We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damon Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
King's Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kissos Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
1,144
440
101
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
440
101
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcoral baykings roadblock cmama miapool barsmaller poolair confat mamasminute walkgreat holidayself cateringno liftbus stop rightone bedroom apartmentreception staffbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,318 - 1,323 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

me and hubby stayed back in august 8th to the 15th fantastic hotel all staff very helpful.The apartments were spotlessly clean and breakfast had a good selection.this hotel is close to many restaurants raffles,san manne,phuket and fat mamas lovely food.coral bay and the harbour are a quick bus trip away.the sister hotel is right on the beach and only 5 min walk.reception staff were so helpful with trips etc and nothing was to much trouble.on the last day we moved to a two bedroom apartment(we had a late flight home)very big rooms lovely if you have a family.if you book here you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonAndykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights from 13 Sep 2012 and we were very impressed with the apartments considering how cheap they were!

We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the front of the hotel and although there is a main road nearby we couldn't hear it from our room, the apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided and the aircon worked fine.

We found there were always sun loungers available (but we were outside of main season) and the pool was clean and a nice temperature. There is also a seperate quieter pool if you don't want to sit at the main one.

We made use of the sister hotel (the Kefalos Beach Village) as it was nice to sit by the sea although the beach here isn't that great, but there are plenty of loungers on the grass overlooking the sea and there are steps from the rocks into the water if you want a swim! The hotel is a 5-10 min walk from the apartments.

We were self catering so I don't know what breakfast was like. There are plenty of bars and restaurants located along the road by the apartments (there is definitely no shortage of flashing neon lights in Pathos!!) but as we didn't want to eat next to a busy road we walked to the Harbour area each evening where there are lots of nice restaurants and plenty of bars. This is a 25 min walk from the hotel which we didn't mind and you could get the bus to the harbour if you don't fancy the walk (the bus stop is right outside the hotel) but the last bus back is around midnight.

We didn't watch any of the entertainment at the apartments as we prefer to go out so I can't comment on that.

Our flight home wasn't until the evening so they gave us clean towels to use in the shower and changing rooms next to the gym before we left which was great, although there is no aircon in these changing rooms so it was a bit warm.

Overall we had a great stay and the apartments were perfect for what we wanted and we would definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A friend and myself stayed here for 11 nights beginning Sept 8th 2012. The apartment was clean, excellent air conditioning (which is definitely required) and the hotel staff were very firendly.

The hotel has a small pool, which was reasonably quiet and plenty of sunbeds. It is situated on Tomb of the Kings Road, which is like Benidorm, attracting numerous Elvis impersonators and tribute acts in British Based Pubs. So, if your into that sort of thing its right up your street. However, a 20 minute walk away (5 minute bus ride) is Paphos habour, we over 200 restaurants, a thriving Cypriat hotspot, where the real Cyprus can be experienced. We ate down there every night.

The hotel has safes priced at 1.50 Euro per day in the room and a couple of computers geared up for the internet. My only gripe with this hotel, was that the breakfast was very limited and be there before 10 as the kitchen slams firmly shut at this time.

Overall, a great holiday and hotel for the price. (Matt, 23)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool could get noisy when entertainment is on at night. We had a room facing the car park, however this was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mattbarnes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

myself and my partner stayed here for ten days in september. it was a brilliant hotel, we had a studio apartment which was lovely , well equipped and clean, (maid service daily)
we stayed on a b-b basis and we enjoyed breakfast everyday, this was served between 730am-10am which suited us both fine, the breakfast was the same everyday, cereals, fruits, cold cheeses, cooked breakfast all on a self service buffet. two swimming pools perfect sizes and very clean.
the hotel staff were friendly and informative, spoke really good english also
the hotel is situated right on a brilliant road, bus stop just outside the hotel, plenty of shops, cafes bars resturants, and the noise levels were kept to a minimum at night, i recommend you visit the farmhouse tavern (5* food for a snippet of the price - meze a must ) charlies bar brilliant english run karaoke bar really good friendly atmosphere at great prices, and bar 357 really good for yummy cocktails (sing three songs and get a free drink) i do stress though that you do not visit alfie ts resturant it is offering cheap food we both had bad tummys so stay well clear and spend a little more than 10 euros for a three course set meal, service was poor also
over all we had a fab holiday and totally recommend this area to anyone
we look forward to returning next year 2013 (only downfall is the cd that was on repeat for the whole ten days we now know it back to front ) ha ha

Room Tip: higher floors for great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second time in Paphos and will be booking to come back next year. Everything about these apartments is great. The pool area is good - no early rising for sunbeds. Reception staff exceptional - can't do enough to help. Entertainment a few nights a week. Apartments are close to beach, restaurants and bars. Within walking distance to the Harbour where you can sit and watch the world go by sipping a cocktail. Can't wait to go back. See you soon Damon.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem to be studio apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59stepstoheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews