it as it gave us peace of mind. The entertainment was good, it was my first ever game of Bingo, & there was Karioke (not sure if that's spelt right). which my Fiancee enjoyed. We made some great new friends, some of which I have already Emailed & had replies. The only down point was our room was on the second level & there wasn't a lift. But I told the Staff we are coming back next year, which we definitely are. The Weather was just right, not too hot. Next year we are going for two weeks , so we can hire a Car for one week & tour more of the Island. We really loved this Hotel , thank you Thompsons

Room Tip: Book a Room overlooking the Pool, you won't be disappointed of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a great hotel,ideally situated on tomb of the kings road near to the sister hotel kefalos where Damon guests can use the facilities. Kefalos hotel situated on the beach 10 minutes walk from damon. Room was larger than normal hotel rooms with well equipped kitchen,fridge and air/con.Cleaned daily, fresh towels daily,all area's kept spotlessly clean.Good selection at breakfast hot or cold well prepared and presented.All members of staff are wonderful and nothing was a bother to them, a special mention to ALL the staff.All in all a great value for money,friendly, clean and well run hotel,would,will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELCON6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this establishment in October 13.

The staff are friendly and were willing to deal with queries quickly and fairly efficiently.
We had booked a one bedroom apartment but were pleased to given two bedrooms. The kitchen area was quite well equipped and only the tv and safe incurred extra charge if needed. Our room overlooked the main road, restaurants and a nightclub but the double glazing was good enough to cut out the majority of the noise. By peering between buildings we could just glimpse the sea.

Unfortunately we had to move to another room because we could not cope with the smell of drains which permeated the apartment and contaminated our clothing. To give the maintenance crew their due, they did try hard to find and eliminate the problem but with no success.

Our second room in Block C was just as big and well equipped but overlooked derelict ground with a lot of noise from locals and the pool area which was not eliminated by closing all the windows.

However Paphos is a fabulous holiday destination and we could walk along the sea front to the harbour. Frequent busses ran to the harbour from outside the apartments and for €5 a day we had unlimited travel in the area. We also used local transport to visit Limassol.

We would highly recommend Raffles for good food and excellent service.

Room Tip: Do not stay in 713 (BlockG) unless drains have been sorted. Block C overlooks derelict land or the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PenPaL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damon Hotel Apartments

Property: Damon Hotel Apartments
Address: Tombs of the Kings Road | P.O.Box 62174, Paphos 8061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paphos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Paphos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Damon Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Damon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damon Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing